Ventin Neutral Newbie February 22, 2009 Share February 22, 2009 The water sometimes is hot and sometimes is cold. Then the water is dripping and no power. Time to change? any recommendations? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 22, 2009 Share February 22, 2009 Have you tried Gas heaters? Have been using for the last 10 yrs....no problems. Go citygas and check Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator February 22, 2009 Share February 22, 2009 Have you tried Gas heaters? Have been using for the last 10 yrs....no problems. Go citygas and check Ariston 30ltr. Hot water tank. After power off, water in tank can hold heat till next morning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged February 22, 2009 Share February 22, 2009 some older estates do not have citygas lines .... like mine in tampines .... no piped-in gas. anyway i previously i used "EVERHOT" brand storage tank heater ....lasted for almost 20 years ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear February 22, 2009 Share February 22, 2009 Have you tried Gas heaters? Have been using for the last 10 yrs....no problems. Go citygas and check Only if got piped gas if not I don't think can install . . . can't imagine having a LPG cylinder in the bathroom. 707 is reliable Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged February 22, 2009 Share February 22, 2009 i'm using Joven 25L. damm good.... heat up water damm fast and retain the hot water for next 8 hours. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 22, 2009 Share February 22, 2009 Depending on your budget. Either gas powered or electrical powered sure got pros and cons. For me I prefer gas powered as it's cheaper on the utility bill but slightly slower to heat up as compared to electrical powered. For those water tank, yes, it's good but the steel tank tend to rust and you cannot see the rust.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kennylwp Neutral Newbie February 22, 2009 Share February 22, 2009 Ariston 30ltr. Hot water tank. After power off, water in tank can hold heat till next morning. i second ariston...mine is 5yrs liao, my mum's pl is 10yrs....so frills n still working well...very tahan... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged February 23, 2009 Share February 23, 2009 i 2nd that...my inlaws heater so good that i always like taking extreme hot shower at her place.... the water so hot ..good for aching body Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear February 23, 2009 Share February 23, 2009 Gas heaters I understand are only applicable to private property as HDB does not allow it. I was asking all the shops in IMM for a gas heater and found none.... then a sales guys finally told me that all gas heaters have to get from CityGas. But gas water heaters really help reduce the cost of operation. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...