Poper 2nd Gear March 2, 2009 Share March 2, 2009 I've been searching high-n-low for info on how to opt-out the LIFE annuity scheme.. I managed to find an FAQ on it but very surprising there's no FAQ on how to opt-out.. Not to sure the following url still works: http://mycpf.cpf.gov.sg/NR/rdonlyres/F5405...CPFLIFE_FAQ.pdf Searching thru the entire CPF website, I can't find any bl**dy info on how to opt-out the scheme.. Imagine a scheme that automatically sucks money from us unless we state otherwise.. Yet, there's no easy-to-find info on how to opt-out. We have such a smart gahmen good in making bad investments and digging out extra billions anytime they want. Bro/sis, has anyone already opt-out ?? Appreciate your enlightenment on how to proactively opt-out before I turn 50+ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear March 2, 2009 Share March 2, 2009 Mandatory for those turning 55 from year 2013. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeff49er Clutched March 2, 2009 Share March 2, 2009 There is no opt out category. If you want to see ya CPF $, U have to choose one of the options. The other option is to migrate and u can collect every cent of ya CPF $ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhyone 4th Gear March 3, 2009 Share March 3, 2009 The only way not to get included automatically is to have less than $40,000 in your CPF. You can think of it as Minimum Sum Scheme II. Even if you opted out, you still can't withdraw the money cos it's still under the minimum sum. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear March 3, 2009 Share March 3, 2009 Has anyone successfully gave up Singapore citizenship, collect CPF, and come back as PR? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged March 3, 2009 Share March 3, 2009 Has anyone successfully gave up Singapore citizenship, collect CPF, and come back as PR? uummmmmm... interesting ...... knowing how "petty" they can get, i dont think a "quiter" will gets a pr application approved since any rejected pr application does not come with any reason given and no one will know what is the reason behind the rejection. to be fair, in saying that, this is purely my own perception on how someone could be fixed if u tried to pull a fast one especially when money matters involved, anyone could prove to me otherwise?..i also curious to know is that possible??.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic155 Neutral Newbie March 3, 2009 Share March 3, 2009 There is no opt out category. If you want to see ya CPF $, U have to choose one of the options. The other option is to migrate and u can collect every cent of ya CPF $ migrate can get all the money? medisave as well? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear March 3, 2009 Share March 3, 2009 Has anyone successfully gave up Singapore citizenship, collect CPF, and come back as PR? Same as guys give up citizenship, escape NS, and come back as PR. Not possible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged March 3, 2009 Share March 3, 2009 if you look at others who applied pr, it seems like the application isn't transparent. got people even suspect its based on the officer's mood! eg, a friend's malaysian wife got it only after appeal 2x. first few times rejection didn't give any reason. look at some others, also similar. those can range from non-educated to degree holders. wierd, isn't it. unlike some other countries, can means can, cannot means cannot..its clear. so, if an ex-sgp wants to come back as pr, although its not spelt out you cannot, i don't think its possible, especially that you've taken out the cpf, and looking at the way pr application is done.. well, do let me know if there's someone has done that successfully... i'd wanna do it too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear March 3, 2009 Author Share March 3, 2009 The only way not to get included automatically is to have less than $40,000 in your CPF. You can think of it as Minimum Sum Scheme II. Even if you opted out, you still can't withdraw the money cos it's still under the minimum sum. This bl**dy MIW... getting more and more lawless nowadays... do as they wish with no checks and balances.. lost tons of bad investment $$$, slapped backside and go... For the next round, I'm gonna tick on any non-papaya box for sure.. even if it's a tom, dick and henry... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear March 3, 2009 Share March 3, 2009 This bl**dy MIW... getting more and more lawless nowadays... do as they wish with no checks and balances.. lost tons of bad investment $$$, slapped backside and go... For the next round, I'm gonna tick on any non-papaya box for sure.. even if it's a tom, dick and henry... Bro, must put X... put tick not counted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear March 3, 2009 Author Share March 3, 2009 Bro, must put X... put tick not counted. Oh yah hor?! Almost forgotten... the last time round, I spared the MIW because kanna tom & dick as OP.. This time round, lim peh bo chap liao.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...