TP and Policemen guarding school gates?

Kelpie

When I drove my gal to school in the morning, I often see TP and policemen deployed near the school gate. This probably means there are many reckless parents that disobey traffic rules trying to squeeze into the school gate. I doubt they are there to teach the students/pupils how to cross the roads.

It can't be that some high flyers or senior ministers' sons and daughters are studying there right?

I'm sure this also happen to other schools too. Share your view.

Thank you.

Regards,

i sure hope TPs will be stationed at my place .... these inconsiderate parents are terrible ... its a 2 lane street and these ppl stop at the roadside and occupy one lane to drop their children and cause a jam for others and then the horning session will start .... one horn, the other guy will horn back in defiance and so forth .....

whay can't they just park at a nearby carpark and walk the children over ?? too troublesome ?? then dun send the kids to school lor....

When I drove my gal to school in the morning, I often see TP and policemen deployed near the school gate. This probably means there are many reckless parents that disobey traffic rules trying to squeeze into the school gate. I doubt they are there to teach the students/pupils how to cross the roads.

It can't be that some high flyers or senior ministers' sons and daughters are studying there right?

Thank you.

Regards,

Boh leh ... my son in a "elite" primary school

boh mata leh

did the mata come every day ever since the start of the new year? if yes... i think there should be a "Hidden Tiger Crouching Dragon" somewhere

ask yr girl snoop around her classmates.

The Mr Can't Sing got so much manpower and time to deploy Traffic Poodles at 'wu liao' places but his poodles got no time to catch loan sharks, runaway Mat and Geyland chickens! :D

[lipsrsealed] Loan sharks and MAS, pls continue catching..maybe don't be too serious about the Geylang Chickens... I dun want to see them spread out to other areas.... [laugh]

Deploying TP or police at school gate is overkill. Traffic marshals from the school can perform the job. We need the TP on the raod road to nap those inconsiderate drivers.

Every morning, there is a TP stationed under a flyover next to the Australia International School, to snap photos of drivers driving on the bus lane, though there is no bus lane yellow marking on the road.

We received two summons of $130 each.

Do drive with caution.

Edited by Billcoke

Deploying TP or police at school gate is overkill. Traffic marshals from the school can perform the job. We need the TP on the raod road to nap those inconsiderate drivers.

Haven't you heard of the saying...'MUST CATCH ..they DON"T CATCH...don't need to catch...THEY GO ALL OUT TO CATCH'!!!

You tell the Traffic Poodles to go to elite districts, Orchard Road to catch illegal and inconsiderate parking....they act as if there isn't such thing at all! :D

[lipsrsealed] Loan sharks and MAS, pls continue catching..maybe don't be too serious about the Geylang Chickens... I dun want to see them spread out to other areas.... [laugh]

the geylang chickens are everywhere... i have seen them in jurong, tampines, defu lane also! [sweatdrop]

Haven't you heard of the saying...'MUST CATCH ..they DON"T CATCH...don't need to catch...THEY GO ALL OUT TO CATCH'!!!

You tell the Traffic Poodles to go to elite districts, Orchard Road to catch illegal and inconsiderate parking....they act as if there isn't such thing at all! :D

that's nothing la.. i saw policeman talking to a guy and beside got a few geylang chicken pulling customers... [dizzy]

The Mr Can't Sing got so much manpower and time to deploy Traffic Poodles at 'wu liao' places but his poodles got no time to catch loan sharks, runaway Mat and Geyland chickens! :D

bro, what is wrong with you? why must catch geylang chickens! :) let them be, free range is the best type of chicken

that's nothing la.. i saw policeman talking to a guy and beside got a few geylang chicken pulling customers... [dizzy]

Maybe they already collected kopi $ from the or gui tao? [lipsrsealed]

Every morning, there is a TP stationed under a flyover next to the Australia International School, to snap photos of drivers driving on the bus lane, though there is no bus lane yellow marking on the road.

We received two summons of $130 each.

Do drive with caution.

bro, there's a big big sign before u go under the CTE flyover telling u that's a bus lane.

i sure hope TPs will be stationed at my place .... these inconsiderate parents are terrible ... its a 2 lane street and these ppl stop at the roadside and occupy one lane to drop their children and cause a jam for others and then the horning session will start .... one horn, the other guy will horn back in defiance and so forth .....

whay can't they just park at a nearby carpark and walk the children over ?? too troublesome ?? then dun send the kids to school lor....

well, i always encounter this problem in Ang Mo Kio Street 54. This is a bi-directional 2 way road, and there are some divider in the middle of the road. Then, some of the auntie who are driving BMW, Merc, Volvo and Audi always like to stop at the road side, and wait for their kid, and caused the whole road jam.

buey kia lang tu lan

i walk my daughter to school every morning which is somewhere in the bukit timah area. one morning, a Lexus SUV chiong into a single direction small lane against traffic. good thing there wasn't any cars and more so, no kids crossing that road. at the speed she was driving, she could have easily run over anyone.

one more time i catch the same car doing that, i will give her a piece of my mind and then report her to TP. Such idiots should not be on the roads

Thank you.

Regards,

you gal must be on the high end school one lah....