Bicolor 5th Gear February 21, 2009 Share February 21, 2009 Currently the MSCP at my place (Tampines) is extremely full. (Bought 2 months season parking for my rented vehicle here) If I don't get back before 9p.m. I can forget about parking anywhere else but the roof top, and if I get back after 11 I have to go park at the open carpark opposite. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Harveynorman Neutral Newbie February 21, 2009 Share February 21, 2009 Yes mine at punggol basement cp. everyday after 3am = really really no lots. must be creative in making your own lot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged February 21, 2009 Share February 21, 2009 first time I came across an incident where people move house due to lack of parking space... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Circuit Clutched February 21, 2009 Share February 21, 2009 better recon before u buy... mine commonwealth oso very full... MSCP .. at nite sure 5th level left 2-4 lots left, roof(6th) empty. before the car sales bloom, normally 3rd floor okie. now v sian. for wat i knew, alot of newly built HDB at old estate eg ghim moh , new blocks old MSCP ... v full at nite.. roof oso full. due to espansion of blocks = more cars coming in .... Carpark no increase , thus cp v full. check it before u commit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fierydog2002 Neutral Newbie February 22, 2009 Share February 22, 2009 my place over at bishan (near salvation army) got both MCSP and Open Air.. Open Air will be full by 1030pm and MCSP full by 12 mid night on week days. but however on Weekend can easily get lots at upper 2 deck on MCSP.. Make me rush for time to go home be4 1030.. 1.5 yrs ago.. can easily get lots within open air or MCSP.. Now Hais.. LOTS IS ALWAYS FULL.. can see car park left right, up down, yellow lines, No parking zone and etc... too many cars too little lots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leclair 3rd Gear February 22, 2009 Share February 22, 2009 Currently the MSCP at my place (Tampines) is extremely full. (Bought 2 months season parking for my rented vehicle here) If I don't get back before 9p.m. I can forget about parking anywhere else but the roof top, and if I get back after 11 I have to go park at the open carpark opposite. i stay in Tampines near dunman sec. my MSCP sheltered lots will be full by 9 plus. Rooftop gone by 11plus. many season tickets car parking on yellow lines , any crevices, loading ,unloading bay, roadside, washing bay , handicap lot(not often) after midnite. I got a summon last year april i think. Iwrote in and complained. BUt only this feb 09 i received the reply mail from stating it is waived. My MSCP has quite a few cars from opposite the road HDB blocks. I guess their open air CP must be full also or they like MSCP better? But they are contributing to our current state. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged February 22, 2009 Share February 22, 2009 (edited) At my current open-space carpark, I always run out of place to park when I come home at night. As I have to work late rather frequently, it is really inconvenient. I understand that this is a common scenario with open-space carparks. Therefore, I am contemplating buying a flat with MSCP. To those who park at MSCP, can you guys tell me if you have ever run out of a lot to park if you come home late at night (1~2 am)? No place to park at all - not even on the highest floor? I find same phenomena in my area too. For past few months since car prices dipped, the open-space carpark suddenly clogged up. Strangely, most of the parked vehicles are company-owned light lorries or vans. Can the driver register these vehicles with HDB or Town Council to get a season carpark lot? If so, this is the root of the problem, IMHO. A lot of these drivers treating their company vehicles like for private use, and granted season parking. Worse, these people usually knock off work on time, so by 8pm, already happily parked, in their flat, with dinner, put legs up watching TV. Whereas for those doing professional or office work - unpaid overtime is quite common - so by the time return home, find that there are almost no lots available! Complaining to HDB or council sometimes no use, because they will roll out the standard excuse that going by their records, there should still be "ample parking space" available for residents. A malaysian fren of mine remarked on this funny situation here, not just in HDB but also private condos, i.e. if you paid for a season carpark lot, shouldn't the lot be reserved for you?? Apparently in private housing estates in malaysia, where residents pay for season parking, they get a reserved lot with your car reg number painted on it. After all, you paid for it! Why pay for season parking, if there's no assurance of getting a lot?? Edited February 22, 2009 by Sosaria Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear February 22, 2009 Share February 22, 2009 In Singapore Season parking == Siam wheel clamp or summon U wan reserved lot? Pay more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear February 22, 2009 Share February 22, 2009 In Singapore Season parking == Siam wheel clamp or summon U wan reserved lot? Pay more scary to think whether they will increase season parking this year. reason could be shortage of parking lots etc........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nighthawkcity 1st Gear February 22, 2009 Share February 22, 2009 i stay in Tampines near dunman sec. my MSCP sheltered lots will be full by 9 plus. Rooftop gone by 11plus. many season tickets car parking on yellow lines , any crevices, loading ,unloading bay, roadside, washing bay , handicap lot(not often) after midnite. I got a summon last year april i think. Iwrote in and complained. BUt only this feb 09 i received the reply mail from stating it is waived. My MSCP has quite a few cars from opposite the road HDB blocks. I guess their open air CP must be full also or they like MSCP better? But they are contributing to our current state. oh.. so this is the issue!! then they shift over to the MSCP near my block, squeezing me all the way to top floor.. i've seen so many pple park here and then walk over the other side.. i tot who makan too full park another estate......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear February 22, 2009 Share February 22, 2009 they increase liao we also st one ma~ cannot dun park also ma Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 22, 2009 Share February 22, 2009 oh.. so this is the issue!! then they shift over to the MSCP near my block, squeezing me all the way to top floor.. i've seen so many pple park here and then walk over the other side.. i tot who makan too full park another estate......... My MSCP is at 75 so those paying 90 chosed to have season parking over at my place. Now MSCP is always cramp! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bicolor 5th Gear February 22, 2009 Share February 22, 2009 i stay in Tampines near dunman sec. my MSCP sheltered lots will be full by 9 plus. Rooftop gone by 11plus. many season tickets car parking on yellow lines , any crevices, loading ,unloading bay, roadside, washing bay , handicap lot(not often) after midnite. I got a summon last year april i think. Iwrote in and complained. BUt only this feb 09 i received the reply mail from stating it is waived. My MSCP has quite a few cars from opposite the road HDB blocks. I guess their open air CP must be full also or they like MSCP better? But they are contributing to our current state. That's the exact area I'm staying! But I find it easier to get a lot at the open air carpark opposite! If I come back after 11 I don't even bother to enter the MSCP but head straight for the open lots. I've even come back at 12 plus or 1 a.m. and the open carpark isn't that full, at least I could find several lots to choose from. Maybe as you said they like MSCP better for some reason. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged February 22, 2009 Share February 22, 2009 Yes mine at punggol basement cp. everyday after 3am = really really no lots. must be creative in making your own lot. 3am very good already, mine 1030pm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear February 22, 2009 Share February 22, 2009 Bro,mine was a open air carpark.And it was full at 9pm.Anything later than 9 can drive further out and find lots at other block.And mine was a matured estate.Alot of ppl who doesn't belong here,like pple married out and come back father mother place for dinner parked here without coupons or just 1 50 cents coupon parked for few hrs that sort.Ever call HDB,also standard reply,in our records still got vacancy,thus we'll not be drawing red lots.What the fish...And still dare to suggest that I parked at few blocks away,I asked them to study my block area,not another few blocks which is so far from my place.Guess my estate belong to opposition,thus bo bian. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dreamer_toons 2nd Gear February 22, 2009 Share February 22, 2009 Having the same issue with the hdb basement carpark. There was once when I reached my place at 4am and the carpark was 100% full and coincidentally, the parking warden was doing his round and advised me to park by the side of the carpark first. I have to wake up at 7am to shift my car into proper lot to avoid the summon ticket. This carpark is meant for seasoned parking from 1030pm to 7am; no free parking on Sunday and Public Holidays but every night, it is always full with some owners parking by the side. Think it is really a issue of under-design the lots for its residents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altum Neutral Newbie February 23, 2009 Share February 23, 2009 I've been parking on the top level B5 open air recently when I come back late. This has never happened last year, and 5 years ago, A5 has hardly anyone parking, only those who want to avoid dents park there as there are so many empty lots. Guess its only a matter of time before I face the problem of not having a lot despite paying for season parking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear February 23, 2009 Share February 23, 2009 the mscp at my place , when i come home late about after 12mn, all the storeys will be full , except the roof top. the roof top is never full though. years ago the mscp was not as pack as now, which i believe is the case for all other car parks in singapore, due to car population boom. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...