Piyopico Supercharged February 24, 2009 Share February 24, 2009 Hi guys, Mind sharing how you do it? Time, place, the details etc. Thanks man! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear February 24, 2009 Share February 24, 2009 My wife know Im going to propose anyway and she is too smart of what I am going to do. However, that day she is totally foolish. First I booked Alfa Romeo from Car Coop and end up the system went haywire, so I rent Vios (of course I need to rush from places to places) Went to fetch her but I am in foul mood, (i am already tired because of handling family matters) so she ask where we going, I kinda say loud:HOME. (she totally sian) Drove along ECP, exit to Telok Blangah (thats my intention but wife tot I exit wrongly because I cannot go other lane). She saw my face changed but my heart laughing non stop. She tot I am really pissed. Then drove up to Mt Faber, bring her to take cable car. She STILL dunno, look ard for ring. But weird that she didnt open my small camera pouch where the ring is. WEIRD! Then someone call the couples to hop in for sky dining, wife then know what's going on. Present the ring at the final round of cable car, one of the girl also faster give a bouquet of flowers to my wife. Haha... Rem the past is so fun. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peqasus 1st Gear February 24, 2009 Share February 24, 2009 Well have to orchestrate the whole scene. but something u know u can win her hand with. We went to DIY our ring at Sookee like a mth ahead. i mean seriously we both know we had ea other. but still she wans a proposal and will turn me down still til i succeed. So happen we were planning on a short trip to Sibu. i called up Sookee to rush the ring. Went to collect it but din tell her. So all along, to her it's jus a std holiday. 2 days b4 she asked if ring ready or not. i say no leh. sookee slow. y leh? cant wait to get my proposal ah haha. she hv no idea. our package included this cliche Sunset cruise. now tat's a dead giveaway to propose rite. nope decided not to. wanted to film down her expression so tat i hv material to broadcast during banquet. so decided to do this Time: 630 am Place: Resort room Equipment: Set up vid cam, went out to pluck WILD flowers, prepare the ring. So i was literally self produce, self direct, self act. Ring setup: Place ring on a tray with flowers Outcome woke her up and got on my knees. she totally blur. huh? then she saw something shiney? huh? then gave her THE SPEECH. she was like huh? yes :) woohoo. then after she settled down, told her i captured her wake up look on candid camera. ah those were the dayz..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear February 24, 2009 Share February 24, 2009 drove for 7.5 hours to Kuala Terengganu... then hop onto a ferry to redang. Wifey tot we were just going there for a weekend get away. Spent the rest of the day lazing at the beach. Then went to a pathetic coffeeshop outside the resort for dinner... then took a stroll along the beach before ending up on the resort's pontoon/jetty. Then under the stars, i took out the ring and proposed. Was very kancheong cos the pontoon is not stable and i was afraid either one of us would drop the ring into the waters..... haahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ilix Neutral Newbie February 24, 2009 Share February 24, 2009 Bought a $11k Brilliant Rose months before her birthday. Went to Bangkok and stayed in Bayoke Sky. Went for cruise dinner. Gf tot I was gg to propose but I didn't. Nxt day, we moved to Lebua. As she was taking her bath, I laid a Ted Baker dress on the bed and a pair of heels and placed a card on the bed which said, "Meet me at Mezzaluna". Had dinner at that restaurant and then proposed. That dinner cost me $400. PENGz! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matt Neutral Newbie February 24, 2009 Share February 24, 2009 hi there, you bought the ring yet? if not, i can offer you a lee hwa Destinee deal. its in the garage sale thread :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged February 24, 2009 Author Share February 24, 2009 On 2/24/2009 at 10:27 AM, Matt said: hi there, you bought the ring yet? if not, i can offer you a lee hwa Destinee deal. its in the garage sale thread :) No......... but how can you lelong y our proposal ring???? Seow ah! You wife will kill you man............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged February 24, 2009 Author Share February 24, 2009 A bit cliche for me. I mean the dinner thingy.......... what is the girl refuses!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged February 24, 2009 Author Share February 24, 2009 On 2/24/2009 at 10:01 AM, Josho said: My wife know Im going to propose anyway and she is too smart of what I am going to do. However, that day she is totally foolish. First I booked Alfa Romeo from Car Coop and end up the system went haywire, so I rent Vios (of course I need to rush from places to places) Went to fetch her but I am in foul mood, (i am already tired because of handling family matters) so she ask where we going, I kinda say loud:HOME. (she totally sian) Drove along ECP, exit to Telok Blangah (thats my intention but wife tot I exit wrongly because I cannot go other lane). She saw my face changed but my heart laughing non stop. She tot I am really pissed. Then drove up to Mt Faber, bring her to take cable car. She STILL dunno, look ard for ring. But weird that she didnt open my small camera pouch where the ring is. WEIRD! Then someone call the couples to hop in for sky dining, wife then know what's going on. Present the ring at the final round of cable car, one of the girl also faster give a bouquet of flowers to my wife. Haha... Rem the past is so fun. Wow, your method very novel but I think the moment you go to Mt Faber for cable ride your wifey straight away know liao leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear February 24, 2009 Share February 24, 2009 fwah... romantic guys wor. LOL... I shall think that proposal ring should not get 2nd hand tho.... sorry abt that but it's me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged February 24, 2009 Author Share February 24, 2009 On 2/24/2009 at 10:17 AM, Altivo said: drove for 7.5 hours to Kuala Terengganu... then hop onto a ferry to redang. Wifey tot we were just going there for a weekend get away. Spent the rest of the day lazing at the beach. Then went to a pathetic coffeeshop outside the resort for dinner... then took a stroll along the beach before ending up on the resort's pontoon/jetty. Then under the stars, i took out the ring and proposed. Was very kancheong cos the pontoon is not stable and i was afraid either one of us would drop the ring into the waters..... haahahahaha This method very romantic. Tried and tested. By the way, do you guys just buy a cheapo ring to propose? Very wasted to buy expensive one cos later still need the actual wedding ring ya? My girl has lotz of diamond rings passed down to her from her mom. She dun really dig them .............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged February 24, 2009 Author Share February 24, 2009 On 2/24/2009 at 10:16 AM, Peqasus said: Well have to orchestrate the whole scene. but something u know u can win her hand with. We went to DIY our ring at Sookee like a mth ahead. i mean seriously we both know we had ea other. but still she wans a proposal and will turn me down still til i succeed. So happen we were planning on a short trip to Sibu. i called up Sookee to rush the ring. Went to collect it but din tell her. So all along, to her it's jus a std holiday. 2 days b4 she asked if ring ready or not. i say no leh. sookee slow. y leh? cant wait to get my proposal ah haha. she hv no idea. our package included this cliche Sunset cruise. now tat's a dead giveaway to propose rite. nope decided not to. wanted to film down her expression so tat i hv material to broadcast during banquet. so decided to do this Time: 630 am Place: Resort room Equipment: Set up vid cam, went out to pluck WILD flowers, prepare the ring. So i was literally self produce, self direct, self act. Ring setup: Place ring on a tray with flowers Outcome woke her up and got on my knees. she totally blur. huh? then she saw something shiney? huh? then gave her THE SPEECH. she was like huh? yes :) woohoo. then after she settled down, told her i captured her wake up look on candid camera. ah those were the dayz..... I like this......... but probably wont work in my case cos she is a light sleeper...... I set up halfway she wake up liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 24, 2009 Share February 24, 2009 i discussed with my wife which HDB area to book my said: are you sure about me? me: yaaaahhh. why no joke man, this is me given a choice to go back in time, i would have done things diferrently Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gendut 2nd Gear February 24, 2009 Share February 24, 2009 On 2/24/2009 at 11:38 AM, Mustank said: i discussed with my wife which HDB area to book my said: are you sure about me? me: yaaaahhh. why no joke man, this is me given a choice to go back in time, i would have done things diferrently At least you learnt something. Most guys here would just ask :"Wanna buy HDB flat?" Huh? Translated :" Yeah I want to buy a HDB flat using your name but I don't want to marry you...." Communication is a real problem here. Just a note of advise guys, do a proper proposal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear February 24, 2009 Share February 24, 2009 propose to wifey during flight from SG to Cairns in Australia Airlines (now defunct)....has been arranging with the aircrew & ground staff for many mths....passed the video camera secrety to air steward when we aboard, the day before had passed 9 plastic flowers + 9 pcs of jigsaw puzzles (koala bear hugging a tree)...cos we have been together for 9 yrs after takeoff, abt 30min to flight, air stewardess told me that my luggage has some issue (had arranged with chief air stewardess so that my wife will not suspect anything), i left my seat...after a while 18 passengers + pilot came out to my wife presenting her each plastic flower (cannot bring real one to aussie) and a pc of jigsaw piuzzle of a shape kaola bear huggie a tree. Then i use the intercom to propose to her, the passengers and crews were cheering and clapping, my wife accepted my proposal but was too shocked to say anything other than "I will" it was the most memorable, 100% success rate proposal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear February 24, 2009 Share February 24, 2009 Mine's similar.... as soon as i see the ballot number...... in our mind this is it liowz..... got regret abit also but this is all past... its the path and future u take together.... that is wat matters most Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ironstarz 1st Gear February 24, 2009 Share February 24, 2009 At least u guys fared better than me, i proposed to my wife over the phone, was the first team to come back from navigation in Brunei, lie on bed and called my wife and proposed to her over the phone... come to think of it i could have done better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear February 24, 2009 Share February 24, 2009 On 2/24/2009 at 1:21 PM, Ironstarz said: At least u guys fared better than me, i proposed to my wife over the phone, was the first team to come back from navigation in Brunei, lie on bed and called my wife and proposed to her over the phone... come to think of it i could have done better Hilarious ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...