Haha Neutral Newbie February 21, 2009 Share February 21, 2009 (edited) Hi all. My friend's honda civic has been hit by some idiot at the carpark of simei street 1 block 119, just opposite east point, causing damage on the front left bumper and the part of the left side. Happened between 8am to 5pm today, 21/02/2009. Theres a S.H.E event today at east point, so i suppose there should be high volume of people and cars. Any witness/kind souls please come forward if u have seen it. Thanks so much!!! And to whoever that had hit her car, there will always be KARMA! Edited February 21, 2009 by Haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wry85 Neutral Newbie February 21, 2009 Share February 21, 2009 My ride just got hit and run too. Is hit and run the new sg culture? Hope you can find the culprit soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear February 21, 2009 Share February 21, 2009 why suddenly so many hit and run recently? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teriyaki Neutral Newbie February 21, 2009 Share February 21, 2009 It happened to me twice already... What can they do since your car is parked and no one there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antisocial February 21, 2009 Share February 21, 2009 i stay simei st 1 too, my dad's old car, new car, and my car were all 'banged' on the bumper. the funny thing is that all incident should have a lorry involved due to height of the scratches... (bumper ok but above it kena bang) GET USED TO IT! but sorry to hear about your incident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slayer666 Neutral Newbie February 21, 2009 Share February 21, 2009 Hey i stay simei st 1 too. very near where the victim's car was parked. i dont understand y our estate like tat. i got so many dents on my doors parking at my housing estate. damn disappointed on how ppl here simply bo chap others' properties. park properly also kena affected. kena hit n run last yr. my front bumper slightly misalligned. looked out of my kitchen window n noticed my rear wheels went over the curb. n thats when i realised the damage. btw TS, is ur fren's civic black? previous version, an OPC? cos i saw one with a dented front bumper as i was walking toward my car earli in the morning, round 6am 21st feb. i stay simei st 1 too, my dad's old car, new car, and my car were all 'banged' on the bumper. the funny thing is that all incident should have a lorry involved due to height of the scratches... (bumper ok but above it kena bang) GET USED TO IT! but sorry to hear about your incident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear February 21, 2009 Share February 21, 2009 I stay in Simei St 1 too....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakin Clutched February 21, 2009 Share February 21, 2009 car park got cctv or not? if not, bad luck lor ... me oso victim of hit-n-run recently... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear February 22, 2009 Share February 22, 2009 did u park at lots near vehicle exit and enter lane? i always avoid lot facing directly the entrance lane where car is coming from the slope. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haha Neutral Newbie February 22, 2009 Author Share February 22, 2009 yet u are still so calm! i cant imagine my car keep getting hit! i think if i stay there, i wun bother to repair my car then.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haha Neutral Newbie February 22, 2009 Author Share February 22, 2009 My friend's car is a new honda civic.. not even 2 months old yet! why so many hit and run at that estate?! some mad man on the loose huh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf5725 1st Gear February 22, 2009 Share February 22, 2009 my ride also kenna twice. went makan happy happy then came back saw the marks. Both by some sort of pickups as both have very deep cut into the metal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teriyaki Neutral Newbie February 22, 2009 Share February 22, 2009 my whole bumper broke and cracked! mine is made of fiberglass.. worse.... can u imagine.. not once, but twice.. but i know who did it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...