I am diagnose with another incurable illness

Adrianli

19 hours ago, Adrianli said:

Seen the hand surgeon today. Had 5 laser treatment and after 1 month, finger still the same. Still clicks, swollen and painful. The hand surgeon used an ultrasound to show me the inflammation under the skin at the area of the finger affected. Can see the swollen bump, black patch on the screen and the tendon moving as he moved my finger.

He told me that they have exhausted all treatments available and I am left with surgery. He said, looking at the swelling, the only cure for my finger is surgery. And so I agreed to the surgery. I was given a date next month for the surgery. 

Very nice elderly angmo doctor, soft spoken and very direct.

https://www.sgh.com.sg/patient-care/specialties-services/Hand-Surgery

The down time after surgery for my hand will be 3 to 4 weeks. Jialat, driving will be a challenge. 

Hope this will finally cure my trigger finger. The most painful experience was clenching my fist in the middle of the night in my sleep. Instantly, the pain shocked me awake. Also driving, very painful when shifting gear, grabbing the gear stick. Lucky its automatic gear so not too many gear stick action. Cannot imagine driving a manual gear.

take care and wish you speedy recovery!

4 hours ago, Adrianli said:

I don't know. But the doctor said I have autoimmune disease so more prone to trigger finger. 

3 hours ago, Kklim said:

In TCM, middle finger is linked with liver. Eyes too.

@Adrianlican also go to TCM after surgery, quite good for conditioning the body.

SGH sent me a sms with a link to prepare me for the surgery. I was only given the date but no time given. They would only inform me the time a day before surgery. It is weird way of operation.

image.thumb.png.505cf0e51c151c70cae1ef4bc1a8e968.png

4 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

SGH sent me a sms with a link to prepare me for the surgery. I was only given the date but no time given. They would only inform me the time a day before surgery. It is weird way of operation.

take care and all the best!

24 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

few weeks back I had an infected wound on my leg, the doctor say can immediately admit me to hospital, but I have to fast for 6 hours then they will schedule the surgery, which he also cannot guarantee the time cos depending on number of people in the queue, mean I could be fastin0g for 12 hours or more.

in the end I opt for slow way by continuing the antibiotics course [laugh]

22 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

This is standard SOP lah. If on Monday would be informed by previous Friday. Those who went for surgery will know. You will also be able to tell how major your surgery ranking for that day by how early your scheduled time, barring any other issues.

Take care and all the best. Hope to see your road trip reviews again after your recovery. Travelling up North should be possible by this year lah.

12 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

few weeks back I had an infected wound on my leg, the doctor say can immediately admit me to hospital, but I have to fast for 6 hours then they will schedule the surgery, which he also cannot guarantee the time cos depending on number of people in the queue, mean I could be fastin0g for 12 hours or more.

in the end I opt for slow way by continuing the antibiotics course [laugh]

Ya lor. And the instructions was to start fasting from midnight. If surgery is late afternoon, tummy will be grumbling. Lucky for me, I am still on intermittent fasting so I am pretty ok with no food. Just drink plain water. Also they mentioned, before surgery, only allowed to drink 200ml of plain water.

Edited by Adrianli

9 minutes ago, Heartlander said:

This is standard SOP lah. If on Monday would be informed by previous Friday. Those who went for surgery will know. You will also be able to tell how major your surgery ranking for that day by how early your scheduled time, barring any other issues.

Take care and all the best. Hope to see your road trip reviews again after your recovery. Travelling up North should be possible by this year lah.

Thanks for the info. My is on a friday.

10 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

Hello from SGH. Surgery done. Now the healing process starts.

20220311_152606.thumb.jpg.78dd677c6e4d94699a887728bf4da71f.jpg

Speedy recovery and take good care of your hand during the healing process. 😁

1 hour ago, Adrianli said:

Take care and have a good rest. 

Wishing you a full and speedy recovery too. Pain be gone! 

Stay safe 

Get well soon..

顺顺利利

早日康复

Bro what happen? You go and try the gaunlet ah?

th?id=OIP.XoOeORlRca7hOHyZCDJzVwHaHa%26p

Don't snap it leh. Hulk injured his hand while doing it.

intro-1574720921.jpg&f=1&nofb=1

Wising you a fast recovery!

Get well soon!