Youaredie Clutched March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 Hi guys, I'm thinking of visiting 11.Marina Barrage this weekend? How to get there huh? Take ECP exit Marina South is it? Yup. You go in that way, then go the normal way which you would go to the former bbq places. Its next to the car park for the bbq places. Sometimes you may have to park there instead of the Barrage car park as it may be full. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 tats why i always haf my trustworthy 9 LED torchlight and small pelican(spelling?) torchlight wif me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Urns Neutral Newbie March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 Yup. You go in that way, then go the normal way which you would go to the former bbq places. Its next to the car park for the bbq places. Sometimes you may have to park there instead of the Barrage car park as it may be full. Thanks dude!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 all the place sibei boring.................This shows how small Singapore is :( thought should be something like: 1) Pebble beach 2) Grand Canyon 3) Las Vegas 4) Golden Gate bridge 5) Alcatraz hehe.........all within driving distance in Cali :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 inside Seletar Camp.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear March 11, 2009 Author Share March 11, 2009 here http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source...mp;z=14&t=m there's a jogging track beside bottle tree along the canal oooooooh.. i always relax at the land near the mosque. can be very creepy at night. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear March 11, 2009 Author Share March 11, 2009 any place that is baby friendly with easy parking? hmmm...east coast park, carpark f? can have dinner with family at the bougainvillea sunset bay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear March 11, 2009 Author Share March 11, 2009 there's somewhere in Tanah Merah deeper in...v nice usually 4x4 vechicle went in..just like another world out of singapore any field report bro? sounds interesting! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 I think u might be referring to Tuas Link 2 there... there is a very nice spot at tuas..quiet road and got a beach. but i dunno the way there, was led by a starlet kaki previously. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 bro, beware of admiralty road west. used to be aedes hot spot. thanks... i will look out. i see many motorcyclists and malay bros and sis hanging out there.. they seem ok with the mozzies.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 there is a very nice spot at tuas..quiet road and got a beach. but i dunno the way there, was led by a starlet kaki previously. Is it called Tuas View Park? I passed by before in 2007, at the time it was still under construction by National Parks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mfana Neutral Newbie March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 where is sunset grill ? i tried finding it at seletar camp but cant locate it...need help Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 where is sunset grill ? i tried finding it at seletar camp but cant locate it...need help Sunset Grill and Pub 140B Piccadilly, Seletar Airbase (from Piccadilly, turn into Lambeth Walk, Hampstead Gardens, Western Ave, into East Camp, all the way to Singapore Flying Club) Tel: 64820244 4pm to 10pm; closed on Tuesdays http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel..._site_130215/4/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davetan86 Neutral Newbie March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 where is sunset grill ? i tried finding it at seletar camp but cant locate it...need help Yea it's just beside Singapore Flying Club. I used to work at the restaurant. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jsf777 1st Gear March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 SAFRA Sailing Club (outside safra golf & country club, after TMCC)...Changi Coastal Road...used to go there several yrs back...dine by the sea and can see plane landing some more...not sure still there or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 the spot facing the sea towards malaysia? its..really creepy at nite. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Foofam77 Neutral Newbie March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 by the way...is the URA open space carpark at ECP free parking on sundays and public holidays? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milo Clutched March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 1. ECP (hahahah) 2. Simpang bedok (good makan good kopi) 3. Neo Tiew farms (spelling might be wrong, can someone correct me) thanks to Altivo for correction 4. Kent Ridge park (the one with the tank on display..the view is spectacular!) 5. SAF Yacht Club 6. colbar 7. sunset grill and bar 8. henderson ridges 9.D'Kranji Farm resort 10. Hort Park 11. Marina Barrage 12. Jacob Ballas Children's Garden 13. Labrador Park 14. Yishun Dam (not sure whether name is correct) 15. Bukit Brown Chinese Cemetery.(Can go in one) 16. Yishun Bottle Tree for food, relax, fishing, prawning 17. sembawang park (can fish, can catch crab) 18. Farmart (near CCK) 19. Seletar Farmway Animal Resort 20. Pasir Ris Farmway dog farms 21. the very end of Lim Chu Kang Rd 22. Simpang Kiri Park Connector (beside Sembawang Bottle tree) peaceful and quiet 23. Changi beach 24. Pasir Ris park (dining by the sea) 25. Admiralty Road West (can stop your car and see Causeway) 26. Admiral Bar & Grill at old nelson road near sembawang. (good Food + free pool + free ktv) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...