Ichibawa 5th Gear February 26, 2009 Share February 26, 2009 One question..... What about those car park on the top of MSCP. Do you grade them as open air or MSCP? What is the payment for such parking lots? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheStupidCow Neutral Newbie February 26, 2009 Share February 26, 2009 perhaps the susuki is for the maid leh....... remember the maid who drive a sport jaguar to buy sayur??.... her is a lesser elite, thus just a susuki lor.... *Pui* You must mean that she is the maid. No wonder not only need to buy and OPC Suzuki, she needs to cheat on OPC coupons too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged February 26, 2009 Share February 26, 2009 oh.. and the employer sponsor the maid to study to upgrade or maybe drive the kids to NUS? cant remember the detail but i know for sure she's a darn lucky maid to find such a good boss........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged February 26, 2009 Share February 26, 2009 One question..... What about those car park on the top of MSCP. Do you grade them as open air or MSCP? What is the payment for such parking lots? sorry,,!!!... since when parking at the top level of mscp got discount??... u wait long long... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear February 26, 2009 Share February 26, 2009 One question..... What about those car park on the top of MSCP. Do you grade them as open air or MSCP? What is the payment for such parking lots? that one is give up air, coz breathless after climbing up to drive car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear February 26, 2009 Share February 26, 2009 cant remember the detail but i know for sure she's a darn lucky maid to find such a good boss........ and I pity the boss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear February 26, 2009 Share February 26, 2009 sorry,,!!!... since when parking at the top level of mscp got discount??... u wait long long... be glad that they didn't charge extra for the extra work they need to do for the roof top MSCP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear February 26, 2009 Share February 26, 2009 be glad that they didn't charge extra for the extra work they need to do for the roof top MSCP But on the roof top there is nothing to cover the car from the sun, rain and bird poo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear February 26, 2009 Share February 26, 2009 nah nah.. pls share your toys.. people will reach there somehow, just given them a few more decades.. LOL I also havent reached. as I said its my family that owns everything other than my one OPC... but we still have people like that one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear February 26, 2009 Author Share February 26, 2009 Outdoor: Able to see the car now and then, cheaper, more spacious between parking lots. Disadvantage = bird poo, leaves, rain and shine Indoor: No worries about bird poop, rain and shine but i believe parking space is more cramp and risk of doors being dented by people who don't know how to open car doors! Also chances of vehicle being damaged without you knowing. So, i still prefer outdoors though have to close one eye on those birds poo etc. I normally choose better slots within the carpark to minimise chances of bird poo and tree saps landing on my vehicle My car is parked under shelter during office hours. Only come home in the evening then park at the nearby MCSP till the next day morning. So the car is hardly expose to Sun except during weekend. Anyway, weekend will be JB visiting day. The route to the nearby MCSP is also not shelterd though the MCSP has lift. Cars usually have to park at 3rd story and above, so many HDB residents owe a car these days. Is bird poo really a big issue? I saw some handy bird poo removal wipe and spray in detailing shop. Perhaps that will help. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear February 26, 2009 Author Share February 26, 2009 Fully agree. outdoor preferred because at least bird poo and leaves and be removed easily, but not the dents/damages caused by a**holes who dun give a damn respect to other cars. No lah, whether indoor or outdoor, this dents/damages caused by inconsiderate drivers will still exist one . My car shock sensors alarm are pretty sensitive, if someone door hit my car upon light impact, my remote alarm will ring already. Initially, quite frustrating one, the frequency for the alarm to ring is quite high after living in HDB. Anyway, I've gotten use to it. At least the shock alarm will "shock" that fellow. I personally observed one fellow open his door and hit my door lightly, when the alarm sounded, he acted so kancheong and quickly get in and drive to another level in MCSP . Anyway, my car door is not that thin so, minor impact or contact don't cause dent or scratches . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear February 26, 2009 Author Share February 26, 2009 I still prefer MSCP as at times, afternoon sun is killing my leather seat and also to wait for 5 ~ 10 minutes to let the car cool down..... Unless the parking fee is different for MSCP & open space CP. For my place, whether MSCP or OSCP, both also $75/- per month, so park at MSCP lor....... MSCP also got washing bay where I spend 2 hrs per week grooming my vehicle ...... The best is still having your own car proch like I have previously. Talking about car washing, if I change to open car park lot, the Ah Neh may not want to take my job liao. So I have to drive to that nearby MCSP washing bay to get it done. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear February 26, 2009 Share February 26, 2009 Besides paying more, I really hate MSCP. Most of the time I have to go from one end to other end to get to next level till the roof top. So I actually ended up paying more going in circle to park in open at the roof top. More wear & tear on tyres etc. As for sunshine, no issue except for few hours on sun if not going out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear February 26, 2009 Author Share February 26, 2009 Besides paying more, I really hate MSCP. Most of the time I have to go from one end to other end to get to next level till the roof top. So I actually ended up paying more going in circle to park in open at the roof top. More wear & tear on tyres etc. As for sunshine, no issue except for few hours on sun if not going out. Someone told me that this also shorten the lifespan of your car suspension too . ' Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched February 26, 2009 Share February 26, 2009 But to fork out $30 a month x 12 months x 4 years = $1440 additional Which MSCP did u park ur car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear February 26, 2009 Author Share February 26, 2009 Which MSCP did u park ur car? I guess his is using the difference between open air carpark versus MSCP.i.e. approx $30. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear February 27, 2009 Share February 27, 2009 super low mileage for a 14 year old car. but i wonder how many pple pay more for an "indoor-parked" car. and how much more? can it cover the extra wear and tear to the car of going up and down, and the extra season parking charges? i seriously doubt so. for condos with convenient basement carparks, well spaced lots and no need to drive up and down 5 decks everyday, of course, sheltered is the best . but HDB mscp doesn't really make it worth for me even tho i agree with the benefits of sheltered parking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear February 27, 2009 Share February 27, 2009 Is bird poo really a big issue? I saw some handy bird poo removal wipe and spray in detailing shop. Perhaps that will help. Regards, it will eat into the paint. or sealant or wax if there's a layer of it. not as if the owner can rush back whenever bombed. i try to avoid parking near trees or lamp post ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...