Ben5266 Supercharged March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 TP should stationed at the junction and book those who cross the double line. Can easily meet his daily quota. If really is a mistake for not queuing from the back, try to signal to join in way before the double line. Better chance that people will give way. If try to cut in too near the exit/junction, people will see you as queue cutter and will close the gap. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slayer Clutched March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 these gracious drivers still around. On 3/30/2010 at 3:39 AM, Aimnfire said: cause we have been drill "i have the right of way, nothing else really matters" true bikers are more friendly and approachable......miss those days but last time drivers are not like that in the 90s when i was riding, drivers tend to me more friendly such as giving way. even when i bang into a bmw and a taxi, although their damage was only a slight dent, the first question they ask me was whether i'm ok or not. both times they just wave off when i told them how to settle since i bang into their rear. they said as long i'm ok and the damage to their vehicle are not so great, they just let the matter off. now i dont know why we have so bad mentality Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 On 3/8/2010 at 7:12 AM, Zanter said: U know why I horn at ashwhole drivers? Cos they only START to turn when the green turn arrow is flashing. Or sometimes during turn they slow down almost to a stop & obstruct traffic. They r like in a dream land or wonking or dunno what. Maybe they are thinking of their Mother? Also another type of ashwhole is they turn out/filter immediately after signaling, w/o looking & nearly cause accident. Why so much these motherparkers around? They dunno how to look before changing lane or just plain ashwholes? They must be thinking of their Father or Fathers. Another type ashwhole is they think they own the road & travel 100m away from the next car at 60-70kmh on lane 1. Are they doing Shell endurance Eco test I wonder? These same ashwholes will attempt to drive a car the whole way w/o pressing the accelerator! I figure they wish to own a car but dont wanna pay for petrol. These kinda people dont think of their father or mother but really wanna park themselves and reproduce like hemophodites. Its hard to love such people Agreed. Do you notice many drivers when the Green Arrow lits up, the car in front already move off, these cars still don't move ? I don't know what are they waiting for.. ?? Its at least 3 secs delay - which means if there 5 such drivers in front of you, you lost 15 secs of the limited Green Arrow timing.. I always considerate and pace the Car infront of me so that more cars behind me can turn right/left. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 Q cutters are everywhere. Funny and wierd drivers too. As long as when they wanna change lane, signal early, and for correct purpose ( not those q -cutters ) I will gladly let them in, even for buses. Just this morning, under the Marina Sq bridge, I see the bus and knows that he needs to cut 5 lanes to the extreme right to do a right turn beside the flyer's carpark. I was on the 2nd left lane beside the bus lane so I slow down and signal for him to move into my lane. But dunno why the car behind me still can horn...an audi A5 with company no. plate. ELxxxxH something The next funny thing was that audi overtake from right, cut into the most left lane which was suppose to be left turn to millenium tower. But instead turning left on a left turn only lane, he cut into the right lane to go straight at the last minute. No signal nothing at all and the cab beside got to jam brake. All the while when the 3rd lane was empty with no cars....some drivers are really very wierd ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 On 3/30/2010 at 4:24 AM, Slayer said: these gracious drivers still around. yah... they are around... but maybe from the previous 40% of the community now become 5%. A few times I saw accident while driving pass, would be drivers arguing who is right and wrong. I normally wind down my window when driving...so can hear... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slayer Clutched March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 the unspoken rule is that rules can be bent based on the fact that not all rules are 100% well thought thru. the example of the double white line is to prevent collision at a busy merging lane. well intended. how many times do u see cars jammed on one side of the double whiteline and yet the main road on the other side side of the double line is empty? :) I don't agree that we hire TP with our tax dollar to catch these little 'offense'. kind of a waste of their purpose. On 3/30/2010 at 4:17 AM, Ben5266 said: TP should stationed at the junction and book those who cross the double line. Can easily meet his daily quota. If really is a mistake for not queuing from the back, try to signal to join in way before the double line. Better chance that people will give way. If try to cut in too near the exit/junction, people will see you as queue cutter and will close the gap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 On 3/30/2010 at 2:02 AM, Grix17 said: Looking at all the replies, clearly the problem is lack of graciousness and integrity. I don't mind giving way if someone has made a mistake and needs to change lane. I only hate it when drivers deliberately cut into your lane to gain an advantage. That's just being selfish and says lots about lack of integrity. To these drivers: "How do you teach your kids to have integrity if you drive like this?" Driving schools need to teach learners the correct attitude towards driving. It should be for the "greater good" ie. for the sake of everyone on the road, rather than for oneself. One things I hate most: drivers slowing down or even braking when there is an ACCIDENT on the OTHER side. Simply ridiculous. Other than being "busybodies", what is to be gained by watching someone else's demise? Yes I really dislike such drivers, even those who along the same road. If you see a Honda Stream sounding the HORN at these drivers - THAT'S ME Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 On 3/30/2010 at 4:17 AM, Ben5266 said: TP should stationed at the junction and book those who cross the double line. Can easily meet his daily quota. If really is a mistake for not queuing from the back, try to signal to join in way before the double line. Better chance that people will give way. If try to cut in too near the exit/junction, people will see you as queue cutter and will close the gap. Thats what you can see on KPE at airport road exit and nicoll hwy exit. Very common daily event during morning peak. Sometimes, the car back logged till quite far almost to sims drive exit from nicoll hwy exit, I would just exit from ECP exit and re-enter through rocher road and pay that extra $3 erp. Rather than to try to cut into the lane and blocking others on lane 2 and also to prevent accident, coz nowadays drivers all very 'hiong'... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 On 3/30/2010 at 4:35 AM, Slayer said: the unspoken rule is that rules can be bent based on the fact that not all rules are 100% well thought thru. the example of the double white line is to prevent collision at a busy merging lane. well intended. how many times do u see cars jammed on one side of the double whiteline and yet the main road on the other side side of the double line is empty? :) I don't agree that we hire TP with our tax dollar to catch these little 'offense'. kind of a waste of their purpose. No need law enforcer...nowadays, technology very advance...cameras digitalize liao...very clear 1... Just get 1 clerk everyday watch video...the $$ from the summon will be able to pay for that clerk's salary, cost of cameras and also contribute to nation building... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7007 2nd Gear March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 It seems that more & more drivers dun like to use the signals too.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Manu27 Neutral Newbie March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 agreed... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nf0rc3r 1st Gear March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 Yes I agree. becos drivers are "hiding" behind the face of their vehicals. Juz like on forums. I am sure a lot of sacarstic ppl and a**holes are actually not like that in real life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 On 3/30/2010 at 4:31 AM, Drumstick said: Q cutters are everywhere. Funny and wierd drivers too. As long as when they wanna change lane, signal early, and for correct purpose ( not those q -cutters ) I will gladly let them in, even for buses. Just this morning, under the Marina Sq bridge, I see the bus and knows that he needs to cut 5 lanes to the extreme right to do a right turn beside the flyer's carpark. I was on the 2nd left lane beside the bus lane so I slow down and signal for him to move into my lane. But dunno why the car behind me still can horn...an audi A5 with company no. plate. ELxxxxH something The next funny thing was that audi overtake from right, cut into the most left lane which was suppose to be left turn to millenium tower. But instead turning left on a left turn only lane, he cut into the right lane to go straight at the last minute. No signal nothing at all and the cab beside got to jam brake. All the while when the 3rd lane was empty with no cars....some drivers are really very wierd ... His father own the road ma....and he drive fancy car so he damn big shot lor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrbms 1st Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 hw abt a white bengz 6236 4-dr civic tailgate/high beam/come side by side u to challenge u?? y gt more & more hared-brained drivers otr huh? y is the driving easier & easier to pass huh?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 On 3/2/2009 at 3:36 PM, Ev0lutionz said: Unlike cyclists, they help each other when in need. Why the trend? Drivers, just like cyclists, think that the more expensive the bike, the more rights they get. Too bad whatever Kuota, Pinnarello, Scott, Campy you have, Cherry QQ can crush them all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear April 5, 2010 Share April 5, 2010 Actually i dont despise anyone on the road. Like taxis, P plate learners, Lorries, fast cars like Porsche,etc...... I just dont like people who dont even signal and just cut other people's lane........Forcing you to jam break, if not kena crashed liao........ If that person at least signal, i will just let him in.....instead of jamming my brake which also cause hazards to other vehicles..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrbms 1st Gear April 6, 2010 Share April 6, 2010 what kind of mentality wld Uncle-no-wear-seatbelt-EM17 have, if you tapped ur horn to let him know he's too near but purposely come nearer?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged April 6, 2010 Share April 6, 2010 On 3/8/2010 at 6:08 AM, Weizhen77 said: Same. But this "disease" lasted me only for my first 2 weeks after my collection of my car. I was toned down when I heard my mother-in-law scolding my brother-in-law on how impatient he is. This further reminds me how my mum used to scold me when I start to get impatient and bad-temper while driving, and how much both mothers keep reminding their sons to always give way, don't drive too fast etc etc. If not for my mum holding me down, I would have gotten out of the car and beat up that taxi driver(or got beat up by him), who yah yah tried to provoke me after "brushing" my side mirror with his taxi. See picture lucky you didn't challenge him, else you would have been the one of the star in the recent "Malaysia traffic kungfu fight" that was circulated in youtube weeks ago... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...