Attempted carjack in sg-Warning

Zanter

TS's wife is in the car so she has the up close and personal contact with the "suspect", if it is the real case, then she can provide a mugged shot of the suspect to the police, police then can step up patrol in the area, scan the picture against the database. TS mentioned that the "suspect" did attempt to open the driver's door, so probably fingerprint is left behind, ifs that the case, police can dust the door for fingerprints...

all these can be done, if story is real and TS willing to report to police....at this moment, too many doubts...

well....if you dun find the logic....then how abt this...there is a TP standing on a overhead bridge near my neighbourhood, there is a nearby MRT station as well. TP is holding a speed camera...so motorists pls be careful....this is a warning....

if i dun tell you where is the neigbourhood, the MRT station, which bridge, will you know???

if someone so kind-hearted to warn others, then need to provide the location etc...timeliness and accuracy of information is very vital....

TP analogy cannot apply to this lah! The logic is he is telling us this could happen in SG not just restricted to that neighbourhood. So telling u the place u'll becareful at that place only?

Can't he have the privacy that he dun wat us to noe what he stays?

U can suspect his story, dat's ur right. If your analogy is that one must have ALL information in this case to be true then I agree to disagree.

Maybe the bugger did not see your wife in the passenger seat and thought he could pull a quick one on the cash and valuables. But glad that your wife is safe [thumbsup]

TS's wife is in the car so she has the up close and personal contact with the "suspect", if it is the real case, then she can provide a mugged shot of the suspect to the police, police then can step up patrol in the area, scan the picture against the database. TS mentioned that the "suspect" did attempt to open the driver's door, so probably fingerprint is left behind, ifs that the case, police can dust the door for fingerprints...

all these can be done, if story is real and TS willing to report to police....at this moment, too many doubts...

TS can think since wife did not get a good look at the bugger as she was too shock! Not everyone have dat ligthing quick reaction to be able to response with taking out camera and taking snap shot.

My kid HP and wallet was stolen in shool, Uniform throw away, he left with 0$ in school. Wallet manage to get back the next day, u think no fingerprint? Guess wat MIB did? Guess this will be a story becuase I neber mentioned which school? [rolleyes]

Edited by Twofouronenite

TS dun need to tell us the exact address (blk no, unit no etc) of where he stays, thats his privacy and his rights, and we are not interested to know either.

TP scenario is the same, it applies across the whole island as well, right?

again, just like the neighbourhood has experienced a spike in dengue mosquito case, ppl will try to avoid the area but then it will also happen in any other areas across whole island. by telling us the area and further useful information, will allow us to be more extra careful when we enter the danger zone.

LOL...depending on hp to take pics...die liao lah...then whats the use of having a brain, a pair of eyes, memory in the first place? hp is a tool to aid us in our daily lives, we still need to use our brain, eyes and memory.

as for your kid got mugged in school, MIB may have classified this as minor case though it may affect the child mental development etc....whereas carjacking is pretty serious as compare to the theft in school...but again leave it to the MIB to classify the case severity...u never mentioned the name of the school, maybe you afraid this will damage the reputation of the school which your child attended.

Edited by Help1

TS dun need to tell us the exact address (blk no, unit no etc) of where he stays, thats his privacy and his rights, and we are not interested to know either.

TP scenario is the same, it applies across the whole island as well, right?

again, just like the neighbourhood has experienced a spike in dengue mosquito case, ppl will try to avoid the area but then it will also happen in any other areas across whole island. by telling us the area and further useful information, will allow us to be more extra careful when we enter the danger zone.

Hello, u r saying he neber tell which area so it is not true or suspect it is not true. I argue on the point that u cannot use that analogy.

But if you insist on using this analogy then:

Let's say another country reports that SG got degue fever but neber report exact location does it mean it is not true?

Or report that SG TP use camera to catch offender but neber say where, so report is not true?

Excessive force? Can give excuse. Camp mate mah. So is NSF soldier loh. Soldier business is what? Soldier business is killing other people. So excuse is your buddy soldier and SAF has trained him to kill people so where got such thing as excessive force? Excessive force is when he take grenade and let the robber eat it. :D

Eat OK lah, but eat with the a--hole? [lipsrsealed][laugh]

That happened to my wifey too! I went out to buy dinner, asked her to lock from inside but she dunwan. Later when I left, got one man opened the driver side door and sat in. Without a word, drove my car away from the area I am parking. Then came out of my car and drove his lorry into the area I was parking previously!! [speechless] When I came back, I was [shocked] to see my ride parked further away. As my wife doesn't know how to drive, I was pretty shocked.

I gave her a good [furious][furious] and went to install the URES (Which has a pitstop function that I can take the key out of the ign and still keep the car running).

That happened to my wifey too! I went out to buy dinner, asked her to lock from inside but she dunwan. Later when I left, got one man opened the driver side door and sat in. Without a word, drove my car away from the area I am parking. Then came out of my car and drove his lorry into the area I was parking previously!! [speechless] When I came back, I was [shocked] to see my ride parked further away. As my wife doesn't know how to drive, I was pretty shocked.

I gave her a good [furious][furious] and went to install the URES (Which has a pitstop function that I can take the key out of the ign and still keep the car running).

Wat's ur wife reaction, neber scream??

I have a spare key, but I can't lock the doors from outside when I am away while leaving the engine on (the other key still inside car). Any way to come around with this? Sometime, I just need to leave my car for a minute and am paranoid that the battery will give me a surprise. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop] So, prefer to leave the engine on.