Niltrams 3rd Gear February 19, 2009 Share February 19, 2009 I pumped syn5000 and it die die couldn't reach $50, just lack 50c then hit $50. In the end, i purposely overpump till it overflowed a bit and walked away with the $3 discount. Stupid, should've pumped 8000 and won't pose a risk too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched February 19, 2009 Share February 19, 2009 I pumped syn5000 and it die die couldn't reach $50, just lack 50c then hit $50. In the end, i purposely overpump till it overflowed a bit and walked away with the $3 discount. Stupid, should've pumped 8000 and won't pose a risk too. U damn farnie sia [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear February 19, 2009 Share February 19, 2009 yeah i just received the $3 SPC discount flyer on my car just last night....But applies only to SPC Jurong East station... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear February 19, 2009 Share February 19, 2009 Looks like the Citi Dividend card is really a gd deal.... From the CITIBANK Website: CITI DIVIDEND CARD The ultimate card that offers the most cash back anytime, anywhere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamjammer Neutral Newbie February 20, 2009 Share February 20, 2009 how come Shell nv send to me lah.. at least pump $350/mth Dont mean to dig at you, Shell is meant for rich pp la, most of my well-to-do friends only sweared by shell! Also, shell like treat its customers like beggers. Remember the $2 vouchers given when you patronised at cold storage with $30 spent? Cold storage things are already so expensive. And the shell vouchers also need to pump $50 of petrol to redeem, oh come on man!! So if you are an average guy, just go for SPC or Esso, these will save you some money. Oh please, dont believe this s--t that some petrol is better than others. TO me all petrol same, Msian petrol is better as it's cheaper. Sorry no offence, dont want to start a war here, just my frank opinion and observation! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear February 20, 2009 Share February 20, 2009 I pumped syn5000 and it die die couldn't reach $50, just lack 50c then hit $50. In the end, i purposely overpump till it overflowed a bit and walked away with the $3 discount. Stupid, should've pumped 8000 and won't pose a risk too. I kudos to you! Like that also can. What car you driving. I hit ard $60 pumping 98 for Latio. I had not try for 95 tho. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teriyaki Neutral Newbie February 20, 2009 Share February 20, 2009 I kudos to you! Like that also can. What car you driving. I hit ard $60 pumping 98 for Latio. I had not try for 95 tho. pumped $50 last night... reached half tank.. just wondering.. which card can give 5% discount? dividend card? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear February 21, 2009 Share February 21, 2009 pumped $50 last night... reached half tank.. just wondering.. which card can give 5% discount? dividend card? Station 5% + Esso Card 5% + Promo $3 Dividened is by rebate i reckon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear February 21, 2009 Share February 21, 2009 got shell discount coupon but dun have Esso one leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teriyaki Neutral Newbie February 21, 2009 Share February 21, 2009 Station 5% + Esso Card 5% + Promo $3 Dividened is by rebate i reckon. not the esso smiles card right? i have that too.. paying using citibank ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...