Solar Turbocharged March 24, 2012 Share March 24, 2012 about some bros who expressed 'confidence' about crossing border.. ever recall about tok liang how successfully crossing into jb? also, how's the process like.. scanning a foreign passport? if that foreign passport is fake and not detected how? once crossed over to jb, indonesia or other neighboring country, you can consider that gone forever a news article some time back regarding a lady with a missing kid alerting the shopping mall in hk. the building security shut all exits and eventually found the child... with hair shaved and clothes changed. just over dinner with my buddy, we spoke about this topic. his wife's cousin (or sister.. can't remember) had both her kids missing in hk some years back (not sure if this is true, but take it with a pinch of salt). this is how it went: the first kid went missing.. the parents panicked. a 'good' auntie offered to help look after the other kid while the parents went separate ways look for the first one. when they couldn't find the first kid and went back, the second kid and the 'good' auntie also went missing. sounds but when one is in a panic situation, one may not be able to think logically.. i'm not spreading fear... but got to be really careful.. better be safe than sorry. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged March 24, 2012 Share March 24, 2012 Heard from my MHA friend, there was a confirm kipnap attempt at AMK. Police report was made. Apparently carried out by a PRC male. All these are for real and happening!!! Parents just be extra vigliant. U can never be too carefull. already came out in wanbao.. confirmed by mp seng han tong that such a case/reported.. knn... karma has come back.. my mom used to bring me to school every single day cos of the 2 missing macdonalds boys, now we have to do the same.. because of these low-life scums. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged March 24, 2012 Share March 24, 2012 Dun get too caught up in the reported news. If these kidnappings have been occurring from a few years back, the biggest question is why have we not heard any news or reports of a single kid being reported missing? I have not. Maybe I missed the news but have any of you? This is Singapore, if kids have been kidnapped, would you not think the world world would have known with us treating them as such precious babies? You believe these syndicates that have been operating since 2009 have not even managed to kidnap a single kid all these years? The chances of ransom is remote cos they would no know whom to target after kidnapping a young kid. Just be vigilant. Dun start getting too paranoid and frankly they are blur people around that hold the hands of other kids by mistake. Happened to my mom before. However having said that, there are no dumb kids, just dumb parents. Do your part to educate them on the threats and keep an eye on them always. yes.. there are blur people that held wrong hands.. but there must be their own child around right? but my wife's account was NONE. the lady just walked away fast and she didn't see any child with her. if there no child in the first place, then how can it be identified a wrong child? bro.. not reported doesn't mean it isn't there. also statistics can be used to show something, and NOT to show something. after my wife's personal experience, reading from news and forums (here & hwz) and a while ago, my buddy's wife's account, i rather be paranoid Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 25, 2012 Share March 25, 2012 Heard from my MHA friend, there was a confirm kipnap attempt at AMK. Police report was made. Apparently carried out by a PRC male. All these are for real and happening!!! Parents just be extra vigliant. U can never be too carefull. whoa even confirm by HHH! serious liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chpeck Clutched March 25, 2012 Share March 25, 2012 There are sick people around to start those urban legend only to achieve one thing: To enjoy seeing or knowing people panic reading it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 25, 2012 Share March 25, 2012 All these PRC scum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 25, 2012 Share March 25, 2012 Some ccb try that stunt with my kid, I will unleash my wife on her... dont know whether to feel glad or happy for you.............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged March 25, 2012 Share March 25, 2012 dont know whether to feel glad or happy for you.............. you can be both glad and happy? both feelings usual go hand in hand. anyhow, when it comes down to a physical confrontation, guys are legally disadvantaged. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged March 25, 2012 Share March 25, 2012 I have led many lost kids to the information counter etc ......... After all these publicity, I would be reluctant to assist cos the last thing I want is being accused of aduction, kidnap etc. Henceforth, many more stories of such "near adduction" will spring up ........... Like UFO addictions............ I think it will be fine if u stand around there with the kiddo or ask someone else that happen to be there to witness.. but not immediately lead the kiddo away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerealkiller 1st Gear March 25, 2012 Share March 25, 2012 (edited) There are sick people around to start those urban legend only to achieve one thing: To enjoy seeing or knowing people panic reading it. urban legend ? which planet you from bolls ???? how about the half singaporean/filipino boy missing for few hours ? taken away by a malay girl found by a chinese girl ... Edited March 25, 2012 by Cerealkiller Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerealkiller 1st Gear March 25, 2012 Share March 25, 2012 (edited) FEMALE : http://www.spf.gov.sg/missingpersons/missingfemale.html MALE : http://www.spf.gov.sg/missingpersons/missingmale.html 8-Year old (2011) : http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_696201.html http://www.raviphilemon.net/2009/06/20-chi...since-2007.html there's a lot more if you google for it - its NOT an urban legend !!! wake up ... this is NOT a TV Show Edited March 25, 2012 by Cerealkiller Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bertlsc Neutral Newbie March 25, 2012 Share March 25, 2012 This is what i call bring in more foreign Talent. You know wat i mean. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peregrine Clutched March 25, 2012 Share March 25, 2012 Actually no matter how careful the parents are... there are times when the parents will look away for a while. Even a few minutes is enough as mentioned in the earlier posts. Also if the children are too small, they may not understand what's right and wrong - esp 2-4 years old. Just show a shiny toy or sweet.... 70-80% of kids will be attracted to it, and easy to lead away. Especially those friendlier toddlers that are easily distracted. It just takes 2-3 minutes for the sickos to strike... When my relative brought his toddler (then 2 - 4 yrs old) daughter to KL, Bangkok or Hong Kong, they make sure that she was tethered (leashed) to him or his wife whenever they go to crowded areas. This is to make sure that she does not unwittingly stray out of sight and possibly fall victim to abductor(s). When toddler loses sight of parent in a crowd, it is difficult to locate parent amongst the tall persons around. They may become frightened but may not cry aloud before readily trust & follow a person who say she would bring him/her to parent. Note that to be effective the leash should not be easily uncoupled at child's end. Abductors, like pick-pockets, may work in pairs and are opportunists. One person spots child of careless parent/grandparent & leads him away and passes to second person. Within 1 minute a child can be whisked away far enough before parents realise he is missing! Some months ago a poster in Stomp question why a parent was having her young child on leash. Perhaps that parent was very wise. So it looks like parents should not be complacent in our relatively safe Singapore environment and take appropriate precautions. Losing costly things maybe painful, but losing a child to abduction will be heartbreaking & tormenting for a long time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged March 25, 2012 Share March 25, 2012 There are sick people around to start those urban legend only to achieve one thing: To enjoy seeing or knowing people panic reading it. okay, good luck to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leok777 Clutched March 25, 2012 Share March 25, 2012 The problem is when there attempted kidnappings, they must be reported to the police so that at least some CCTV footage can be used to get these Basterds.We should not be Complacent at all times and if we do spread the word around, the authorities WILL have no choice but to respond....I HOPE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 26, 2012 Share March 26, 2012 The problem is when there attempted kidnappings, they must be reported to the police so that at least some CCTV footage can be used to get these Basterds.We should not be Complacent at all times and if we do spread the word around, the authorities WILL have no choice but to respond....I HOPE. i hope the kidnappers tio pah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged March 26, 2012 Share March 26, 2012 i hope the kidnappers tio pah orchard towers style? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 26, 2012 Share March 26, 2012 orchard towers style? that would be fun . best is during that time clubsnap got one team testing video of 5dmk3 camera and record live show with commentary! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...