Luckyboi_81 Neutral Newbie October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 (edited) what hand me down? anyway i will post soon decide to sell. any bros interested in e pioneer p8450mp can let me know with changer. and 2 x spl subwoofer with box , transparent type let me know. cos i still keep e front face for savvy so you dun need to re do the mould for 1 din headset. Edited October 28, 2009 by Luckyboi_81 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 i actually made a fool of myself when test driving friends savvy. i thought it was auto not until i discover it still required to shift gear, just tat it come without crutch Bro.. its clutch... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 5th Gear took a test with the Savvy and load 3 oversize angmos excluding the driver by driving up the steepest terrain in UK and praised its performance. Regards, On top of it, the proton savvy is the only car in proton's stable to be awarded Euroncap 3 stars for safety. It uses a renault 1.2L engine if i'm not wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckyboi_81 Neutral Newbie October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 Any Bros interested in upgrading his original savvy audio headset, please see my post in the accessories, i can provide the mould so you dun need to ask the installer do for you. please see my post inside have pic., if you need the woofer also can let me know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 any brothers out there still having problem with their malaysia car? after 8 mths of ownership, i still love my savvy. just regret that nothing much on mod that can do, lighten pulley don't seems work. extractor and exhaust are illegal now, i'm thinking of remapping ecu for better performance since it only cost rm350 best part is, service at jb is cheap. somemore, with warranty of 6 mths over parts replaced over there. let me know if you guys need help Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Introz Clutched December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 just wondering where is this proton service shop at jb? i tried to check but cannot find Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 (edited) fret not, the address is: 3S PLENTONG SERVICE CENTRE No 4, Jalan Masai Lama, Taman Perindustrian Plentong, 81750 Johor Bharu. nearby got giant and toyota service center. this plentong is very popular, you need to arrange for an appointment in order to service your ride. apart from service centre, it is also their sales office. can bring your own parts and price, dirt cheap Edited December 9, 2009 by Kurty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vt01 Neutral Newbie December 13, 2009 Share December 13, 2009 hi i will be soon owing my 1st car and its a 2nd hand savvy hehehehe :) a few questions would like to ask 1) is savvy having a engine and gearbox from Reanult? 2) am I able to put a bike rack behind the car? any model in the market available? 3) anything able savvy that i should be aware of? pls share thanks vt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged December 13, 2009 Share December 13, 2009 hi i will be soon owing my 1st car and its a 2nd hand savvy hehehehe :) a few questions would like to ask 1) is savvy having a engine and gearbox from Reanult? 2) am I able to put a bike rack behind the car? any model in the market available? 3) anything able savvy that i should be aware of? pls share thanks vt Go to the top of the pageReport Post + answering your qns, yes. the engine is from renault, D4F, the same one with clio. yes, you can easily found at google search. yes, many. but like all cars, once you solve it. it will works very well. for AMT, it's more troublesome. my advise for you is to go savoc.net go and see what are the common problems with savvy, have them checked and replaced before you took over the car as renault parts are expensive. on the other hand, it also link you cheaper alternative if you need to have them replaced. welcome to savoc.net, singapore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keppy Neutral Newbie January 2, 2010 Share January 2, 2010 hi hi, just to check, understand that the steering column is fixed, but izzit possible to mod the steering column to make it adjustable?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged January 2, 2010 Author Share January 2, 2010 fret not, the address is: 3S PLENTONG SERVICE CENTRE No 4, Jalan Masai Lama, Taman Perindustrian Plentong, 81750 Johor Bharu. nearby got giant and toyota service center. this plentong is very popular, you need to arrange for an appointment in order to service your ride. apart from service centre, it is also their sales office. can bring your own parts and price, dirt cheap Hi Kurty, do u have the tel number for the plentong service center? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged January 2, 2010 Share January 2, 2010 if i not wrong, this should be their number 07-3518250 you can try and update us with the latest info Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCarEnthusiast Neutral Newbie January 11, 2010 Share January 11, 2010 Anyone got experience/problem in claiming warranty in Sg after servicing in JB? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged January 12, 2010 Share January 12, 2010 nope, so far none. but rule of the thumb, you need to go sg for service at least once, usually the first. however, members or myself claimed that when comes to service and stuff, the proton malaysia did a much better job Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear January 12, 2010 Share January 12, 2010 qn is whether u pichia lobang during jb servicing or not ... otherwsie should be ok Anyone got experience/problem in claiming warranty in Sg after servicing in JB? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged April 5, 2010 Share April 5, 2010 Hi all, Considering a 2nd hand Proton Savvy 1.2 AMT but got some questions not sure anyone can help answer. 1) How is the FC for the 1.2 AMT? 2) Is there much issue about this car? 3) Any good service workshop here if not across the causeway? Cheers... hi bro, in answering your questions. Savvy's fc is around 14-15km/L for me, using shell 95. bad days where i go mad and chaotic, it will goes around 13km. i'm considered a heavy right footer. well, if you intend to get a savvy. please avoid AMT, it is just too sensative... many of the previous owners have given up this AMT as it just too problematic. lots of vibration that you can't bear. over all, go for the manual. you will love it after the few major problems had rectify. if you not aware, this is a proton casing while running on a renault old D4F engine of clio. 74BHP for a 1.1cc, easily hit 160km. some even goes to 190km. lastly, regret to say in sg, you won't find much workshop who knows how to deal with this ride.. due to the small population and expensive engine, mech see also dampen spirit... malaysia car, stick back to boleh land lah... so much cheaper and reliable Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 I only going for AMT in that case should I give up this choice? What are some of the AMT problem savvy is giving? Tried to check SAVOC forum cann understand malay. well, like i said, most of the sgrean whom i known drive an AMT has given up their ownership in less than 2 years. the breed of savvy or AMT is already very rare. it's really up to you and your luck. even a bmw could turn out to be a lemon car... as for the infamous problems of AMT, the shifting of gear and vibration of gear 1 to 2. but again, it could varies. even for manual, there's vibration as this is due to the commonly known problem of TDC sensor which was dirty. resulting unsmooth of gear switching. I would say this is a very delicate car... really.. but once you get everything corrected, you will love it. it's nasty for it's size and FC is really good. well, during the start, you really have to spend some money in getting it tuned. for me, i uses all the good stuff as i believe it will bring the life of the engine. from engine oil, merz coolant to everything. hope this could give you an illustration of what to expect during ownership. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged April 8, 2010 Share April 8, 2010 If I really get this car can you guide me to malaysia to get the car tuned? what you want to tune? ECU? i still recommend you to stick to SG for better result. so far, even in malaysia, no one bother to tune the ECU or install any piggyback for this savvy. the max i saw was a turbo, whereby they take out the whole engine of stock and replace with another. adding sprint booster was common, nothing in boosting hp. just you won't feel the lag when overtaking at gear 3 or 4. actually, nothing much already. this is considered a simple car... in sg, those guys in forum, either sprint booster, go for straight through, change extractor. those usual mod ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...