Hanhao Neutral Newbie March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 (edited) My method of lane changing, pls comment Ok after reading http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...635942&st=0 , i have decided on this is how i am going to change lane in heavy , but not so slow traffic. I think the key is knowing how to play with my signal lights and not to confuse the other driver of my intention 1) initially, check for a gap using side mirror, NO SIGNAL 2) if got car quite far away at same speed relative to me.... SIGNAL if got car quite near at same speed relative to me....NO SIGNAL + me Slow down and let that car speed forward till he is in front if got no car, ..... SIGNAL If got car quite far away driving faster ... NO SIGNAL If got car quite near driving faster ... NO SIGNAL 3) for cases which I signal, i give 2 seconds for the car behind to take notice of me. 4) after 2 seconds i check the car behind on my side mirror again, if he speed up, I REMOVE SIGNAL and slow down and dont cut his lane if he maintain speed, i continue my signal signal and cut in, speed up and pay attention to the car in front, ensuring that i have enough gap if that car in front jam brake if he slow down, i continue my signal and cut in and speed up, and pay attention to the car in front , ensuring that i have enough gap if that car in front jam brake feel free to leave your comments, whether positive or negative. As long as we have something to learn from it Edited March 10, 2009 by Hanhao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 no need to be so stress up with all the rules.... changing lanes is more art than science..... once you got intention to change just turn on signal.... got gap and car behind not closing in fast just move in... no need so many rules cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Four4s 1st Gear March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 I think I read until confused liao lol! best is to sit as passenger with an experienced and good driver and observe lah... I think that's how i learnt it all those years ago sub-consciously. Just dun learn from blur drivers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 My method of lane changing, pls comment Ok after reading http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...635942&st=0 , i have decided on this is how i am going to change lane in heavy , but not so slow traffic. I think the key is knowing how to play with my signal lights and not to confuse the other driver of my intention 1) initially, check for a gap using side mirror, NO SIGNAL 2) if got car quite far away at same speed relative to me.... SIGNAL if got car quite near at same speed relative to me....NO SIGNAL + me Slow down and let that car speed forward till he is in front if got no car, ..... SIGNAL If got car quite far away driving faster ... NO SIGNAL If got car quite near driving faster ... NO SIGNAL 3) for cases which I signal, i give 2 seconds for the car behind to take notice of me. 4) after 2 seconds i check the car behind on my side mirror again, if he speed up, I REMOVE SIGNAL and slow down and dont cut his lane if he maintain speed, i continue my signal signal and cut in, speed up and pay attention to the car in front, ensuring that i have enough gap if that car in front jam brake if he slow down, i continue my signal and cut in and speed up, and pay attention to the car in front , ensuring that i have enough gap if that car in front jam brake feel free to leave your comments, whether positive or negative. As long as we have something to learn from it You really want to learn????? See this: http://wolverman.blogspot.com/2007/10/driv...for-devils.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 Confused.. Just use your instinct aka your sixth sense .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 Too many rules laid down for urself will only make u kan cheong and stifle ur natural sense of driving. Just go with the flow and stick to the basic safety guidelines as taught at the driving school Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 too detailed man!!! what ever it is, what ever your method is...don't rush in ok? cos only fools rush in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timberwolf Neutral Newbie March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 I think you place too much focus on the car signal Knowing when it's safe to cut in more important. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 my suggestion is.. if u know u need to take a while to change lane, then u need to change lane earlier than what others do.. just do it at ur own pace to change lane, but bear in mind the whole road not u use only.. so just change at the earliest opportunity.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderman302 2nd Gear March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 Maybe he is a driving instructor ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 u one of those RI/RJC chao mugger students? change lane also so complicated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 Think Ts better go public..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 I wonder do these jokers unbutton their pants, unzip, pull down pants, pull down underwear and all these just to fart? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 I wonder do these jokers unbutton their pants, unzip, pull down pants, pull down underwear and all these just to fart? Maybe use google to search Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 by the time you finish with all those steps, song song kao julong liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 by the time you finish with all those steps, song song kao julong liao He gotta plan to change lane 2km away liao..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 Draw a flow chart on changing lane? Maybe it's easier to understand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 ..or write a computer program and then see how to execute??? Must send to AGC for approval also ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...