Maddriver 4th Gear April 3, 2009 Share April 3, 2009 Here is a feedback I receive from one detailer from neighbouring country.. benny, i tested this yesterday. Applied 1 layer in the evening and another layer today afternoon. The look is some what in between #105 and Trackclaw sealant. Its also quite slick. I have tested *-** and sometimes its quite hard to tell if i have applied anything to the car. When appyling *-** on top of *-* Pro or *-* Pro, you will remove the slickness. The slickness goes off when topping with *-** but with Enviro-Shield, the slickness is there. How long does the slickness last? Do you know what's the durability like in our weather which is hot and humid? For the price its selling, i think its excellent value compared to *-**. Topping it with Aquawax will further enhance the gloss and durability. regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghimster Neutral Newbie April 12, 2009 Share April 12, 2009 hihi just got my aquawax n 101 . HELP~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 1 .wash my car with some mid-range shampoo 2 .apply 101 n buff it , wait for 15mins den wipe it 3 .den apply aquawax n buff it , den wipe it can tell me if anything wrong ??? by the way saw some bros sayin that need to let the aquawax cure , meaning that after i apply n buff it den jus leave it there? for how long ? and also for the topping aquawax on 101 , meaning that after i apply 101 n buff , apply aquawax on top of it before clean it away ? haha thanks huh~~~ newbie here lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinworkx Clutched April 16, 2009 Share April 16, 2009 Finally i also got myself the ES....have yet to use it...but here's what i plan to do..correct me if i'm wrong or if i do anything extra 1) Wash 2) Clay with the DG claybar..finally i will get to use it after keeping so long :) 3) Using the 101 cleaner 4) Use the Bonding agent 5) Use the 501 TPP 6) Use Aquawax to go over lightl 7) Use ES to go over Just wondering..do i even need to use aquawax at all? just that i got leftover la...no point keeping and not use :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear April 16, 2009 Share April 16, 2009 On 4/16/2009 at 1:02 AM, Spinworkx said: Finally i also got myself the ES....have yet to use it...but here's what i plan to do..correct me if i'm wrong or if i do anything extra 1) Wash 2) Clay with the DG claybar..finally i will get to use it after keeping so long :) 3) Using the 101 cleaner 4) Use the Bonding agent 5) Use the 501 TPP 6) Use Aquawax to go over lightl 7) Use ES to go over Just wondering..do i even need to use aquawax at all? just that i got leftover la...no point keeping and not use :) Hi Bro Spinworks.. looking at the combination..There can be 2 types of usuage.. 1) After all the claying..You can have #101 as a prep follow by #601 and then #105TPP..You can add on #951 AW to enhance the gloss further.. 2) After all the claying..#101 then proceed to ES straight.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinworkx Clutched April 16, 2009 Share April 16, 2009 Oh, that means after claybar and 101, i dun need to use the TPP? Isn't the cleaner supposed to clean off everything leaving NO wax on the car? Should the ES be used OVER the 105? Unless i'm mistaken? Because if you say can just use es over the 101...that means i save ALOT of time :) no need to 601 and 105 liao :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear April 16, 2009 Share April 16, 2009 On 4/16/2009 at 5:09 AM, Spinworkx said: Oh, that means after claybar and 101, i dun need to use the TPP? Isn't the cleaner supposed to clean off everything leaving NO wax on the car? Should the ES be used OVER the 105? Unless i'm mistaken? Because if you say can just use es over the 101...that means i save ALOT of time :) no need to 601 and 105 liao :) Yes you can..#101 will prep surface and #105Tpp is a sealant..You can even apply ES after 105Tpp.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinworkx Clutched April 16, 2009 Share April 16, 2009 Ok, i will be kiasu SIngaporean la... after 101, i will use 105 then use ES over the 105, double protection....dual condom haha... After all, i have the products, might as well use right? Rather then keep in storeroom.. BTW, what can remove bird poop stain ah? tried the 101 over and over and over but there's one stain cannot come out... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imuya Clutched April 16, 2009 Share April 16, 2009 (edited) On 4/16/2009 at 6:59 AM, Spinworkx said: Ok, i will be kiasu SIngaporean la... after 101, i will use 105 then use ES over the 105, double protection....dual condom haha... After all, i have the products, might as well use right? Rather then keep in storeroom.. BTW, what can remove bird poop stain ah? tried the 101 over and over and over but there's one stain cannot come out... The more effort you put in, the better the shine and protection. Just have to find the balance between effort and results. Bird poo is very damaging, best to remove it ASAP. If it's on the paintwork for some time, coupled with hot sun baking down, it will etched into the clearcoat very quickly. No cleaner/polish will be able to remove it by then, unless use machine polish (which might not be 100% effective also if etched too deeply). A good method to remove harden-ed bird s--t is to put a piece of tissue paper on it, then pour water over it and let it soak. Wait for 30-60secs then the s--t should come right off. Edited April 16, 2009 by Imuya Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear April 16, 2009 Share April 16, 2009 On 4/16/2009 at 6:59 AM, Spinworkx said: Ok, i will be kiasu SIngaporean la... after 101, i will use 105 then use ES over the 105, double protection....dual condom haha... After all, i have the products, might as well use right? Rather then keep in storeroom.. BTW, what can remove bird poop stain ah? tried the 101 over and over and over but there's one stain cannot come out... Hmm..quite difficult if it has etch in..have you tried using the sponge that comes with it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinworkx Clutched April 16, 2009 Share April 16, 2009 I use sponge, use machine, do until tired....still...can't get rid of it...haiz...either i live with it, wait for you in July or just send the bonnet for respray lah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Junjie 1st Gear April 16, 2009 Share April 16, 2009 Hi Maddriver, Let says, is a brand new ride, what's your recommendation to protect the painwork? Please kindly advise, thks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear April 17, 2009 Share April 17, 2009 On 4/16/2009 at 2:27 PM, Junjie said: Hi Maddriver, Let says, is a brand new ride, what's your recommendation to protect the painwork? Please kindly advise, thks. Hi Junjie..Is the best to do it when is new..This will build up a good foundation and easier to maintain in future.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear April 17, 2009 Share April 17, 2009 On 4/16/2009 at 2:27 PM, Junjie said: Hi Maddriver, Let says, is a brand new ride, what's your recommendation to protect the painwork? Please kindly advise, thks. Hi Jun Jie. If you're targeting the Duragloss models, Go for those that offer you protection. As your car is new, so it's not that dirty yet. So if you're able to afford the time, please spend time to seal your paintwork to prevent the dirt and harsh elements of our mother earth to penetrate into it. (: keke! I would recommend for now, get Shampoo, Duragloss 105, 521 quick detailer, TrackClaw and Enviroshield!! LASTLY, the ever popular Aquawax that everyone adores!! With this, you're good to go!! (: Beware of getting poisoned from me!! hehe! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinworkx Clutched April 17, 2009 Share April 17, 2009 Something just poped up my mind... Can i use the Aquawax AFTER the Envisoshield? I mean, Aquawax is to enhance the shine... So after 105, i will use the ES to seal the wax...then add Aquawax over the ES to enhance the shine? Or should i do ES over the Aquawas to protect the wax? hehe...or doesn't matter since both are spray ons...2min job for whole car nia.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear April 17, 2009 Share April 17, 2009 No need bro..You wont be using ES so often rite..Then just have 951 as a maintenace..The ES is crystal and the look I would say is different with AW..try it and you will know.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evertop Neutral Newbie April 17, 2009 Share April 17, 2009 ES is good... ... just layered one more time today... ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Junjie 1st Gear April 17, 2009 Share April 17, 2009 thks for all replies...so is that a new car starter kit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear April 17, 2009 Share April 17, 2009 On 4/17/2009 at 12:55 PM, Junjie said: thks for all replies...so is that a new car starter kit? that is my combo of new car starter kit. To others it maybe a full kit, but to me, that is starter (: Ask benny for more details. He's da king. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...