Those who going for inspection at STA at Ayer Rajah

Ev0lutionz

Got an ROV officer checking my colleague's van during inspection already. Heard they more strict.

if legal mods, everywhere also same... no need to worry much...

tt time i went vicom inspection i failed the test...cos i change the sway bar to a thicker 1 for more stability...but in order to fix it i need to change the position of my pipe....so vicom checked n said i failed the test cos i modded....i so sian..i explain to them so hard but they still dun believe...everything is stock but still fail...so being so poor thing the guy got me to go LTA and see the engineer...heng the engineer told me no problem n wrote the letter sae to let me pass.......

my car is really stock except for the rims n tyres n brakes n sway bar(anti roll bar) and air filter....hahahaa

yea true....one of them even told the ROV officer say tt my car old car tts y no necessarily need 2 use stock extractor or muffler [thumbsup] of coz must be quiet la....

depends also lah. if the results are captured on computer e.g. wheel alignment, headlights, etc, they sure won't let you pass, cos they need to sign to certify the cert. but others like non-OEM mufflers for older cars are generally ok as long as exhaust note is < 90dB

i went there twice for inspection. never see any LTA officers. I guess they go on ad-hoc basis one

if they are not in uniform than they should wear a LTA pass

the employees at STA all wear company uniform. so far i've not got an non-uniformed person checking my car @ STA @ AR

get a workshop to send in car for you........

sure pass one....

all are own people.....

"all are own people" - this is the famous opening sales pitch from many shop owners.On checking many could not even name the testing process, the data collected let alone know which are major or minor faults.

Be smart do not be fooled by such shop operators

Edited by Yeobh