Freestylers09 5th Gear February 13, 2009 Share February 13, 2009 usually is the opposite kind to think like tat..haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear February 13, 2009 Share February 13, 2009 Thought gal alway want to debate and insist that men an women are equal. Why when come to money, man must be earning sustainal amount? Why there is no topic on how much must your gf earn in order to marry her instead? Everything on based on gal wish this, gal wish that. What can they offer when demanding such requirement? They better look attractive or got C cup like one of the bro mentioned in the earlier post Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 13, 2009 Share February 13, 2009 i think to support one ownself and parents comfortbly, $2k to get married maybe 2.5k to 3k can to have children, i think you really need 4k and above Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear February 13, 2009 Share February 13, 2009 thats why they wan equal yet bringing sexist view is also by them in this way.. moral of story..dun argue or debate with them..no matter what still contradicting Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear February 13, 2009 Share February 13, 2009 ha ha ha, like that die lah, both side also raise bar until like that, how to procreate? now u know why the NMP wants us to work 6 days week leow... so that we can earn extra to meet the 4k limit. Gosh... we're misunderstood his well-intentions.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear February 13, 2009 Share February 13, 2009 thats why they wan equal yet bringing sexist view is also by them in this way.. moral of story..dun argue or debate with them..no matter what still contradicting this is so true...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 13, 2009 Share February 13, 2009 sigh, no wonder I got wife but no girlfriend. With wiping table pay, $$$$$$ divided by $5K, u can have not wife but wives! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear February 13, 2009 Share February 13, 2009 Sad truth, but just got to swallow and accept that. But then again, this would probably apply to those working in the white collar sectors. So there is still hope for Singapore men Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear February 13, 2009 Share February 13, 2009 sibei lame lor..............these woman themself pretty anot? good figure yes lar, but fat cmi figure and lorry face and F urself......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 13, 2009 Share February 13, 2009 Cash will be enuff,depends on how you spend it. Those females are $$$ eyes The female $$ eyes is another thing, Cash as in ur paycheck, given that if someone gives u more do u not want it? Not tlaking abt worth $ but want $$$$$$$$$$$$$$. Hope u get wat I mean. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear February 13, 2009 Share February 13, 2009 If spore women expect men to earn 4-5K then can marry them, then to be fair, I suggest that when SG men earn 8-10K they can find 1st mistress, and 12-15K they can get two mistress, and the wife CANNOT KPKB!!!! Like that then fair mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear February 13, 2009 Share February 13, 2009 Hmmm..auditor, accountant, IT professional earn so little meh... My company clerks here earn more than them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear February 13, 2009 Share February 13, 2009 If spore women expect men to earn 4-5K then can marry them, then to be fair, I suggest that when SG men earn 8-10K they can find 1st mistress, and 12-15K they can get two mistress, and the wife CANNOT KPKB!!!! Like that then fair mah This is what we call give and take. Win-Win hor? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear February 13, 2009 Share February 13, 2009 This is what we call give and take. Win-Win hor? Ya lor, 5k = 1 wife , then 10k = 2 wives lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear February 13, 2009 Share February 13, 2009 sigh, no wonder I got wife but no girlfriend. Can go for 30 min GF mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 13, 2009 Share February 13, 2009 If spore women expect men to earn 4-5K then can marry them, then to be fair, I suggest that when SG men earn 8-10K they can find 1st mistress, and 12-15K they can get two mistress, and the wife CANNOT KPKB!!!! Like that then fair mah Wow! u can read my mind, thinking same here. How about more tax rebate? 3 wives qualifying 30K? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carndablues Clutched February 13, 2009 Share February 13, 2009 I don't think this is unreasonable....and 4-5k ain't a lot of money! I wouldn't even think of getting married if I didn't earn that much, it's hard enough to support myself let alone a house, a wife....and let's not talk about kids when you're on an income of 5k and below. How many of you guys out there think it's realistic to support a family on this income if you're the sole breadwinner? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic February 13, 2009 Share February 13, 2009 While I understand the standard of living is pretty high now, but shouldn't marriage be about 2 person in love going through thick and thin together? So, even if the guy is not making >$4K, we'll stay in a 3 room HDB, eat at hawker center (or cook), take public transport, scrimp and save to raise a family. No longer true? I think there are still many true cases of hubby/wife going thru thick and thin. Most single girls started out by having 10 or more criterias for the prospective hubby to meet. But they always end up married to one without meeting much of the criteria... Those who still stick firmly to their criteria list usually are the ones becoming a spinster. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...