Bluepica 4th Gear March 26, 2018 Share March 26, 2018 Bro u know where the exact AES locations are on NSHW? Have not been using NSHW for a while, last month CNY drove to Malacca and was surprised to see a few newly planted AES cam along the way. JB-KL 151.4km & 184.2km KL-JB 214.4km, 146.8km, 8,4km These are fixed AES.... exclude those mata do shooting one... anyway, it's very obvious, once u see the big camera sign in yellow color, better slow down liao. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic March 26, 2018 Share March 26, 2018 JB-KL 151.4km & 184.2km KL-JB 214.4km, 146.8km, 8,4km These are fixed AES.... exclude those mata do shooting one... anyway, it's very obvious, once u see the big camera sign in yellow color, better slow down liao. JB-KL I remember there is one on EDL. Can't remember the exact location though.. Anyone? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 26, 2018 Share March 26, 2018 I got the link, but when click, everytime no image :( the final amount shown is always RM300 :( Check ur browser setting if you block ad popping. When u click on the link, it takes a while to load and remember to disable your ad popping. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 26, 2018 Share March 26, 2018 dun have discount leh.... 300 rm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear April 1, 2018 Share April 1, 2018 JB-KL 151.4km & 184.2km KL-JB 214.4km, 146.8km, 8,4km These are fixed AES.... exclude those mata do shooting one... anyway, it's very obvious, once u see the big camera sign in yellow color, better slow down liao. Adding on, km 1 Mark after exit to Kota tinggi before EDL on NSH Km49 police under bridge in mid divided towards South (not sure this location fixed or not, but he’s there on 31March18..lol) Means offer bo liao ? No wonder reduce toll .. They said usually summon under “ops” got no discount. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cypher 4th Gear April 5, 2018 Share April 5, 2018 https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/04/05/motorists-urged-to-settle-discounted-summonses-at-jpj/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged April 6, 2018 Share April 6, 2018 The discount offer does not apply to traffic and speeding offences. Meaning, only those that are "LTA" offences in our context. Tint la, Xos la, HID etc etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mzhks Clutched April 6, 2018 Share April 6, 2018 I have fines up to 400 plus which was driven by ex owner eh, didn't check when buying my car. Any chance bolehland police can accept if I let them see the sales agreement? Thanks for adv. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mzhks Clutched April 6, 2018 Share April 6, 2018 Only rm400 plus? That's low compared to some bros here including myself :) Hi Bud, its SGD400 plus.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cllee 2nd Gear April 6, 2018 Share April 6, 2018 The discount offer does not apply to traffic and speeding offences. Meaning, only those that are "LTA" offences in our context. Tint la, Xos la, HID etc etc. http://www.sinchew.com.my/node/1742705/%E6%9F%94%E9%99%86%E4%BA%A4%E5%B1%80%E5%8D%B3%E8%B5%B7%E8%87%B35%E6%9C%882%E6%97%A5%EF%BC%8E%E7%89%B9%E5%AE%9A%E7%BD%9A%E5%8D%95%E6%8A%98%E6%89%A370 I think the discount offer only for Malaysia cars, Singapore cars no discount. Pls correct me if I wrong. Paiseh, Ang Moh no good, don't know how to translate to English. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinelli_ck 6th Gear April 6, 2018 Share April 6, 2018 I have fines up to 400 plus which was driven by ex owner eh, didn't check when buying my car. Any chance bolehland police can accept if I let them see the sales agreement? Thanks for adv. yes, it can be done. just make sure you have the paperwork with you when you drive to MY. but be prepared for inconveniences whenever there are roadblocks targeting SG cars, unless you know how to siam the dragnet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged April 6, 2018 Share April 6, 2018 http://www.sinchew.com.my/node/1742705/%E6%9F%94%E9%99%86%E4%BA%A4%E5%B1%80%E5%8D%B3%E8%B5%B7%E8%87%B35%E6%9C%882%E6%97%A5%EF%BC%8E%E7%89%B9%E5%AE%9A%E7%BD%9A%E5%8D%95%E6%8A%98%E6%89%A370 I think the discount offer only for Malaysia cars, Singapore cars no discount. Pls correct me if I wrong. Paiseh, Ang Moh no good, don't know how to translate to English. Yes you are wrong. If your chinese np good, go to paultan website to read it in english Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rootkie 4th Gear July 18, 2019 Share July 18, 2019 (edited) Currently, in the midst of taking over a car from the previous owner. A check on the car plate revealed traffic fines of sgd450. It wasn't clocked by the owner as well. It was clocked by the earlier owners. Any idea how to settle this? Anyway to waive it? Edited July 18, 2019 by Rootkie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceecookie 5th Gear July 18, 2019 Share July 18, 2019 Currently, in the midst of taking over a car from the previous owner. A check on the car plate revealed traffic fines of sgd450. It wasn't clocked by the owner as well. It was clocked by the earlier owners. Any idea how to settle this? Anyway to waive it?Apply to LTA to Swap licence plate to a new SM* series. That will reset the fines to zero dollars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aristotle 5th Gear July 18, 2019 Share July 18, 2019 Apply to LTA to Swap licence plate to a new SM* series. That will reset the fines to zero dollarsMore expensive than settling the fines. Haha. I would say, don't buy such cars. Just because of one tree, you discard the forest Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic January 15, 2020 Share January 15, 2020 Time to pay up? Can pay online, so I might just clear that one long outstanding summon. https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/malaysian-police-offer-50-per-cent-discount-for-online-payments-of-traffic-summonses KUALA LUMPUR - The Malaysian police are offering a 50 per cent discount for traffic offenders to clear their outstanding summonses online from Jan 18 to Feb 1, as part of their push this year to promote e-payments, Bernama reported. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BullsEye 1st Gear March 1, 2020 Share March 1, 2020 I just got issued a summon on the spot for violating some traffic rule in JB. On the notice I'm supposed to appear at the magistrate court on 29/4/2020 but it says i'm to compound the offence by 29/3/2020. There is no amount stated on the notice. What should I do? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 1, 2020 Share March 1, 2020 1 hour ago, BullsEye said: I just got issued a summon on the spot for violating some traffic rule in JB. On the notice I'm supposed to appear at the magistrate court on 29/4/2020 but it says i'm to compound the offence by 29/3/2020. There is no amount stated on the notice. What should I do? Go https://www.google.com/search?q=jb traffic police station&oq=jb+traffic+pol&aqs=chrome.2.0j69i57j0l3.6057j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8&npsic=0&rflfq=1&rlha=0&rllag=1505769,103711032,6873&tbm=lcl&rldimm=1359379993125478093&lqi=ChlqYiB0cmFmZmljIHBvbGljZSBzdGF0aW9uWjMKFnRyYWZmaWMgcG9saWNlIHN0YXRpb24iGWpiIHRyYWZmaWMgcG9saWNlIHN0YXRpb24&ved=2ahUKEwjOrvfipvnnAhVUeX0KHdZQATwQvS4wAHoECAsQEg&rldoc=1&tbs=lrf:!1m4!1u2!2m2!2m1!1e1!2m1!1e2!3sIAE,lf:1,lf_ui:2&rlst=f#rlfi=hd:;si:1359379993125478093,l,ChlqYiB0cmFmZmljIHBvbGljZSBzdGF0aW9uWjMKFnRyYWZmaWMgcG9saWNlIHN0YXRpb24iGWpiIHRyYWZmaWMgcG9saWNlIHN0YXRpb24;mv:[[1.5437055,103.7690217],[1.4678343,103.65304409999999]];tbs:lrf:!1m4!1u2!2m2!2m1!1e1!2m1!1e2!3sIAE,lf:1,lf_ui:2 to pay ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...