Are we really petty when come to minor accident?

Kelpie

also factor in the LPPL factor. may be quite hard to claim insurance over there. so they have to let go..

honestly, i have closed two eyes on two pple hitting my car, one of which was my nemesis, taxi, because of the trouble. i wanted to make the taxi driver PAY, but it's my time i have to fork out to make it happen, not worth it lah. of course, it was really just a slight scrape, can ignore totally if it's a normal car who did tt

helps that my korean tank can take a minor bump or two with no worries [flowerface]

I was at a coffee shop at Bukit Batok. There was a red Jazz which parked directly opposite my lot in a head-in manner.

To drive off, he reversed and tried to get into the lot beside me to do a 3-point turn. He scratched my front bumper while doing so. This guy acted blur, treated nothing has happened and carried on with his exit.

I am not unhappy with the scratch mark left on my bumper but I hate people with lousy maneuvering skills yet like to park car in a head-in manner.

heard it couple of times when e driver on e receiving end always come out of e car n ask......."why u bang mi???". Really silly remarks as if ppl got nothing better to do than to bang him infront <_<

silly answers for silly question

I can't my gun

I don't want to bang you i was going for the missus.

O$P$

Well, I had one just recently...all smooth and the young kid seemed really scared. but all settled and got it repaired for a small fee. My takeaway is that even if I did not repair, I hoped the young kid learns his lesson and not to tailgate....that is all I hope for and I dun mind paying the repair if he does learn

...that is all I hope for and I dun mind paying the repair if he does learn

You have a big heart! [thumbsup]

Aiyah fren...life is too short really to be too preoccupied with these material things...the most treasure one should refer to is the FAMILY! [grouphug]

tats why i never park head in. the only time i parked head in was when i was a noob wif triangle plate.

also, i appreciate tat i dun haf any reversing technology in my lao pok car. cuz everything movement in the car park is monitored by myself.

I was at JB, stopped at a redlight. a spore bravo banged into my backside. I felt the bang was quite loud n the impact was great but surprisingly there's no dent or scratch on my little car. his car was fine too. I asked for his contacts. when we talked about cars, he generously gave me his namecard. The next day, I didn't bother to check the interior so i just sms him to that my car is fine.

once i was caught in the jam at 2nd link. I was too tired n dozed off... "BANG" hit the back side of a malaysia perdana. I immediately apologised to them and automatically passed my number to the married couple. The husband said wants to claim my insurance, after looking at the little dent on the bumper, I said no need. He insisted to report to TP but I told him such a little thing u want to make a big fuss? so we settle it after the checkpoints at one of the toll station. I called my brother n dad. That husband kept telling me that his bumper cost more than $2k. I was shocked! That car was more than 10 years leh. So I just waited for my brother to arrive before promising them anything. My bro told hem we'll send the car to our workshop and settle it for them. After that, they kept calling n wanting the car to be repaired at once. Ok, so my dad told them to send it to his friend's workshop. The couple demanded reverse sensors to be installed as she always got the backside bang into. We were so puzzled, what has it got to do with the sensors? My dad told them off being too greedy already. That car is an old car without any reverse sensor. Then still asked for a sum of money for loss of use. My dad gave the husband a warning that don't think he's nobody in Malaysia. He better watch what he asked for so that guy dared not to ask for anymore thing. The repair cost was RM600 only. I am a Malaysian. Who says Malaysians are very chin chai? Look at how greedy they are? By the way, the lady just needs the car to send n fetch her daughter only.

Edited by Milo

if my honda cost SGD20k..i would've behaved the same way as malaysians too..

u tink honda is 20k in malaysia?

cars are more expensive in malaysia, relative to household income. gone are the days when cars are expensive in singapore. sgd40+k can get imported (not china hor) cars. go check how much u have to pay for the same in malaysia...

basically, sinkies are a------es. as long as they not in the wrong, they want to claim watever possible. selfish people... not all but most.

in all my accidents, i never used my so called own workshop. either insurance choose or let the other party choose. after all, it is juz a car.

u tink honda is 20k in malaysia?

cars are more expensive in malaysia, relative to household income. gone are the days when cars are expensive in singapore. sgd40+k can get imported (not china hor) cars. go check how much u have to pay for the same in malaysia...

basically, sinkies are a------es. as long as they not in the wrong, they want to claim watever possible. selfish people... not all but most.

in all my accidents, i never used my so called own workshop. either insurance choose or let the other party choose. after all, it is juz a car.

nope..a honda Civic cost more than RM100k in malaysia..

but what i meant is, if my honda cost SGD20k, i would behave the same way as malaysians with regards to minor accident..

Edited by Shull

i even found that we are from the same hometown. they didn't give face also. I was so sad to met a greedy malaysian like them.

once i was driving near suntec, i stopped at a traffic light. (red)

out of nowhere, a car banged into 2 weeks old car rear.

The damage was quite bad for the rear bumper, my boot was out of shape and can't be closed.

the guy wanted me to go to his workshop, but why shld i?

why shld i accept a possible mediocre workmanship?

why can't i go back to my agent for my 2 weeks old car?

Do you know how much inconvenience the incident caused me?

i can't close the boot when parking.

i can't activate the alarm, only can lock my doors with key.

what about the waiting time for the repairs?

I am paying "dearly" for someone else's mistake.

yes, no one wish to bang into you.

but why tailgate?

why never keep your eyes on the road?

why go so fast when the traffic light is red?

Tell your Malaysia associate a lot of so-called "Singaporean" drivers are actually Malaysian PRs.

They take their hard-earned personal property just as seriously as any other Singapore residences.

I know as many had worked in the Lion city for years and getting a car here is convenient for them when returning north.

To some, it is about showing to their counterparts back home how successful they are for working "overseas".

Notice many avoided buying Singapore-registered Malaysian national-brand cars ?

Also recall many Malaysian PR were up in arms about JB imposing S$20 entry fee at checkpoints last year?

So tell your Malaysian friends it is not simply about nationality, but from which country they earn their living from.

Tell your Malaysia associate a lot of so-called "Singaporean" drivers are actually Malaysian PRs.

They take their hard-earned personal property just as seriously as any other Singapore residences.

I know as many had worked in the Lion city for years and getting a car here is convenient for them when returning north.

To some, it is about showing to their counterparts back home how successful they are for working "overseas".

Notice many avoided buying Singapore-registered Malaysian national-brand cars ?

Also recall many Malaysian PR were up in arms about JB imposing S$20 entry fee at checkpoints last year?

So tell your Malaysian friends it is not simply about nationality, but from which country they earn their living from.

Thanks for thinkers. Wah..your replies have always been in red? Is red your favourite color [inlove].

Regards,

1) Singapore cars cost more here.

2) Most malaysians treats their cars as transportation tool cos their public transport not as well developed. Whereby Singaporean don't really need a car as our public transport is quite good and owning cars is usually treated as lifestyle.

3) Their cost of repair car is much lower than us even by proportion to car price.

4) It's not easy to keep their cars in good shape unless their cars are only use in big city. So boh chap anymore. You can see the general condition of their cars are quite poor. If my car is like that, I won't bother about it too