Questions about house moving.

Milgram

04/07/2009 Tuesday

04/13/2009 Monday

04/15/2009 Wednesday

04/17/2009 Friday

04/19/2009 Sunday

04/27/2009 Monday

here's the dates for relocation of resident. I've just quote April since it's nearest dates TS thinking of.

Edited by Twofouronenite

Is this your new house ? Normally once I got the key b4 renovation,.. buy 1 big pineapple and take some rice from my place.

Go to the New hse before putting in the key.. knock on to the wooden door... then put key in and open up but before step in..

roll pineapple into the hse and say All those good things....then dip your hand into the bag of rice and sprinker around All over the

hse including the rooms....after 7 days then throw away the pineapple

I am just following what my friend's tot me....My hse is peaceful all this while including strike 4D...in less then 3 years 1st N 2nd price (211*) also within 5 weeks [thumbsup]

well, technically, if you believe in fengshui, then cant do half half. means half follow half dun follow.

Date selection is pretty straightforward. There are sucess days, open days and days suitable for house moving. more importantly, you must note if the day clashes with your Yr sign, year breaker or mth breaker or day breaker. tat said, it's highly advisable to SPLIT your house moving in 2 days for fs convenience tho not necessarily physical convenience. if you think about it, a good house benefits u during ur period of stay so y not?

Just to share my housing moving exp.

Day 1

12 pm the day before can on all lights or jus on the main door light. Choose a good day for family members to do something similar to wat TwoFourOneNite bro mentioned. You must take care to avoid days that clashes with occupant's year sign. due to the nature of the DAY, certain ppl with certain year sign cannot be ard too. choose a prosperous timing for moving. this would hv activated your house fengshui wise.

House moving day.

This is for the ppl to shift the items over. jus a good day will do. it's seen as a ongoing moving like part and parcel of moving there.

Not sure if you consulted any fs master prior to your reno etc. by rite you should hv done something to "Open work" for reno to begin. so after you move in, you need to "Close work"

After all tat's said, do look for a fs master for a more complete instructions. one more final note, your house has natal star chart and annual flying star chart. so again if u believe, do seek professional advice. hv fun.

generally i don't see a problem...

during 7th month, it is understandable because those spirits without accomodation will be let out to roam.

during Qing Ming, it is for spirits of relative to come out to meet their loved ones. they will not visit any other homes!

That's what I thought...but the older folks in my family think otherwise [gossip]

I think you have to inform your ancestors that you are moving. I have never heard of Qing ming cannot move house but that's just me. Actually you dun have to look at what Tong shu. If you are able to get your hands on some calendars with lunar date & many things related, that's good enough. Those one big stack of calendar where you can tear away dates piece by piece.

You can see that on such calendars they will mentioned on that certain day it's good for things like moving house, getting married, moving furnitures etc etc. And the bad things also. You will find them under "yi"(good day for doing some things) and "xiong" (not a good day for a certain activities). But there are also instances where like housing moving is not mentioned in either of the "yi" or "xiong".

YOu can find out for yourself and can save some money. Good luck.

Thanks for your input bro [thumbsup] Will compile everything here and digest...wah, alot of things leh [sweatdrop]

Tell me about it [rolleyes]

Just providing general one. Here's a slightly more detail on moving in process.

Things to buy/prepare:

- Charcoal stove, tarma (apparatus used to start a charcoal fire), charcoal

- Special incense (for cleansing of the house)

- New container to boil water

- Pomegranate or Pomelo leaves (with branches)

Procedure:

1. Turn off everything (lights, electricity, etc.) in the house and everybody moves out of the house.

2. Start fire on stove outside the house.

3. The 2 owners of the house carry the burning stove into the house, reciting auspicious phrases.

4. After going round the house once, place the fire on the kitchen stove, then boil water using the new container.

5. Turn on all the lights, electricity, music, etc. and open all the doors and windows

there's a shop at the basement of FU LU SHOU... using computerised TONG SHU to find the right time and date for u.

it's pretty cheap.. others were charging >$88 for 3 dates for u to choose.. but this shop which is just beside the herbal shop if i'm not wrong.. is charging only $50... can give it a try.. so far it's been accurate for me...

Got specific name of shop not bro?

04/07/2009 Tuesday

04/13/2009 Monday

04/15/2009 Wednesday

04/17/2009 Friday

04/19/2009 Sunday

04/27/2009 Monday

here's the dates for relocation of resident. I've just quote April since it's nearest dates TS thinking of.

Yes, I sorta saw somewhere that Apr 4 to May 6 is the Dragon month. Good dates for activities include, 7th, 17th and 27th (like what you said). But the problem is during the month of April, it's Qing Ming Jie leh...so the elder folks in my family say cannot move despite the specific good dates [confused]

which religion r u in?

I know what you are getting at bro....if Christian, no need to bother all these right? Although I'm not a taoist, I think it's better to err on the safe side [sweatdrop]

Is this your new house ? Normally once I got the key b4 renovation,.. buy 1 big pineapple and take some rice from my place.

Go to the New hse before putting in the key.. knock on to the wooden door... then put key in and open up but before step in..

roll pineapple into the hse and say All those good things....then dip your hand into the bag of rice and sprinker around All over the

hse including the rooms....after 7 days then throw away the pineapple

I am just following what my friend's tot me....My hse is peaceful all this while including strike 4D...in less then 3 years 1st N 2nd price (211*) also within 5 weeks [thumbsup]

Cool bro! [thumbsup] Will also take what you say into consideration [nod] Thanks!

TS if u not in a hurry to move in, lets wait after qing ming loh....i can understand the anxiousness and excitment to move in to a new home after renovation cos i had mine last year....

mine quite simplified

got hold of key, bought few pineapples, open door, roll pineapple to living room, kitchen and all the rooms and should "HUAT"

after renovation

to "officially" move in, buy new charcoal stove, new kettle. start burning charcoal at void deck, put kettle full of water and let it boil. then carried up to my new hse and let it boil

then paste the holy paper on top of the main door entrance

next thing you must do, go and buy 4D (100BIG 100 SMALL) for the coming draw date....who knows you in luck....

well, technically, if you believe in fengshui, then cant do half half. means half follow half dun follow.

Date selection is pretty straightforward. There are sucess days, open days and days suitable for house moving. more importantly, you must note if the day clashes with your Yr sign, year breaker or mth breaker or day breaker. tat said, it's highly advisable to SPLIT your house moving in 2 days for fs convenience tho not necessarily physical convenience. if you think about it, a good house benefits u during ur period of stay so y not?

Just to share my housing moving exp.

Day 1

12 pm the day before can on all lights or jus on the main door light. Choose a good day for family members to do something similar to wat TwoFourOneNite bro mentioned. You must take care to avoid days that clashes with occupant's year sign. due to the nature of the DAY, certain ppl with certain year sign cannot be ard too. choose a prosperous timing for moving. this would hv activated your house fengshui wise.

House moving day.

This is for the ppl to shift the items over. jus a good day will do. it's seen as a ongoing moving like part and parcel of moving there.

Not sure if you consulted any fs master prior to your reno etc. by rite you should hv done something to "Open work" for reno to begin. so after you move in, you need to "Close work"

After all tat's said, do look for a fs master for a more complete instructions. one more final note, your house has natal star chart and annual flying star chart. so again if u believe, do seek professional advice. hv fun.

Did you consult a professionaly FS master bro? If so, how much does it cost? I did think about it but am afraid after the FS master say everything inside the house no good, then must knock down walls, etc....then jialat liao because I no money to spend on renovation....just moving in to stay nia... How ah? Btw, your sharing your house moving is excellent, thanks! [thumbsup]

TS if u not in a hurry to move in, lets wait after qing ming loh....i can understand the anxiousness and excitment to move in to a new home after renovation cos i had mine last year....

mine quite simplified

got hold of key, bought few pineapples, open door, roll pineapple to living room, kitchen and all the rooms and should "HUAT"

after renovation

to "officially" move in, buy new charcoal stove, new kettle. start burning charcoal at void deck, put kettle full of water and let it boil. then carried up to my new hse and let it boil

then paste the holy paper on top of the main door entrance

next thing you must do, go and buy 4D (100BIG 100 SMALL) for the coming draw date....who knows you in luck....

Can share what I should buy? House unit, block number, postal code, date of house moving, mover's receipt? Like got a lot of things can buy leh [confused]

no la...part and parcel of life lor. since move house, learn a bit. ya did consult a fs master. but out of curiosity went to read up more. I consulted this Master Chan located at a temple at balestier. a grumpy old man who is beri hardcore. but tat aside, if u need a good date, and the procedures, then i think still decent. ala carte to your preference. if reno cant do, at least choose a good date, good hr to move in to minimize negative effects. PM me if u wan the contact la.

btw on reno and fs. it's a chicken and egg if u believe in bazi and fs. u r destine to live in the house u live in with the reno u did or din do.

Yes, I sorta saw somewhere that Apr 4 to May 6 is the Dragon month. Good dates for activities include, 7th, 17th and 27th (like what you said). But the problem is during the month of April, it's Qing Ming Jie leh...so the elder folks in my family say cannot move despite the specific good dates [confused]

Qing Ming is on April 5 a day not really Qing Ming month leh. 7th mth is the whole month.

Did you consult a professionaly FS master bro? If so, how much does it cost? I did think about it but am afraid after the FS master say everything inside the house no good, then must knock down walls, etc....then jialat liao because I no money to spend on renovation....just moving in to stay nia... How ah? Btw, your sharing your house moving is excellent, thanks! [thumbsup]

No like dat one lah. Just simple stuff. Like stove position. Or color certain walls. Certain objects to put at certain location. A good one will not just look at the house or the surrounding. And need all Bazi dat r going to live in the house. For HDB est less than 1k. Ard 500 is abt there.