Zanter 3rd Gear February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 I went to my neigbourhood hardware shop for 10mins with my wife waiting in the car along the sideroad. As this was near the MRT, it was busy with many pedestrians. A man came from behind and attempted the open the driver side car door a few times but luckily my wife had locked the car doors. Being unsuccessful the prepetrator quickly walked away. I was shocked to learn of this incident & had in the past told my wife Sg is v safe. Whew lucky she is a bit KS when it comes to safety, otherwise I am pretty sure this guy would pull out knife or drive away the car. So please do lock all your doors even if you are away for a few minutes and informed your loves ones to always lock the doors. Best to be safe than sorry in these desperate times! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bsbs Neutral Newbie February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 Oh wow! This is bad. It's always a good idea to lock the car doors at all times . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 I went to my neigbourhood hardware shop for 10mins with my wife waiting in the car along the sideroad. As this was near the MRT, it was busy with many pedestrians. A man came from behind and attempted the open the driver side car door a few times but luckily my wife had locked the car doors. Being unsuccessful the prepetrator quickly walked away. I was shocked to learn of this incident & had in the past told my wife Sg is v safe. Whew lucky she is a bit KS when it comes to safety, otherwise I am pretty sure this guy would pull out knife or drive away the car. So please do lock all your doors even if you are away for a few minutes and informed your loves ones to always lock the doors. Best to be safe than sorry in these desperate times! i dont have the habit of locking car door in sg ...up north, yes........... looks like i better be safe than sorry from today onward.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 i always lock when im inside the car waiting for fren...dun wan any siao lang open my door and sit inside the car...scary Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 oh i always lock one. to be frank if such thing happened in sg i also wont be suprise. looks like i must detach my car keys from my alarm liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cybertech 4th Gear February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 yesterday paper got mention crime rate expected to go up during this downtime... so everyone be alert and careful. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 wow... I also always lock when in car... Scare kerna road bully.. :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 i always lock when im inside the car waiting for fren...dun wan any siao lang open my door and sit inside the car...scary hahaha. same lah bro. the objective of me locking the car door is i scare got siao lang open my car door. robbers never came across my mind before in sg. anyway this habit came previously from my driving instructor. always tio fark if never lock car doors. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stinkray Clutched February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 wah...scary leh.... can tell us where is the location ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 Good thing mine auto locks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rannrac Neutral Newbie February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 which part of SG? West? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dragos 1st Gear February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 heng, i also lock always...made it a habit liao.... my fren who dun lock get gals going onto the car in geylang area...hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 About locking cars, how many of you lock your car when pumpin petrol in Sinpapore? For me I didn't, I wonder if I should start locking car when making payment after pumping petrol? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 I always lock my car doors after I close them. Has been a habit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 About locking cars, how many of you lock your car when pumpin petrol in Sinpapore? For me I didn't, I wonder if I should start locking car when making payment after pumping petrol? i lock. cuz my habit is to bring along wallet only. leaving my whole pouch inside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 i've got a friend who went to pump petrol, after paying, he happily walked and open e car door, sat down on the driver seat only to find a pregnant lady sitting beside looking shocked and blur. he realised he's got into e wrong car, quickly apologise and went into his car embarrassed.. he told me cos the car is e same colour as his.. i got a good laugh after hearing that.. maybe its the same situation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 heng, i also lock always...made it a habit liao.... my fren who dun lock get gals going onto the car in geylang area...hahaha Did he kenna molested or lape? If he kenna, please state exactly which lorong! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arowana1 1st Gear February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 I went to my neigbourhood hardware shop for 10mins with my wife waiting in the car along the sideroad. As this was near the MRT, it was busy with many pedestrians. A man came from behind and attempted the open the driver side car door a few times but luckily my wife had locked the car doors. Being unsuccessful the prepetrator quickly walked away. I was shocked to learn of this incident & had in the past told my wife Sg is v safe. Whew lucky she is a bit KS when it comes to safety, otherwise I am pretty sure this guy would pull out knife or drive away the car. So please do lock all your doors even if you are away for a few minutes and informed your loves ones to always lock the doors. Best to be safe than sorry in these desperate times! maybe dat guy got the wrong car... once he realised, he paiseh so quickly walk away? i never lock cos lock liao, the damn petrol cover cannot close. haiz thot only up north not safe, singapore oso like tis liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...