Iliketodrive Neutral Newbie February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 (edited) i cant understand why i see so many guys so afraid of their wife. my STUPID uncle throw my grandma out becos wife dont like her. my grandma give him the damn HOUSE !!!!! my friend uncle also the same, got 3 damn daughter, doc, lawyer, but he dump his mother to my friend parent, who is not doing well & never give any $$. all becos wife dont like!!!!! wife die or run, still can remarry, mummy only got 1 Edited February 16, 2009 by Iliketodrive ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 Eh fren.,...watch your language else you will earn some power bars... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strife Neutral Newbie February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 Providing for ones parents is one's responsibility. Doing any lesser is a serious integrity issue. Only for the lesser man. How to hold the head up? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strife Neutral Newbie February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 To add: Divorce your wife or dump your gf immediately. If they shamelessly dare to bring up such an issue, i dont see how she can be ANY good if she were to suggest such atrocities. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 ask ur ger 'me or ur father' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 if wife/gf loves me, she wont make me choose. like wise if my lao bu cares for me, she wont make me choose. if wife/gf ask to choose, then its very obvious wat kind of person she is lor. but then again, i believe in the phrase "xian jian hao, tong zhu nan". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deathism Neutral Newbie February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 wad goes ard, comes ard. his kids will abandon him all the same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 i cant understand why i see so many guys so afraid of their wife. my STUPID uncle throw my grandma out becos wife dont like her. my grandma give him the damn HOUSE !!!!! my friend uncle also the same, got 3 damn daughter, doc, lawyer, but he dump his mother to my friend parent, who is not doing well & never give any $$. all becos wife dont like!!!!! wife die or run, still can remarry, mummy only got 1 This is really sad what children can do to their parents. But all these can be prevented as long as the mother dun inherit her assets while she's still alive. Put everything in a will and stay low profile. Whoever mistreats the mother will not be included in the will. Older folks trusts their children too much by giving in to their demands like giving them their only shelter. I will do that when I grow old. Initially I will put all my childrens name in my will, everyone will get equal share. Non of them will know about my will. Whoever try to chase me out of my own house will get zit. Whoever treats me best will get the most share of my assets. Actually if you are not pang dang and you have children, it's good to have a will and your children the beneficiary even though you are still young. You will not know what will happen in future. There are a lot of vultures out there, even ppl closest to you also cannot fully trust when it comes to money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carndablues Clutched February 17, 2009 Share February 17, 2009 I think my family likes my wife more than me! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched February 17, 2009 Share February 17, 2009 To mi both important. But if of coz if wife dun like my mum, I can ask her to fuk off. Seriously, mother only got 1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear February 17, 2009 Share February 17, 2009 Haven't you heard of the cantonese saying, mou lou mou, yau si hor (No mother, so what) mou lou por, mou hai mor (No wife, can't touch .....) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leslielai 1st Gear February 17, 2009 Share February 17, 2009 Mother definitely. You've only got one mother. Wife? Just get another one lor, or multiple girlfriends in place of the old one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trd_rg Neutral Newbie February 17, 2009 Share February 17, 2009 both equally important.. both also need to compromise at times to co-exist. Of course, when stuck in such dilemma, its hard to the person in between to make a decision. But i know the fact that my mum is the one who brought me to this world.. 不孝子會遭天打雷劈 is this phrase somehow familiar in chinese serials? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leslielai 1st Gear February 17, 2009 Share February 17, 2009 both equally important.. both also need to compromise at times to co-exist. Of course, when stuck in such dilemma, its hard to the person in between to make a decision. But i know the fact that my mum is the one who brought me to this world.. 不孝子會遭天打雷劈 is this phrase somehow familiar in chinese serials? No decent woman will force her husband to make a choice between her and his own mother. If one's wife does, she's not worth it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trd_rg Neutral Newbie February 17, 2009 Share February 17, 2009 No decent woman will force her husband to make a choice between her and his own mother. If one's wife does, she's not worth it. If she is already your wife with kids, whats your stand then? Divorce? Work it out? Agree with wife's request? There is no right or wrong answer though.. I will prefer to remain 膀胱者清 if i am not the one involved in this domestic problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imaginary 1st Gear February 17, 2009 Share February 17, 2009 Asian culture tends to place a greater emphasis on one's parents. So it depends on your upbringing and culture. If you're married, who is considered your next-of-kin? In an ideal world, when you marry, you commit to the other person - 2 become 1 (and I don't mean sex). That person should be the most important person in your life from then on. Your mum has your dad, and they've had their life, now it's time for yours. To me, the wife is more important - but you still have to do your best to be filial. In the real world, some people's spouses are downright unreasonable, while the mother is patient and cares genuinely for the child. Of course, the converse is also true in many cases. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leslielai 1st Gear February 17, 2009 Share February 17, 2009 I will prefer to remain 膀胱者清 if i am not the one involved in this domestic problem. Agree with you on this. If it were me who has to choose between my wife or mother, the choice is clear. Painful yes, kids may not understand.. maybe. One thing is for sure, I wouldn't want my kids to be raised by a woman who demands that I make a clearcut choice between her and my own mother. Just my 2 cents Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktgan Neutral Newbie February 17, 2009 Share February 17, 2009 i cant understand why i see so many guys so afraid of their wife. my STUPID uncle throw my grandma out becos wife dont like her. my grandma give him the damn HOUSE !!!!! my friend uncle also the same, got 3 damn daughter, doc, lawyer, but he dump his mother to my friend parent, who is not doing well & never give any $$. all becos wife dont like!!!!! wife die or run, still can remarry, mummy only got 1 the not-doing-will one got heart mah, the rich one usually no heart mah. so if want to be rich and freedom, then must throw away your heart loh. i see a lot of luxury cars, occasionally came to the HDB car park where I stay, there are BMW 7 series, Merc SL series, Audi A4 to A7, Lexus GS300 or above, and many many more. i believe their parents also living with their siblings who are not doing well loh. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...