Anyone needs their CAR serviced? But no time??

...Till end March ONLY.....

Details:

1. Collect you from your house IN YOUR CAR.

2. Drive you to work, and head off to svcing centre

3. Collect car for you and fetch you back.

I can either bus to your place or i drive there and park there....

Total only $80.

ps: RICKSTER, you wan to join or not... [rolleyes]

NB: There will be a collective agreement you have to sign, as there will be risks....like another clown hitting your car on the way to the centre, etc. Other variants to this can be discussed to minimise the exposure.

Sorry, my insurance only allowed named drivers and also above 30 years old only...

yup...I know of that clause... and in event of breach, there is an excess clause...which is why such agreements never really work cos of the insurance thingy....

1) How will one get the reassurance that you will not loot the car engine after collecting the car?

2) How to settle if accident while you are driving the car?

3) Will you settle the servicing bills first on behalf of the owner, when at point of collection of serviced car at workshop?

Why not I make you an offer, I pay you $100 dollars to send in my SSS for servicing. But you allow me to drive your Caymen for the day, then in the evening we exchanged back after my SSS is serviced.

Ok boh?

1) How will one get the reassurance that you will not loot the car engine after collecting the car?

2) How to settle if accident while you are driving the car?

3) Will you settle the servicing bills first on behalf of the owner, when at point of collection of serviced car at workshop?

Why not I make you an offer, I pay you $100 dollars to send in my SSS for servicing. But you allow me to drive your Caymen for the day, then in the evening we exchanged back after my SSS is serviced.

Ok boh?

hahaha...which is why I noted the collective agreement hor....and as mentioned, this wun work, unless a close relative, etc...

and for you to take my cayman for your SSS, get real you cheapskate....hahahaha

Huh, this can wncd ork? Doing some freelance to earn some quick bucks ya?

no lah.....just a suggestive pun thread to see response....lots of things to consider le...ESPECIALLY

1. insurance coverage..this i also scat, even though i am a 50% ncd driver

Huh, this can work? Doing some freelance to earn some quick bucks ya?

..and FYI, i dun need this kind of stressful $$$...as a coach I earn $60/hr.....

Side tracked....I always thought most car insurance covers all assigned drivers by the car owner.

If not then technically the Police/LTA should station themselves at all AD workshop to catch all the Servicemen who "moved the car for 10meters" while servicing our car!

Sigh...wat to do? U use ur advantage to bring the price so low and if i dun join u, i kena eaten up by u.

LOL, did u learn a thing or 2 frm our PAPPY guys?

Edited by Rickster

Side tracked....I always thought most car insurance covers all assigned drivers by the car owner.

If not then technically the Police/LTA should station themselves at all AD workshop to catch all the Servicemen who "moved the car for 10meters" while servicing our car!

A good point though.....when i send car for svcing, those fellas will take the car out after the job to test it...I guess, if anything happens, they will foot the bill lo

Sigh...wat to do? U use ur advantage to bring the price so low and if i dun join u, i kena eaten up by u.

LOL, did u learn a thing or 2 frm our PAPPY guys?

ahem...I am part of the PAPpy guys <_<

hahahah

ahem...I am part of the PAPpy guys <_<

hahahah

No wonder when u coach, ur students r all dressed in white...and even ur porker is white. A true MIW indeed [lipsrsealed]

muahahaha... [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

For $80 + the servicing costs (depending on labour & material costs)..... I'll even get the servicing done at your workplace. (simple oil, plugs, filter changes)

hahahaha

For $80 + the servicing costs (depending on labour & material costs)..... I'll even get the servicing done at your workplace. (simple oil, plugs, filter changes)

hahahaha

pwah...better man!!! you can partner Genie for this...hahahaha

Depends. Cos now insurance company not stupid. They know stupid young kids wanna use their parents name to insure their sporty car.

When I had wanted to insure my sporty car, some insurance company didnt even wanna quote if you dont transfer NCB to them. So if no NCB, the rate will be even higher. Additionally, they wanted to know who would drive the car. If young driver, will also kena loaded. The problem is too many spoiled kids who dunno how to drive but wanna drive Porsches/Evo/GTR/WRX langgar bus stops & people. Nowadays lives not so cheap [sweatdrop] . So the rest of even careful drivers are penalised

...Till end March ONLY.....

Details:

1. Collect you from your house IN YOUR CAR.

2. Drive you to work, and head off to svcing centre

3. Collect car for you and fetch you back.

I can either bus to your place or i drive there and park there....

Total only $80.

ps: RICKSTER, you wan to join or not... [rolleyes]

NB: There will be a collective agreement you have to sign, as there will be risks....like another clown hitting your car on the way to the centre, etc. Other variants to this can be discussed to minimise the exposure.

How about this.

1) You drive your car and I drive my car to the servicing center together.

2) you drive me to work in your car.

3) end of the day, you pick me up at workplace to servcing center to collect car back.

Like that $80 maybe. But what is the different between you and a taxi then? $80 can take alot of taxi ride.