Cutebeat Clutched March 7, 2009 Share March 7, 2009 this guy finished his SOC in 3 min 50 secs! power! SAF SOC RECORD HOLDER? even faster than SOFs! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ironstarz 1st Gear March 7, 2009 Share March 7, 2009 (edited) Dude BMT SOC is abt 50m run down only not the actual run down, nothing to shout abt Edited March 7, 2009 by Ironstarz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear March 7, 2009 Share March 7, 2009 whats the original run down distance and " after obstacle" distance? was it 500 run down, 800 or something? i remember SOC being 1.5km last time.. hahaha.. forget liao.. but anyway, dunno why they decrease the run down, that was the dam shag thing man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear March 7, 2009 Share March 7, 2009 my coy fastest was 7.45 leh. anything ard 8 plus was considered not bad liao. and no, i'm not from obese company. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 7, 2009 Share March 7, 2009 Huh? Static stations? You think IPPT? It's call obstacles, what do you think SOC stands for? For bmt is 50m run to obstacle and run 600m to finish. After bmt ,it will be 700m run to obstacle and run 600m to finish. When NSF my unit's fastest siao ding dong finished in around 7mins 30s which smashed all previous record. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged March 7, 2009 Share March 7, 2009 Huh? Static stations? You think IPPT? It's call obstacles, what do you think SOC stands for? For bmt is 50m run to obstacle and run 600m to finish. After bmt ,it will be 700m run to obstacle and run 600m to finish. When NSF my unit's fastest siao ding dong finished in around 7mins 30s which smashed all previous record. that was how long ago? i don't remember 50m Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear March 7, 2009 Share March 7, 2009 Huh? Static stations? You think IPPT? It's call obstacles, what do you think SOC stands for? For bmt is 50m run to obstacle and run 600m to finish. After bmt ,it will be 700m run to obstacle and run 600m to finish. When NSF my unit's fastest siao ding dong finished in around 7mins 30s which smashed all previous record. 7.30 not that fast mah.... wat unit was that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiny_planet Neutral Newbie March 7, 2009 Share March 7, 2009 When I did my BMT in 7BTS, the fastest SOC runner from my company clocked around 6m35s. He was then a national youth runner. He was so fast and swift during the first 700m run that by the time he cleared the last SOC obstacle, the other runners that started together barely just reach low wall. The entire PTI group was urging him during this final test as they were confident he can beat the local record then of 6m05s held by a PTI. Too bad, he did his best and cross the finishing line at 6m35s. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cutebeat Clutched March 7, 2009 Author Share March 7, 2009 When I did my BMT in 7BTS, the fastest SOC runner from my company clocked around 6m35s. He was then a national youth runner. He was so fast and swift during the first 700m run that by the time he cleared the last SOC obstacle, the other runners that started together barely just reach low wall. The entire PTI group was urging him during this final test as they were confident he can beat the local record then of 6m05s held by a PTI. Too bad, he did his best and cross the finishing line at 6m35s. ahem.i thought the record is hold by the famous Lo Yong Poo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cutebeat Clutched March 7, 2009 Author Share March 7, 2009 Huh? Static stations? You think IPPT? It's call obstacles, what do you think SOC stands for? For bmt is 50m run to obstacle and run 600m to finish. After bmt ,it will be 700m run to obstacle and run 600m to finish. When NSF my unit's fastest siao ding dong finished in around 7mins 30s which smashed all previous record. sorry la.my mistake. ord too long ago la.last time i bmt where got such discount. it's standard 700m run down and 600m finish. now ah peng kia all so weak? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espire 1st Gear March 7, 2009 Share March 7, 2009 (edited) ya man.. during my time.. it is also 700 run down 600 finish... just that in bmt the passing time is 10.30 when i went to sispec the timing is 9:30 now thinking back.. i wonder how i manage to achieve that.. Edited March 7, 2009 by Espire Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear March 7, 2009 Share March 7, 2009 this guy finished his SOC in 3 min 50 secs! power! SAF SOC RECORD HOLDER? even faster than SOFs! BMT's SOC is only 50m run.. those in unit are 700m run down, follow by 600m to the finish line.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiny_planet Neutral Newbie March 7, 2009 Share March 7, 2009 ahem.i thought the record is hold by the famous Lo Yong Poo? The 6m05s was later broken by someone (dunno who) and the new record was below 6mins ... I guess is Lo Yong Poo ... During my BMT, our 7BTS CO was LTC Lee Chong Kiat, also a red beret and my PC did told my platoon that he is also 1 of those who ran record timing SOC. I can't imagine how a person can clocked less than 6mins in SOC ... the lungs must be of extra big capacity to take in air. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Youaredie Clutched March 7, 2009 Share March 7, 2009 Can I check, the 50m soc for bmt was for which era? I did my bmt in 2002 and it was the full thing, long run down and long end. Don't tell me it has changed so quickly to 50m only now?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nerdyfrog Neutral Newbie March 7, 2009 Share March 7, 2009 (edited) 5 min 55 sec - Calvin or Kelvin Tang. Edited March 7, 2009 by Nerdyfrog Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byond 1st Gear March 7, 2009 Share March 7, 2009 mine was the same as u...the 700m followed by 600m. enlisted in jun 99. ord in Dec 01 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear March 7, 2009 Share March 7, 2009 5 min 55 sec - Calvin or Kelvin Tang. confirm is 5.55... but i think other then this kelvin or calvin, there is another officer also from SOF cannot remember the name. Lt tay or something Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 8, 2009 Share March 8, 2009 5 min 55 sec - Calvin or Kelvin Tang. WTF!!!! So Fast !!!!! I think if i were to run now....i will take 50mins 55 secs. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...