Amazon777 3rd Gear February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 avoid to go there, JB robbery very bery aggressive, I kena rob out the street with so many people pass by, they just don't border. they want $$$$, lucky they never chop me. but I pay all my money. How much u emptied? Blessing in disguise ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amazon777 3rd Gear February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 (edited) JB is so dangerous. geylang is much safer. We should all patronise geylang and boycot JB. My sg friend just got slashed and robbed by a robber this morning at the shell station just coming out of JB CIQ. 9am somemore with at least 20 other people around.. Now lying in hospital here. Poor thing. Can share what car is he driving? He was robbed within the shell compound? Having thoughts of making a trip in. But now thinking twice Edited February 11, 2009 by Amazon777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 exactly what i was talking to my fren abt majority uses EzLink cards thus hardly any coins to rob and i seriously the driver is wearing a Rolex or flashing money ard robbers gone desperate! Perhaps there might be dispute between the two (The SBS Driver is a Malaysian?) due to some personal matter and the driver kena hacked? Just guessing. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6656 1st Gear February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 (edited) I think the robber leader must have told the newbie robber, anyone driving a Mercedes must be rich. The bigger the size, the richer! Just rob! So when the newbie saw such a "BIG MERCEDES", he must be thinking the driver must be really "LOADED"! Die die also must rob! Edited February 11, 2009 by Civic6656 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 poor driver... and to think our minister is suggesting that we dump our old folks in JB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 poor driver... and to think our minister is suggesting that we dump our old folks in JB Dat was the idea, dun u get it, put old folks there and disappear, end of story! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 Dat was the idea, dun u get it, put old folks there and disappear, end of story! make sense..... move 200,000 old folks over. Then import 200,000 FT into Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strife Neutral Newbie February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 make sense..... move 200,000 old folks over. Then import 200,000 FT into Singapore. Good Move! Of the 200K, 100K must be pretty PRC mei meis! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route Clutched February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 Breaking News > Singapore > Story Feb 10, 2009 Bus driver slashed in Johor A MAN wielding a parang has attached a Singapore bus driver in a robbery attempt in Johor Bahru on Tuesday evening. The SBS Transit 160 bus had just left the Kotaraya shopping centre when the incident occurred. According ot a MediaCorp report, the bus driver was slashed with the parang when he attempted to close the bus doors on his attackers who were trying to board the bus. The driver is in his early thirties and is believed to be a Singapore permanent resident. The injured driver, who is currently in the Johor General Hospital, will soon be moved to Singapore said an SBS Transit spokesman. The attacker left the scene after the attempted robbery. No other information is currently available. The 160 bus travels between Kotaraya and the Jurong East Interchange in Singapore. Attached?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chilidawg February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 yep, ATTACHED the driver to a parang but seriously, scary scary stuff. thats y asian cars selling better than conti - cuz everyone starting to avoid driving up to my, hence no need conti cruisers liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...