Who is Peter Schiff? & USD'll be worthless

Jonbummer

got this from a fren...

shld all these be 90% true then it is real real trouble [sweatdrop]

esp if the world economy still has to depend on the ailing US for recovery

it seems now the US economy is not only ailing, it's close to been dead..

thus, i seriously doubt now that if the economy will really recover this year,

next or even in 2011.

* See how the US Currency will start crashing and become worthless

by FoxNews

=======

* then there was this guy called Peter Schiff who had predicted the Sub-Prime

collapse back in 2006. When you listen to what Peter Schiff have to say,

you would realize that Obama's policies would only accelerate the downfall

of the US Dollar. In no time, US will be a bankrupt nation.

*Peter Schiff must watch video (best bit is at the tail end)

==> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eNVPKtVg4wk

*Peter Schiff explains why Obama will fail

==> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QOVDqZEQk8E

got this from a fren...

shld all these be 90% true then it is real real trouble [sweatdrop]

esp if the world economy still has to depend on the ailing US for recovery

it seems now the US economy is not only ailing, it's close to been dead..

thus, i seriously doubt now that if the economy will really recover this year,

next or even in 2011.

* See how the US Currency will start crashing and become worthless

by FoxNews

=======

* then there was this guy called Peter Schiff who had predicted the Sub-Prime

collapse back in 2006. When you listen to what Peter Schiff have to say,

you would realize that Obama's policies would only accelerate the downfall

of the US Dollar. In no time, US will be a bankrupt nation.

*Peter Schiff must watch video (best bit is at the tail end)

==> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eNVPKtVg4wk

*Peter Schiff explains why Obama will fail

==> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QOVDqZEQk8E

All your above mentioned should have happen long ago, all these predictions Dr M, ex PM of Malaysia have said already, go to Chedet.com. to read more.

Basically US is already a bankrupt country long ago, what I do not understand is why still so many idiotic countries leaders still believe in US and keep loaning to them big time. Throwing away good money to crazy people.

All your above mentioned should have happen long ago, all these predictions Dr M, ex PM of Malaysia have said already, go to Chedet.com. to read more.

u mean Dr M is better than Mr MM here in SG?

If Dr M is really good, he failed to foresee Soros attacking ringgit or pound.

Everybody is good when his "prophecies" come true.

When they're wrong 90% of the time, nobody knows.

Basically US is already a bankrupt country long ago, what I do not understand is why still so many idiotic countries leaders still believe in US and keep loaning to them big time. Throwing away good money to crazy people.

i thought so too.

we are just trying to believe in this bubble. i see the whole US itself as a bigger bubble than the credit bubble (whose bursting is the cause of the current recession).

u never study finance.

that's why u dun understand the importance of the USD.

without US, there's no world economy.

that's why americans like to chant, "The World economy, The US economy, OUR economy"

Without the US the world economy will still go on, albeit a drastic change to find a new medium of exchange (which now is the USD). The huge bubble which was bought on by excessive consumption in the US will of course pop, bringing a prolonged period of recession/depression. It is this pain from the bubble burst that leaders are afraid of, as it will bring political instability to them; undermining their power.

no matter what i think M is better than MM as MM say SG got a strong foundation and will never go into recession.......... [sweatdrop]

i dun have Fox News avail to me anywhere, i just got this from

the internet, so u wld like to share why Fox News is so unreliable?

or i'm of unsound mind from all these recessions? [confused]

'bankrupt' is perhaps the wrong choice to describe the US economy currently

they can just keep on printing money to 'bid' themselves out of problems

so technically, if u still have 'money' u are not really 'belly up'

then again, the printing of dollar notes story is uncovered from Fox News

and it may be falsehood after all?

we still have to wonder then how did the US govt have so much $$$

which they keep on giving to large silly companies to ensue they dun fold up

did some other countries lend it to the US govt?

or is the printing machines in the Treasury Dept really working a lot of OT recently?

anyway, my thot when i post this thread is that it's going to be more informative.

i believed many of us may have different insights on this, so just share it.

cheers

u mean there is someone who saw it? dr m fixed it without imf. all done thru malaysia boleh spirit. back in 97, which country managed to get out by themselves? tis time round, even US need help from outside albeit discreetly. mm only knows how to mouth the obvious. btw, do u know who is a special advisor to citi?

Without the US the world economy will still go on, albeit a drastic change to find a new medium of exchange (which now is the USD). The huge bubble which was bought on by excessive consumption in the US will of course pop, bringing a prolonged period of recession/depression. It is this pain from the bubble burst that leaders are afraid of, as it will bring political instability to them; undermining their power.

Yes u'r exactly right

countries don't dare to risk any depression.

Imagine the political instability etc.

jobless rates...

even war.

Hmmm... what if Iran starts the lead, start selling oil in Euros or some other currency instead of the USD?

There was a school of thought that b`cos US has positioned itself as the biggest consumer nation, hence have the market demand for products fm other countries. As such, other countries keep loaning them money in order for US to keep buying from them. Quite silly but that`s the way the economy works after all.

Maybe Dr M issued that statement after reading Robert Kiyosaki`s book?