Advice on temples...

Gabriel

i have a fren who had an abortion lately...

she is unable to keep the baby due to personal reasons..poor health being the main one..

and she is feeling really guilty that she had to go for abortion..

so she would like to find a temple that can help the unborn child ...

maybe help in a way for him to reincarnate..or find a better family in his next life

anyone has any idea which temple offers this service...

and pls be respectful in ur replies.

no flaming or disrespect pls in any form, a life has been lost.

and if she had a choice , things would not be this way..

and appreciate if anyone could help..and pls do not ask if this baby is mine..

coz i am merely asking on behalf of a fren..cheers

check this out

if u cannot find it...then maybe u can consult Tua Ya Peh...afterall he is also helping the people who have passed on. There's one at 46 Toh Guan East Road...its in an industrial estate's compound. Go on a Thursday nite.

Fo Jiao Ju Si Lin Temple

Tel: 6737 2630

17 Kim Yam Rd

Bukit Merah

Singapore 239329

This is a Buddhist temple that provide such service. Just pay a token of $10 will do.

Hope it help and Buddha bless your friend.

Edited by Mahjong74

buddhist or taoist ?? Heard that you have to offer a tablet or something to the aborted baby, is like treating them as part of the family. You should consult religion expert for correct way to settle this.

errmm... according to my mum... can go to those Buddhist temple who does prayers for those who have passed on can ask the shi fu there... most temples do have... she strongly advise not to go those taoist weird weird temple cos some are really just out to cheat $$ no point gg that kind...

Try to look for temples that have the pai wei kind cos 1st and 15th of the month mostly got ritual....

and i personally suggest you get your friend to go counselling... god bless your fren

Edited by Simplyme

she is unable to keep the baby due to personal reasons..poor health being the main one..

maybe help in a way for him to reincarnate..or find a better family in his next life

I'm not sure of any temples that offer such services but just wanna let you know that such things don't help at all. It may appease a little but the baby is gonna get stuck in transition due to her decision to abort. In short its a lose lose situation. Really quite difficult to change it around. My advice is to get her to be mentally prepared for future consequences be it direct or indirect.

i thought the temple priest/monk will help guide the child to 'queue up' for reborn instead of being stuck in transition?

that's the purpose of getting such help right?

yes, i tend to agree, that some temple don't demand hundreds and still do a good job with just a token of any amount.. those that do, are probably those type of 'mercedes priests/monks' to avoid [lipsrsealed]

I'm not sure of any temples that offer such services but just wanna let you know that such things don't help at all. It may appease a little but the baby is gonna get stuck in transition due to her decision to abort. In short its a lose lose situation. Really quite difficult to change it around. My advice is to get her to be mentally prepared for future consequences be it direct or indirect.

That was what I heard years ago. But I'm not sure if it's common believes among the Buddhist and Taoist.

It depends on how persuasive the dude is when performing the "ritual".

Hope he can do it lor.

But still... there's consequences for aborting whatever reasons there may be.

doing the religious rite is one thing, your friend also need to 'let go'.. or this guilt will follow her forever, its not healthy to her (mentally) and family.. i know, cos my friend kenna before.

good luck.

thnks all for your replies, you have been such a great help.

i am thankful that respect was shown in this thread and i appreciate it.

i will get her to view this thread and anymore questions or doubts will be raised after this.

simple : 1 for 1 may b w interest.

1. take $1 return $1 sometime with insterest.

2. return something with same value ( of $1, wat thing u consider is value $1 )

how is much life ???

U NEED TO SAVE MANY LIFE MAY B U CAN GET BACK 1 LIFE.

simple : 1 for 1 may b w interest.

1. take $1 return $1 sometime with insterest.

2. return something with same value ( of $1, wat thing u consider is value $1 )

how is much life ???

U NEED TO SAVE MANY LIFE MAY B U CAN GET BACK 1 LIFE.

What's the point of your post, I dun really get it. Are you advising against abortion or wat? If yes, maybe inappropriate place to post since it's after abortion already.

Yeah ! Inconsiderate. Cannot imagine people can talk without putting on their thinking caps [shakehead]. Hope someone can delete his posting.

If she can afford, find a taoist priest and do kong teck for the child.

Or u can seek bright hill temples on what to do. they do so during the chinese 3 or 7 month,.