Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 Hi fellow members.... I have a wedding VCR tape which I just found whilst cleaning my drawer. The tape is still in good condition but I do not have the VCR player to review it anymore. The tape is very precious to me as it was recorded 21 years ago. I heard about shops that could convert the tape to DVD disc and any suggestion where I could have it done and how much to convert a 3 hours tape to DVD. Your assistance is very much appreciated. Cheers......... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 Which wedding??? 1st or 2nd or third...muahahaha.. I have the eqpt at home BUT i no have Video player....you need to defungalise your video though....another place is SLS 6th Floor, Micro-uder svcs...my kaki there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 acherlee,,,you want o recall the biggest mistake in your life ah...tsk tsk.... hee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 16, 2009 Author Share February 16, 2009 Which wedding??? 1st or 2nd or third...muahahaha.. I have the eqpt at home BUT i no have Video player....you need to defungalise your video though....another place is SLS 6th Floor, Micro-uder svcs...my kaki there Oei....... 21yrs ago should be first one lar...... oops... OK going to SL tomorrow morning to have it done. Thanks brother. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 16, 2009 Author Share February 16, 2009 acherlee,,,you want o recall the biggest mistake in your life ah...tsk tsk.... hee :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 16, 2009 Author Share February 16, 2009 Which wedding??? 1st or 2nd or third...muahahaha.. I have the eqpt at home BUT i no have Video player....you need to defungalise your video though....another place is SLS 6th Floor, Micro-uder svcs...my kaki there to look for who there ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 Look for Chng.....tell him Nicholas recommended you...esle he wun do Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 16, 2009 Author Share February 16, 2009 Look for Chng.....tell him Nicholas recommended you...esle he wun do A thousand thanks...... Come this May can celebrate 21yrs & play the DVD to my children. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 A thousand thanks...... Come this May can celebrate 21yrs & play the DVD to my children. awwww... so sweet... Got night scenes boh???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 16, 2009 Author Share February 16, 2009 awwww... so sweet... Got night scenes boh???? got..... dinner lor ..... dinner at night what ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 got..... dinner lor ..... dinner at night what ...... Basket....but hor...you tell me your kid 23 yrs old..no har.....oops...maybe that mazdaowner If got prob, then you can come over my place and see what we can do lo....but I need to clean the VHS properri Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 16, 2009 Author Share February 16, 2009 Basket....but hor...you tell me your kid 23 yrs old..no har.....oops...maybe that mazdaowner If got prob, then you can come over my place and see what we can do lo....but I need to clean the VHS properri Thanks.... Well, let me first see your friend tomorrow and see whether he can still rescue the picture. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 16, 2009 Author Share February 16, 2009 Basket....but hor...you tell me your kid 23 yrs old..no har.....oops...maybe that mazdaowner Hur ........ madzaowner kids 23yrs old !!!!!!! No wonder he & me same wave length, watching channel 64 movies (old 1960's Shaw Brother sword fighting movies) ...... ha...ha...ha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 Hi fellow members.... I have a wedding VCR tape which I just found whilst cleaning my drawer. The tape is still in good condition but I do not have the VCR player to review it anymore. The tape is very precious to me as it was recorded 21 years ago. I heard about shops that could convert the tape to DVD disc and any suggestion where I could have it done and how much to convert a 3 hours tape to DVD. Your assistance is very much appreciated. Cheers......... Go Adelphi lah, basement got one shop who does the conversion. Oi! If you can wait, I do for you, I have the equipment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 Basket....but hor...you tell me your kid 23 yrs old..no har.....oops...maybe that mazdaowner If got prob, then you can come over my place and see what we can do lo....but I need to clean the VHS properri NbZ~ toh chi kor siao ah, kah wah pager ar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 Hur ........ madzaowner kids 23yrs old !!!!!!! No wonder he & me same wave length, watching channel 64 movies (old 1960's Shaw Brother sword fighting movies) ...... ha...ha...ha... My son 23yrs old, but me still velly, velly young. 25 niah. Knn, still come here tok c0ck, now starting " The Spirit of the Sword" Wahahahahaha! Eyh, you got give Starhub standing order boh? 3 months finish, potong service? If not you kana pay full rate hor after the discount. I gave tem order, 3 months, die, die potong, May they will cut service. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 Oi! These are pros, but honestly, if you can, buy a VHS and DIY. not difficult. http://sg.bootstrike.com/VHSVideoConvert/ http://sg.88db.com/sg/Services/Ad_search.l...+DVD&O=post I ask you, do you have a recordable DVD player? One velly cheap. VHS machine lagi cheaper. You DIY, still worth it, cos you get the machine, you ask these people do, sure one arm leg and small brother added. If anything happens, (touch wood) they just say sorry. You DIY, you'll be extra careful. I prefer to DIY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jubilong 2nd Gear February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 hijack this thread a bit. My wedding was done converted to VCD but now the VCD cannot play and also try to save on computer also no deal with error message . Any remedy pls advise ? Literally saving my marriage ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...