Cutebeat Clutched March 4, 2009 Share March 4, 2009 noticed this while smoking at my gf home balcony overlooking the car park below. i noticed this 2 - 3 same OPC cars driven by the same malay family or neighbour?after they parked finished their cars,they always raised up their wipers without fail. once i saw the parking warden skipped it while carrying out his duties, is there a hidden message behind this wiper raised thingy especially for OPC? anyone here tried this stunt and never got summon before? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear March 4, 2009 Share March 4, 2009 i only know ah ne do tis tp tell the owner the car has been washed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyojin 1st Gear March 4, 2009 Share March 4, 2009 dude you are either being overly paranoid or naive. OPC means u can't drive it during the daytime. some people believe that putting your wipers up make them last longer under the hot sun. with RFID tags, warden doesn't need to inspect the car discs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melissa 1st Gear March 4, 2009 Share March 4, 2009 (edited) Either, they were informing the car owners that their cars have been washed. OR the owners raise the wipers up to protect the wiper against the heat from the windscreen. since its OPC, most likely the cars will be parked during the day under the hot sun. Edited: Sometimes i did that too, if my car is parked long hours under the sun. Edited March 4, 2009 by Melissa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear March 4, 2009 Share March 4, 2009 assumption makes an ass out of u and me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear March 4, 2009 Share March 4, 2009 errr... usually.... 2 wipers up means the car is not washed. 1 wiper up means it's washed. If the warden skips it, could it be that they have a valid season parking? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desnck Neutral Newbie March 4, 2009 Share March 4, 2009 ha ha, you are right, only Ah Ne do this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiean2004 Clutched March 4, 2009 Share March 4, 2009 At MSCP.normally the banglas clean the car liao will put thee wipers up.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear March 4, 2009 Share March 4, 2009 On 3/4/2009 at 4:41 PM, Kyojin said: dude you are either being overly paranoid or naive. OPC means u can't drive it during the daytime. some people believe that putting your wipers up make them last longer under the hot sun. with RFID tags, warden doesn't need to inspect the car discs. , this is something new to me, didn't know lifting the wipers up can prolong its lifespan but I doubt I will do it if parked under hot sun. So i suppose the purpose is to alleviate the chances of wiper rubber blade going out of shape? I wonder what would people in very cold places do to their wipers? since very cold, the rubber will also prone to crack right? Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 5, 2009 Share March 5, 2009 Aiyo, I lift the toilet seat when I piss into the toilet bowl. You think got hidden message or not?? Dun overeact lah. Ppl just want to keep wiper in good condition. For the parking warden he probably regonised the opc after doing so many rounds daily. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 5, 2009 Share March 5, 2009 On 3/5/2009 at 12:09 AM, Watwheels said: Aiyo, I lift the toilet seat when I piss into the toilet bowl. You think got hidden message or not?? Dun overeact lah. Ppl just want to keep wiper in good condition. For the parking warden he probably regonised the opc after doing so many rounds daily. means you are a male lor...female want it DOWN DOWN DOWN!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 5, 2009 Share March 5, 2009 If like that chained down, dun later blame me for pissing all over the seat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 5, 2009 Share March 5, 2009 On 3/5/2009 at 12:13 AM, Watwheels said: If like that chained down, dun later blame me for pissing all over the seat. nb..your aim so bad meh??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 5, 2009 Share March 5, 2009 Boh bian. My one too big, difficult to hold it down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 5, 2009 Share March 5, 2009 On 3/5/2009 at 12:18 AM, Watwheels said: Boh bian. My one too big, difficult to hold it down. basket...another runway measurer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 5, 2009 Share March 5, 2009 Dun like that say leh. I pai seh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 5, 2009 Share March 5, 2009 On 3/5/2009 at 12:21 AM, Watwheels said: Dun like that say leh. I pai seh... The REAL runway measurer busy...not here yet...you know who la...MazdaO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiakoonseng Neutral Newbie March 5, 2009 Share March 5, 2009 On 3/4/2009 at 11:35 PM, Kelpie said: , this is something new to me, didn't know lifting the wipers up can prolong its lifespan but I doubt I will do it if parked under hot sun. So i suppose the purpose is to alleviate the chances of wiper rubber blade going out of shape? I wonder what would people in very cold places do to their wipers? since very cold, the rubber will also prone to crack right? Regards, i lift my wipers up... so it's easier to scrape off ice and snow.. hahaha.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...