My home need a new water heater?

Ventin

The water sometimes is hot and sometimes is cold. Then the water is dripping and no power. Time to change? any recommendations?

Have you tried Gas heaters? Have been using for the last 10 yrs....no problems. Go citygas and check

Ariston 30ltr. Hot water tank. After power off, water in tank can hold heat till next morning. [thumbsup]

some older estates do not have citygas lines .... like mine in tampines .... no piped-in gas.

anyway i previously i used "EVERHOT" brand storage tank heater ....lasted for almost 20 years !

Have you tried Gas heaters? Have been using for the last 10 yrs....no problems. Go citygas and check

Only if got piped gas if not I don't think can install . . . can't imagine having a LPG cylinder in the bathroom. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

707 is reliable [thumbsup]

Depending on your budget. Either gas powered or electrical powered sure got pros and cons.

For me I prefer gas powered as it's cheaper on the utility bill but slightly slower to heat up as compared to electrical powered.

For those water tank, yes, it's good but the steel tank tend to rust and you cannot see the rust....

Ariston 30ltr. Hot water tank. After power off, water in tank can hold heat till next morning. [thumbsup]

i second ariston...mine is 5yrs liao, my mum's pl is 10yrs....so frills n still working well...very tahan...

i 2nd that...my inlaws heater so good that i always like taking extreme hot shower at her place....

the water so hot ..good for aching body

Gas heaters I understand are only applicable to private property as HDB does not allow it. I was asking all the shops in IMM for a gas heater and found none.... then a sales guys finally told me that all gas heaters have to get from CityGas.

But gas water heaters really help reduce the cost of operation.