Soccer Channels : Have to Subscribe both SH & ST

Maxus-MIFA9

What a crab for soccer fans over here. Next season EPL and European - 'Champion League' will be telecast over at 2 different service providers ....... :angry: :angry:

StarHub (SH) for EPL and SingTel (ST) MIO TV for Champion League. Furthermore, prices for subscription to EPL at SH will also be increased for next season.

Was comtemplating whether to subscribe for another provider (MIO TV) or cancel current one (SH) and rely on newspaper if they going to increase the price too much...... :blink::blink:

Another alternative is watching from my house coffee shop downstair over a cup of 'Teh-si' provided they continue to subscribe to cablevision for next season....... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

This will be my last season watching soccer, not worth paying more for less next season!

The EPL and the associated Cable TV companies better be more aware of the economic situation, I can see a Scottish PL like disaster occurring in the near future.

On 2/18/2009 at 2:31 AM, Acemundo said:

can someone kindly share the url for online live matches telecast for EPL, Champs League and the likes?

Justin.tv is a pretty good resource...but it depends on your luck, sometimes jerky, sometimes smooth, quite frustrating at times, seems to jerk when a build up to a goal is coming!

On 2/18/2009 at 2:35 AM, Carndablues said:

This will be my last season watching soccer, not worth paying more for less next season!

The EPL and the associated Cable TV companies better be more aware of the economic situation, I can see a Scottish PL like disaster occurring in the near future.

I have the same ideal like you. Might switch to movies channels with the sport channels subscription ...... [sly][sly]

On 2/18/2009 at 2:40 AM, Dj_spike said:

Uncle, not even May yet leh... u start this thread liow..... ur contract expired izzit [rolleyes]

You see, all this is the results of our NS training done to us....... [sweatdrop]

Always be prepared and ready ..... [rifle]

3 months is very fast one hor....... only a blink of an eye .... :blink:

On 2/18/2009 at 2:37 AM, Carndablues said:

Justin.tv is a pretty good resource...but it depends on your luck, sometimes jerky, sometimes smooth, quite frustrating at times, seems to jerk when a build up to a goal is coming!

Justin.tv is good but u have to do with the foriegn commentating lor...

i normally choose france version cos it's the clearest.. and at least they can say the player's name correctly...

There are several websites that you can catch the live streaming of the soccer matches and I've tried that but be warned that the picture is jerky and resolution is not that fantatics. At times the transmission will hang or will take a longer time to download and you could miss important occasion such as a goal. Been using the net to feed my crave for EPL action and finally can't TAHAN I switch back to SH for the rest of season... Given that the crucial phase of the EPL and European Cup is coming round teh corner...

Frankly its getting a bit too expensive. Pay every month for this and broadband quite heart pain sia.

Especially since the splitting up of CL and EPL. Worse to come is the 2010/2011 season sure price hike from wat the newspapers say zzzz

actually this is a win win situation for me.

i'll have more time to focus on the family and hobbies without the distraction every sat and sun nite offers, plus better sleep without disruption to watch CL games, plus i save money.

I love football but with european football, I guess our relationship will come to an end soon.

will also watch more of ch26 soon to pick up tips

On 2/18/2009 at 2:46 AM, Picnic06 said:

You see, all this is the results of our NS training done to us....... [sweatdrop]

Always be prepared and ready ..... [rifle]

3 months is very fast one hor....... only a blink of an eye .... :blink:

3 months can finish one BMT batch hor [scholar]