Weak battery signs or something else?

Ixat

Hi bros, notice this issue in 1 outta 10 start ups irregardless of engine warm or cold.

I crank and it will go "eee (1 sec slience) eee eee eee brooom......" [:p]

I don't have to change the key position or recrank, it will just eee first time, slient for 1 sec than continue cranking on its on and start up. All happens very quickly.

Battery is coming to 1.5 year old now.

Is it a old batt issue or something else ? Car is 3years 2 mth now

its time to change ur battery anyway.

but 1 out of 10 is a low statistic.

tahan another month or so?

if u'r always in singapore, no issue. just remember to arrange with a buddy in case ur car battery flat.

if u'r going malaysia, get it changed soon.

is the life span of batt depends on usage of the car or the duration like yrs/mths?

I dun know quite confuse, for example like opc car (assume usage is low) will the car batt last longer than normal plate car (assuming more usage)?

battery life span probably depend on both usage and shelf life

the more u use, the shorter the life it is

just like any other things, battery has a shelf life as well. the longer you put there without any usage, there will be weak chemical and electrical reaction thus life also gone.

Hi Ixat,

I have the same exact problem as you.

Initially I suspected the battery but the lights

are all fine and not dim.

And furthermore, most of the starts, the starter turns the engine

normally. I ignored the problem until it got worse whereby every start

took a few tries.

Sent my car in and it was the starter motor that was faulty.

Once changed, the car started up normally again.

But now the problem is reappearing again... Will need to

send it in again..

Is the brightness of the headlights a good indication of battery condition?

Ie when the battery is weak the lights will dim.

Thanks!

For my Sunny, my battery lasted 3yr+...

Moments b4 it really died, when I crank my car, besides having to crank 2times..my airbag lite will come out when Im cranking.wonder y.

After I changed the batt, the lite doesnt come out.

there is another way, dunno if it apply to other makes, but work for honda.

turn ignition to position 1, where all the electric are up

the needle on the fuel guage will come to live indicate the level of petrol in the tank

wait for a while to the needle to settle.

now crank the engine, if the fuel guage needle drip while cranking

then battery is weak liao, time to change,

but if it doesnt drip and yet got problem starting car, then it is something else

not the battery.

before the night my batt went dead on me, my signal lights gone. Next morning start the car cannot start, fuel gauge when empty and full again every once i try to start up the car. Called AA to assist reach before 30mins to MSCP check and say that my batt when dead....