HDB MSCP: Ever encountered 100% full?

Beng2

At my current open-space carpark, I always run out of place to park when I come home at night. As I have to work late rather frequently, it is really inconvenient.

I understand that this is a common scenario with open-space carparks. Therefore, I am contemplating buying a flat with MSCP.

To those who park at MSCP, can you guys tell me if you have ever run out of a lot to park if you come home late at night (1~2 am)? No place to park at all - not even on the highest floor?

I have seen for myself. Roof top left with only 5 lots. This is the MSCP at Serangoon North, near Rosyth School.

The time was past midnight. My brother who had just come home told me he couldn't find any lots except on the roof. I looked out and saw just 5 lots left. Not completely full but bloody close to it. And this happens every single night. [sweatdrop]

wah.. it must be real frustratin then to keep circling up the slope, park at the top, walk all the way down.

then the next morning repeat the whole process but in diffrent direction..

at my open space car park, if it is full, i will just park along the yellow line within the car park .

some neighbour had complained to hdb and asked them for advice. they reply saying that you can park there and if kena fine, write in.. very troublesome

On 2/21/2009 at 10:25 AM, Matt said:

at my open space car park, if it is full, i will just park along the yellow line within the car park .

some neighbour had complained to hdb and asked them for advice. they reply saying that you can park there and if kena fine, write in.. very troublesome

Same thing with my open-space CP. Sometimes, there aren't any place to park as all the available illegal place is taken up liao.

If we are to write in to waive the fine, then why issue the summon in the first place, right?

On 2/21/2009 at 10:09 AM, Beng2 said:

Are you guys saying that even MSCPs can be 100% full? [sweatdrop]

One of the MSCP opposite my mum's former flat was 100% full for a few year before HDB added more floors to the existing MSCP.

The MSCP at matured estates are most likely to be 100% full. Those at new estates like SengKang, Punggol are quite empty. For example, the MSCP at Rivervale Crescent where I have been living for nearly 10 years, the MSCP is barely 70% full. Even up to today ( I moved in 1999), level 5B, 6A and 6B are still empty. There are only 2 cars parked on level 6B - my car and my my neighbour's taxi.

Mine is worse off, open space carpark always full after midnite. Reason being a MSCP is nearby but some drivers who stay next to it choose to buy open space carpark, they rather walk some distance and save some $. [thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

On 2/21/2009 at 1:57 PM, Powerhouse said:

Mine is worse off, open space carpark always full after midnite. Reason being a MSCP is nearby but some drivers who stay next to it choose to buy open space carpark, they rather walk some distance and save some $. [thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

Maybe they think walking on flat ground is better than climbing the stairs of the MSCP?

On 2/21/2009 at 1:55 PM, Civic2000 said:

The MSCP at matured estates are most likely to be 100% full. Those at new estates like SengKang, Punggol are quite empty. For example, the MSCP at Rivervale Crescent where I have been living for nearly 10 years, the MSCP is barely 70% full. Even up to today ( I moved in 1999), level 5B, 6A and 6B are still empty. There are only 2 cars parked on level 6B - my car and my my neighbour's taxi.

punggol mscp so far no problem, but those with basement carpark always full

On 2/21/2009 at 9:55 AM, Beng2 said:

At my current open-space carpark, I always run out of place to park when I come home at night. As I have to work late rather frequently, it is really inconvenient.

I understand that this is a common scenario with open-space carparks. Therefore, I am contemplating buying a flat with MSCP.

To those who park at MSCP, can you guys tell me if you have ever run out of a lot to park if you come home late at night (1~2 am)? No place to park at all - not even on the highest floor?

I have to park roof top whenever I come back after 11 pm. The damned thing is I have to travel from end to end at each f level right to the top. Same f thing when going down. Pay for covered carpark but park at roof top without cover [sweatdrop] Usually leave about 10 am or 11 am and by then the car is quite hot.