Spinworkx Clutched April 18, 2009 Share April 18, 2009 Finally i used the ES today... But i was kiasu la....after 101,601,then 105, then i tried the ES...it's realy "oily" but it disappears on it's own by leaving it there....amazing... I was so tickled by it i actually went over with Aquawax, then another 2layers of ES haha... One thing though...colour or shine...i couldn't tell the diff between ES and Aquawax...Benny, you said diff...what diff is it? I can't tell... But one thing i noted...the smooth feeling, Aquawax feels nicer than ES...maybe later i go over one more layer of Aquawax just for the "feeling" hehe.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowbell Neutral Newbie April 18, 2009 Share April 18, 2009 my 'starter' kit comprises of #901 shampoo,#101 cleaner polish (i only use it when i am less lazy),Nu-glass cleaner,Rain repel,Detail Spray,ES & Aquawax. i would recommend a simple starter kit comprising of #901 shampoo,#101 cleaner polish (or #501 for white car),#105 sealant, rain repel & aquawax.be comfortable with using all these first,then go up to another level to try other products. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparks Neutral Newbie April 18, 2009 Author Share April 18, 2009 Hello Bros, please try to stick to topic on discussion of Enviroshield only thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear April 18, 2009 Share April 18, 2009 (edited) Finally i used the ES today... But i was kiasu la....after 101,601,then 105, then i tried the ES...it's realy "oily" but it disappears on it's own by leaving it there....amazing... I was so tickled by it i actually went over with Aquawax, then another 2layers of ES haha... One thing though...colour or shine...i couldn't tell the diff between ES and Aquawax...Benny, you said diff...what diff is it? I can't tell... But one thing i noted...the smooth feeling, Aquawax feels nicer than ES...maybe later i go over one more layer of quawax just for the "feeling" hehe.. yo bro..wah..a good workout ha..Actually i would advice not to have AW over es immediately..some will notice the difference on the following day especially when is fully cured..ES give a immediate very sharp finish..should have not apply aw over..if you want to do a ccmparrison..do side by side..The different will be durability as well... AW has a immediate koot koot feel..ES feel comes in later part..ES is totally diff formula with AW which ES is made for our humid and it has accelerator in it which speed on curing time..in fact you can layer it immediately after.. If you find AW has high gloss..then ES will blind you off..hehe Edited April 18, 2009 by Maddriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyer Neutral Newbie April 18, 2009 Share April 18, 2009 Wah, I just got 501 from you and now I am thinking of getting this ES already. Are you going to be in the west tomorrow? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear April 18, 2009 Share April 18, 2009 Wah, I just got 501 from you and now I am thinking of getting this ES already. Are you going to be in the west tomorrow? no worries bro..you can also get it at 3 international road..Automotive technology..Is just opp taman jurong swimming pool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinworkx Clutched April 18, 2009 Share April 18, 2009 yo bro..wah..a good workout ha..Actually i would advice not to have AW over es immediately..some will notice the difference on the following day especially when is fully cured..ES give a immediate very sharp finish..should have not apply aw over..if you want to do a ccmparrison..do side by side..The different will be durability as well... AW has a immediate koot koot feel..ES feel comes in later part..ES is totally diff formula with AW which ES is made for our humid and it has accelerator in it which speed on curing time..in fact you can layer it immediately after.. If you find AW has high gloss..then ES will blind you off..hehe Aiyah, tell me earlier la....then i dun use AW over ES liao...i should've done more ES layers :) Nmind...i was thinking of doing another 105 tomorrow but now i think i do more ES better :) easier, faster and well, better...tomorrow i se how the "shine" is for the ES la :) hehe.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krismas Neutral Newbie April 19, 2009 Share April 19, 2009 OK...tried the ES late yesterday afternoon. Had a good look at it under the sun today and it's GREAT. Didn't do any surface prep and just top it up over another sealant that's already there. No streaks, very glossy, not as slick as TC but still top notch, beads well, sheet quite fast, SUPER easy and SUPER little to complete the whole car. So what's the durability like for you guys who's been using it longer than me? One Q though. Any body has any experience topping ES with a carnauba? Any issues that I need to take note? With all these 'testing' I really missed the carnauba glow........ Regards. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparks Neutral Newbie August 2, 2009 Author Share August 2, 2009 Hey Bro MD, I want to check something with you. Sometimes I read spray and walk away, sometimes read spray and wipe off. For ES, can we really spray spray without wiping? Won't be uneven? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear August 2, 2009 Share August 2, 2009 Hey Bro MD, I want to check something with you. Sometimes I read spray and walk away, sometimes read spray and wipe off. For ES, can we really spray spray without wiping? Won't be uneven? For ES, i don't spray. My personal way of doing it but it works. I spray like for eg for the whole bonnet, I spray on the 4 ends, and at the centre. Den i fold the MF cloth into quarter den i spread the ES like Bua butter and jam like that. Then you will see the oily look. I leave it for 10-15mins Den I will come back and buff off the residue. Works damn well !! Just a tip, After you're done with ES, SPRAY A MIST OF 521 to get the waxy feel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear August 3, 2009 Share August 3, 2009 Hey Bro MD, I want to check something with you. Sometimes I read spray and walk away, sometimes read spray and wipe off. For ES, can we really spray spray without wiping? Won't be uneven? I usually don't buff off ES or AW after applying, some places it showing uneven looks but I just leave it like it is as I want protection rather than looks. I find this method gives protection up to 2 months under rain and shine no problem, although dusts will gather making it looks dirty. But after washing it looks good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tzeench Neutral Newbie August 3, 2009 Share August 3, 2009 Hi Bro MD When can I get more poison from you? Regards D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear August 4, 2009 Share August 4, 2009 Hey Bro MD, I want to check something with you. Sometimes I read spray and walk away, sometimes read spray and wipe off. For ES, can we really spray spray without wiping? Won't be uneven? yo bro..you can do it in 2 ways..apply evenly and walk off or spray on surface..allow to haze and buff.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear August 4, 2009 Share August 4, 2009 Hi Bro MD When can I get more poison from you? Regards D Hi Bro Tzeench..long time no see...let me know what poison you need??hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrisw55 Neutral Newbie August 6, 2009 Share August 6, 2009 ES with 105 have a better protection against water marks and bird bombs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tzeench Neutral Newbie August 6, 2009 Share August 6, 2009 I need your boot, I try to get to you when you are nearby. Hi Bro Tzeench..long time no see...let me know what poison you need??hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear August 7, 2009 Share August 7, 2009 I need your boot, I try to get to you when you are nearby. wahaha..Keep in touch Bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samster69 Clutched August 30, 2009 Share August 30, 2009 What is ES curing time between layers? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...