Foriegn student stabs Prof in NTU!!!

Sleepyman

Just went to the crime scene.. Just many Police vehs and many areas cordoned off. Saw the location, lots of blood spatter, but body removed. The TV crew also filming there.

And not to mention many many kaypoh students like me crowding there.

Hey, don't go there late at night. Sure to be haunted after this [lipsrsealed]

Prof Chan was my lecturer many years back. Sad to hear this.

What is happening to guys these days? Even stress also don't have to be like this what.....

Got FREE coverage leh.

Singaporeans very practical....got chance must brag about its academic staff capabilities mah!

So that more FT student will be attracted to come here to get free subsidies to study!

wonder why is there a need to report the academic achievements of the lecturer.....lol

Overheard in NUS canteen while having my breakfast.

Some psychology students were analysing the likely cause, and I managed to overheard them speaking.........

"What will make a person slash the wrist? 99% of the time its due to love issues, unrequited love perhaps. Maybe the student has problems with his lover. But then 1% of lovers tiff will end up each other hurting each other physically. Like the You Jump I Jump love story. The prof himself said this student has good grades and no studies issues. Is there a more than meets the eye relationship that will never be revealed as one is already dead?"

wonder why is there a need to report the academic achievements of the lecturer.....lol

The moment I saw those... I'm [crazy] I wanna read the news about the incident not the entire resume tho.. [lipsrsealed]

and the news report sounds more like a resume of the lecturer.

It's the same pattern if you read the obituaries. I always wonder why family members like to use a photo whereby the deceased is dressed in a uni convocation gown even though that was prob taken more than 10 years ago? Need to show the world that the deceased is a grad? Grad big deal meh?

If I am to have an obituary, I would prefer my photo to be the most recent. One whereby it's a lifestyle photo prob taken during a recent holiday trip, together unposed and where I am smiling, seemingly to say to readers "See you here soon". [thumbsup]

It's the same pattern if you read the obituaries. I always wonder why family members like to use a photo whereby the deceased is dressed in a uni convocation gown even though that was prob taken more than 10 years ago? Need to show the world that the deceased is a grad? Grad big deal meh?

If I am to have an obituary, I would prefer my photo to be the most recent. One whereby it's a lifestyle photo prob taken during a recent holiday trip, together unposed and where I am smiling, seemingly to say to readers "See you here soon". [thumbsup]

haha..and i noticed some, a particular ethnicity...ALWAYS put past working place, and highest accord in the person's life...knn..applying job ah...wen it is a bloody orbituary [bounce1][bounce1]

some ppl prefer to use younger pic. some prefer to use graduation pic coz probably thats the only self protrait they have??

i think there is nothing wrong to use grad protrait..something of an achievement u have achieved before u passed away.

graduation is not a big deal to graduates but is a big deal to non-graduate therefore we have ppl citing 'whats the big deal?'

Edited by Babyt

It's an indirect way of telling us that the highly-educated ones are usually the victims.

haha..and i noticed some, a particular ethnicity...ALWAYS put past working place, and highest accord in the person's life...knn..applying job ah...wen it is a bloody orbituary [bounce1][bounce1]

Maybe the king of hell is looking for ppl to manage hell lah. [lipsrsealed]