Mr_b20 6th Gear April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 On 4/6/2009 at 6:40 AM, Sony said: that's like telling everyone not to live coz they die eventually. drive and don't drive are different context. driving at optimum level vs not driving... what im trying to say is if you are one who worries about using more fuel to drive to a upper floor and one that worry about suspension and driveshaft giving way by driving your car up the mscp then u shouldnt really be driving a car in the 1st place ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 On 4/6/2009 at 6:54 AM, Mr_b20 said: what im trying to say is if you are one who worries about using more fuel to drive to a upper floor and one that worry about suspension and driveshaft giving way by driving your car up the mscp then u shouldnt really be driving a car in the 1st place then you shd read thru the context of my replies.. sadly you don't but chose to nit pick one phase out of it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 On 4/6/2009 at 6:54 AM, Mr_b20 said: what im trying to say is if you are one who worries about using more fuel to drive to a upper floor and one that worry about suspension and driveshaft giving way by driving your car up the mscp then u shouldnt really be driving a car in the 1st place ?? its like saying if u r worried about ur handphone dropping on the floor or handphone screen scratch, then you shouldn't own a handphone in the 1st place. Some people love their cars, and will do their best to protect it from needless damage. its not necessarily about the cost or $$.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 (edited) Want to see what I have been facing at my HDB carpark for the past 2 years?? And that is not all... ... Edited April 6, 2009 by Carbon82 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 Loos v familiar leh.. bro u live cck? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 Yah, me in CCK. You too? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 (edited) And the most frustrating part, I can get up to 2 PONs in a week for parking illegally, when the carpark get full to the entrance as early as 10pm in the evening!! BTW, I am a valid Season Parking Ticket Holder (SPT). Edited April 6, 2009 by Carbon82 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pcslim Neutral Newbie April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 Wa piang bro!! Had thought the carpark at my house was bad enough but yours is Champion man! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 (edited) On 4/6/2009 at 8:11 AM, Carbon82 said: Yah, me in CCK. You too? yalor... lucky our Fatimahs only book cars who are not season parking holders... I think parking in CCK carparks overnight for non-season ticket holder is not allowed - even if u put the overnight coupon. I was probably one of those red circles ... hahaha Edited April 6, 2009 by Windchoco Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 On 4/6/2009 at 6:43 AM, Windchoco said: My house there, if you are season ticket holder, and u have no lots, u can just anyhow park, in fact everyone does that... and the fatimahs used to issue summons. But we appealed (i m sure its not just me) and succeeded.. From then on, season ticket holders can anyhow park when it is full and will not tio fine. Let me ask you one question: Is carpark getting full our (car owner) problem? If not, why should we spend our precious time and effort to APPEAL for a wavier, since it is not our fault in the first place?? Fatimah are supposed to be dispatched to resolve the car park full situation, by issuing summon / PON to those car owner without valid SPT (season parking ticket), thereby freeing up parking lots for SPT holder. But why are they not doing their job properly and issue PON to SPT holder instead?? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 (edited) On 4/6/2009 at 8:24 AM, Carbon82 said: Let me ask you one question: Is carpark getting full our (car owner) problem? If not, why should we spend our precious time and effort to APPEAL for a wavier, since it is not our fault in the first place?? Fatimah are supposed to be dispatched to resolve the car park full situation, by issuing summon / PON to those car owner without valid SPT (season parking ticket), thereby freeing up parking lots for SPT holder. But why are they not doing their job properly and issue PON to SPT holder instead?? I think it could be the case that they over-issued the SPTs. But anyways, now all Open air carparks completely full liao... When I registered the 2nd car in the family with town council, they dun allow me to buy open air carpark liao leh, I asked to buy other open air carparks around the area - cannot, Asked to b put in waiting list - also cannot... LL go and buy MSCP.. Then when i go home after 11pm, the MSCP become Open air... KNN... Read this thread bcos I thought I can find out what to do in case really next time, top 2 floors also full... haha Edited April 6, 2009 by Windchoco Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 On 4/6/2009 at 8:22 AM, Windchoco said: yalor... lucky our Fatimahs only book cars who are not season parking holders... I think parking in CCK carparks overnight for non-season ticket holder is not allowed - even if u put the overnight coupon. I was probably one of those red circles ... hahaha You sure fatimah only book those without valid SPT?? Me and quite many other SPT holder got so many PONs until we complaint to HDB. And on one night when I was "patroling" the carpark, I witnessed a outsourced car park attendent issuing summon to only those parked along double yellow lines, even though many of them has valid SPT. And guess what, at those lots just next to the area where the parking attendent went pass, there are many vehicles without SPT, and yet they are not summoned... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 (edited) Bro, I live opposite... Ave 3 there (SCDF carpark and the 1 further down the road)... the Fatimahs there have been "educated" liao leh... Urs is opp the interchange right? Think u all continue to complain 1st ba... Last time my side also a lot of PON, but now no more liao leh... Edited April 6, 2009 by Windchoco Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 On 4/6/2009 at 8:28 AM, Windchoco said: I think it could be the case that they over-issued the SPTs. But anyways, now all Open air carparks completely full liao... When I registered the 2nd car in the family with town council, they dun allow me to buy open air carpark liao leh, I asked to buy other open air carparks around the area - cannot, Asked to b put in waiting list - also cannot... LL go and buy MSCP.. Then when i go home after 11pm, the MSCP become Open air... KNN... Read this thread bcos I thought I can find out what to do in case really next time, top 2 floors also full... haha I guess so about over selling of SPT, but with RFID tag in place of those printed ticket, no way to proof... BTW, over sell or not, when the carpark get full even before midnight, fatimah SHOULD NEVER summon SPT holder, since we had already paid for a parking lots, and regarless of whatever situation, we are entitled to a parking lot upon our return, that is my case to HDB. So which car are you driving? I hope I did not take photo of your car when I complainted to HDB... hahaha 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 On 4/6/2009 at 8:35 AM, Windchoco said: Bro, I live opposite... Ave 3 there (SCDF carpark and the 1 further down the road)... the Fatimahs there have been "educated" liao leh... Urs is opp the interchange right? Think u all continue to complain 1st ba... Last time my side also a lot of PON, but now no more liao leh... Mine near to BPGH. Educated or not I am not sure, but what I did is to throw the PONs at the HDB counter and walk off, after complaining about the situation, simply refusing to fill up the online appeal. My neighbour lagi good, call HDB, tell them: "You solve you parking problem first, and I will solve mine. Anyway, the PON is already in the rubbish chute." hahaha 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 On 4/6/2009 at 8:43 AM, Carbon82 said: Mine near to BPGH. Educated or not I am not sure, but what I did is to throw the PONs at the HDB counter and walk off, after complaining about the situation, simply refusing to fill up the online appeal. My neighbour lagi good, call HDB, tell them: "You solve you parking problem first, and I will solve mine. Anyway, the PON is already in the rubbish chute." hahaha Wa fierce... I still go and type letter leh....Zzzzzz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 On 4/6/2009 at 8:39 AM, Carbon82 said: I guess so about over selling of SPT, but with RFID tag in place of those printed ticket, no way to proof... BTW, over sell or not, when the carpark get full even before midnight, fatimah SHOULD NEVER summon SPT holder, since we had already paid for a parking lots, and regarless of whatever situation, we are entitled to a parking lot upon our return, that is my case to HDB. So which car are you driving? I hope I did not take photo of your car when I complainted to HDB... hahaha No worries la... different carpark, but the way the cars are parked are so similar... lol... My fav was the lot beside the handicapped lot (so the wheelchair can still ramp up), there was a taxi driver, whose fav lot was driving up the kerb into a grassy area and making his own lot.. hahaha But all of us no choice leh... We buy SPT, but no lot, what else can we do? btw i think the town council person advised my dad before that if ur own carpark is full, u can proceed to park in another carpark (MSCP), dunno zun or not... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator April 7, 2009 Share April 7, 2009 (edited) On 4/6/2009 at 8:51 AM, Windchoco said: Wa fierce... I still go and type letter leh....Zzzzzz If you experienced what I had, I think you might have did the same thing too... The first time I got a PON for parking at "No Parking" lot, when the carpark is full, I followed the officer instruction to lodge an appeal, at HDB branch office (online appeal was not available then). Then when the letter came after 3 weeks plus, what stated was that it is an offenece to park at ... ... and they (HDB) will wavie off the PON this time, but reminded me not to commit the offence again, else no waiver will be given again. The last sentence really pissed me off, I paid for a parking lot (SPT) and yet when I have no place to park, I am issued with PON and for that I need to beg HDB for waiver. Is that my fault? Put it in another way, if you paid for an item but it was not delivered, do you not have the right to demand for refund?? Anyway, after getting a few PONs for the same reasons, I fedup and demand to see the officer-in-charge at the branch office, but was "pass around" like a ball. They made me waited for close to 3 hours, and refered me to 3 different officer in the process, each of them telling me the same thing: "Please put up an appeal before we can process your case." That is when I throw the PON on the counter and walked off... ... Edited April 7, 2009 by Carbon82 ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...