Ev0lutionz Clutched March 5, 2009 Share March 5, 2009 Got an ROV officer checking my colleague's van during inspection already. Heard they more strict. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged March 5, 2009 Share March 5, 2009 Every test centers are about the same. A lot depend if there are more LTA officers around or not. Some times don't have, sometimes have. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched March 5, 2009 Author Share March 5, 2009 Heard from a worker at STA that he comes everyday already.. So no horse run! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged March 5, 2009 Share March 5, 2009 Then better not go there if you have illegal mods. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear March 5, 2009 Share March 5, 2009 Got an ROV officer checking my colleague's van during inspection already. Heard they more strict. if legal mods, everywhere also same... no need to worry much... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Surpize 1st Gear March 6, 2009 Share March 6, 2009 Thk they are more strict nowadae... Similar over at Vicom Sin Ming... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear March 6, 2009 Share March 6, 2009 good .... less some soup up their bread & butter rides and drive like maniacs .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guniang Clutched March 6, 2009 Share March 6, 2009 tt time i went vicom inspection i failed the test...cos i change the sway bar to a thicker 1 for more stability...but in order to fix it i need to change the position of my pipe....so vicom checked n said i failed the test cos i modded....i so sian..i explain to them so hard but they still dun believe...everything is stock but still fail...so being so poor thing the guy got me to go LTA and see the engineer...heng the engineer told me no problem n wrote the letter sae to let me pass....... my car is really stock except for the rims n tyres n brakes n sway bar(anti roll bar) and air filter....hahahaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chapter54 Neutral Newbie March 6, 2009 Share March 6, 2009 go to JIC @AMK st63 .... uncles there are frenly and nice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qr25vet Clutched March 7, 2009 Share March 7, 2009 yea true....one of them even told the ROV officer say tt my car old car tts y no necessarily need 2 use stock extractor or muffler of coz must be quiet la.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtc_exist Neutral Newbie May 25, 2009 Share May 25, 2009 lol. cool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear May 25, 2009 Share May 25, 2009 depends also lah. if the results are captured on computer e.g. wheel alignment, headlights, etc, they sure won't let you pass, cos they need to sign to certify the cert. but others like non-OEM mufflers for older cars are generally ok as long as exhaust note is < 90dB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 i went there twice for inspection. never see any LTA officers. I guess they go on ad-hoc basis one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 How do you know which officer/inspector is from LTA, they are not in uniform. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 if they are not in uniform than they should wear a LTA pass the employees at STA all wear company uniform. so far i've not got an non-uniformed person checking my car @ STA @ AR Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 get a workshop to send in car for you........ sure pass one.... all are own people..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 (edited) "all are own people" - this is the famous opening sales pitch from many shop owners.On checking many could not even name the testing process, the data collected let alone know which are major or minor faults. Be smart do not be fooled by such shop operators Edited May 26, 2009 by Yeobh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S4vtec 3rd Gear May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 i didnt know it was not allowed.. nearly wanted to change to a thicker sway bar.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...