Doosan 1st Gear March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 dont worry lah bro, now a day wit new materials/technology in car manufacturing/productions. those were the days when collected e new ride fr tanglin halt, wit e only KNN $2O/= gasoline vouc, fr commwth turn left 2top-up gasoline, then straight further up to bolehland highcomm(now sits new condo) to pay full yr entry licence, then turus to kat-lun-bor= KL, by old way some more. hv good kofe n yong taufu in yong peng, so far so good. pleasant journey , happy motoring , and "pin-ann" come home............. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Urns Neutral Newbie March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 Surely no problem one dude... Bon voyage!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
N00b 4th Gear March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 bros, am considering going up genting, but its been awhile since my last oil change, shld i change it b4 i go or aft i am back? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 (edited) If I may suggest that you don't as the failure of cars during run in period(less 5000km depending on cars) is much higher. Do a search on google and you will find a boat liked graphical explanation of the failure period, with run in period being exceptionally high. Should failure occurs, you will be in the situation where, should you get the agent to cover warranty or someone else. have the car run in first before the journey is the other option. Edited March 10, 2009 by Fortress Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 When you go Genting, which gear you using when going up and coming down? mostly 2nd & 3rd for going up, mostly 2nd for coming down Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 mostly 2nd & 3rd for going up, mostly 2nd for coming down hur......you where got use 2nd & 3rd gear one........ You chiong 4th gear all the way to GH hoping to reach your favourite table to place bet ....... oops .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 hur......you where got use 2nd & 3rd gear one........ You chiong 4th gear all the way to GH hoping to reach your favourite table to place bet ....... oops .. my car is not as good as yours Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 my car is not as good as yours yours got double power (gas plus fuel)........ remember you overtook me along PIE toward JW and I can't even pee-boh-yen after that ...... so how can my car power better then yours .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paddie 3rd Gear March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 Something which no one has pointed out is not to keep the engine running at one speed for too long. So try to vary your speed as you drive, increase to 120 then drop to 100 etc. Don't set cruise control and run at 110 for 1 hour straight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 Something which no one has pointed out is not to keep the engine running at one speed for too long. So try to vary your speed as you drive, increase to 120 then drop to 100 etc. Don't set cruise control and run at 110 for 1 hour straight. further to that ..... do more stops along the NSH'way ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 Still many are confused about run ins.. It's the RPM not the KM/h. So long don't drag at lower gear.. go for it.. cruising at 110-130 at 5th gear will bring the rpm to about 4K which is still within the recommended limit. cruising 90km/h in NSHW will be stressful for driver.. gradually increase the speed and let it pick up the pace.. 120-130 is a good time to check out if your ride have any issues with balancing or alignment. rattling and stuff... My worry for you will be more to the traffic jam at the check point.. idling engine for 1-2hours is not a good thing. Agree with u.. I dun believe y there r still so many ppl who has a strong belief based on speed that should not exceed certain figure during run-in period. Obviously, these r the ppl who does not even has the least general knowledge og how the whole system work. We need to get the parts to break-in with each other during this run-in period. Some mechanics even told us we can drag the gears in a gradually but do not hold it there on high revs for too long, so this will be good for the engine. What is most puzzling is these ppl do not belong to our father/mother generation as they r not highly educated, they belong to our generation. For one obvious thing they do not know, our brand new cars have alrady been rev so high by the ppl in the logistic line as they need to move the vehicles real fast, Cheap cars, expensive cars, you name it, they have revved it before except for those supercars that dun come in bulk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 If your car cannot travel 350km, then i think u'd have gotten a technology that is more than 30 yrs old. As long as u ensure that the car is properly serviced and with the tyres properly inflated. Y not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 mostly 2nd & 3rd for going up, mostly 2nd for coming down Thanks. Beside Casino and Theme Park , what is good to do/play/eat there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6656 1st Gear March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 I drove to KL on the next day after collecting car. Good chance to run-in the engine. Else it will take 2 weeks for me to run-in here in Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 Thanks. Beside Casino and Theme Park , what is good to do/play/eat there? i go GENTING for CASINO only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 ....We need to get the parts to break-in with each other during this run-in period. Some mechanics even told us we can drag the gears in a gradually but do not hold it there on high revs for too long, so this will be good for the engine.... That's what most car manual says. I guess some people just read the car manual...until they are faced with a problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 i go GENTING for CASINO only OK, noted BTW, no need to eat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 OK, noted BTW, no need to eat? when you are so engross in gambling, you wun feel hungry, anyway the food there is so expensive ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...