Importing own car.

Macross1

Sorry, hijack your topic awhile.... please people... if possible please avoid the STUPID GE Loan. Because of my shortage of 6 cents in my payment , they can actually call me to pay another $11 cos it is consider late charges!!! Oh my god! What a FRIENDLY LOAN in town.. PUI manzzzz.... [furious][furious][furious][furious] Becuase of this late charges thing . .. they have been calling and calling...I finally paid up togather with my monthly loan is $699...Due to i change of job, I have some delay.I called up and explained to them last Nov as I have been paying in time for the last 3.5 years.Never ever late before..They agreed to waive my late charges but since last Nov they have not been waiving the late charges and keep accumulating the $15 till almost $100++. I kept receving calls from them every month and I have to always repeat my story to them till this month.It is so damn fustrating I finally give in and paid the whole late amount plus my instalment after they agreed to waive after I pay first.Perhaps is my fault I did not see the 6 cents so i just key in $797 instead. Cant believe they can call me today to ask me pay another $11.06 becos of my 6cents shortage!!!! [furious][furious] [f . I am really dumbfounded...

who ask u to take GE in the first place? not that they offer best interest rate in town

Kam lan loh... leave everything to agent....but never expect such thing to happen for such a Big com[any .. no diff from Loan Shark.. no pay 6cts then pay additional $11! [furious][furious]

even if u go to other banks, most likely the same thing will happen.. coz it's all system generated.

1 cent also consider account not close, so they have to waste time and postage to chase u, thus the admin fee..

and from your description, it's not once but quite a few time that you miss the 6 cents.. so blame who in the first place?

To you is 6cents only but to a company because of your stupid 6 cents, you know how much time, effort and resources is wasted because of this?

The company would be much better off if you had paid the 6cents promptly.

i think you are better off buying cars from ADs if you don't know what is OMV.

I am a firm beliver in learning to fly before you walk. lol

I suppork you for importing a supra. :)

I am actually looking to bring in either a Supra or Sera. I am in Australia at the moment and there are heaps and heaps of them! Cheap too!

To you is 6cents only but to a company because of your stupid 6 cents, you know how much time, effort and resources is wasted because of this?

The company would be much better off if you had paid the 6cents promptly.

Wah, show some symphathy for our bro lah... [shakehead] You work for GE money?

Edited by Macross1

Wah, show some symphathy for our bro lah... [shakehead] You work for GE money?

but have our bro here show any symphathy towards the company due to the 6 cents?

ya i agree but why must call again and again despite I explained and they always say ok we will waive ,,( I am refering to earlier incident)? stupid system mah! they can add on to the next month. moreover there is even late charges added. BTW when i pay at AXS there is no shown on the 6 cts too..... !!!hai.. Banks dun even have such stupid system loh.. should say not all.....So next time u kana fine dun appeal loh... so I assume u never blame on any lousy systems then create inconvinence to you.. you always blame yourself?lastly it is not to the fact that i always pay 6 cents short.. pls read my msg clearly..Cheers!

Edited by Orionong

what sympathy you expect me to give?Well i did not shout or scream at the lady who called me?I understand she jsut doing her job.. I am only cursing the system. I am just warning to others that there can be such issue to be happened if you even default 6cts by 1 time! I am sure there is people not aware...

nothing to do with the auntie but trying to tell you that it's not the 6cents but any balance left will have them triggering the "ah long chase money" operation.

And AXS is just a money collecting agent, nothing to do with the entity coz when I pay bill, i need to know how much to pay.

so to clear the confusion, how many times did u default on the 6 cents? or it was one time but you didn't clear it untill months later?

Nah... i do not work for GE.... but used to work for a finance company chasing these bad debts....... and i tell you.... these small amounts are the worse to collect.................. Because these people that had for some reason overlooked the cents or few dollars, thinking it is some small amount thus can heck care, make us do alot of unnecessary work......... so yes there should be late charges.......

call again and again because you dun pay and dun pay again....... and i dun get the earlier incident waived part if you are currently talking about the current incident..........

Since banks dun have such lousy system then you should have taken loan from banks but then again most of the time there is a reason why people take loan from GE instead................ [sly]

sure, kena fine i appeal but if fail then i LL just pay lor because regardless of reason it is my fault........ at least i dun come here and try start a thread telling people that i pay late but bank lousy dun want waived...... lucky your posts not enoughto start thread :D

And you actually must wait for pay to come then can pay? No extra cash in your bank to pay first? [sweatdrop]

Edited by Galantspeedz