Highwaycode Neutral Newbie February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 Breaking News > Singapore > Story Feb 10, 2009 Bus driver slashed in Johor A MAN wielding a parang has attached a Singapore bus driver in a robbery attempt in Johor Bahru on Tuesday evening. The SBS Transit 160 bus had just left the Kotaraya shopping centre when the incident occurred. According ot a MediaCorp report, the bus driver was slashed with the parang when he attempted to close the bus doors on his attackers who were trying to board the bus. The driver is in his early thirties and is believed to be a Singapore permanent resident. The injured driver, who is currently in the Johor General Hospital, will soon be moved to Singapore said an SBS Transit spokesman. The attacker left the scene after the attempted robbery. No other information is currently available. The 160 bus travels between Kotaraya and the Jurong East Interchange in Singapore. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 WTF...no more SG cars going around there now they cheong SG buses ?? Hope the driver is ok... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 (edited) Now bus also kena targeted??? Really getting Siong-er & Siong-er everyday Edited February 11, 2009 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 Stupid robber. What is there to take in a bus? Bus driver confirm don't have much on him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 Stupid robber. What is there to take in a bus? Bus driver confirm don't have much on him. Maybe not robbery, but Buay Song bus just cut out of bus stop, since SBS so used to be given way in SG? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 Maybe not robbery, but Buay Song bus just cut out of bus stop, since SBS so used to be given way in SG? if that's so, he really deserves it.. knn.. driving @ 60 on the left lane.. the bus din even bother to check if there's vehicle, cuts out of the bus bay.. happened to me many many times.. continue slashing them until they wake up their idea.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desnck Neutral Newbie February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 avoid to go there, JB robbery very bery aggressive, I kena rob out the street with so many people pass by, they just don't border. they want $$$$, lucky they never chop me. but I pay all my money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 Correct me if I'm wrong... I think more like the driver was trying to stop the robber from getting away and kena slashed right? Didn't clearly say who the robber robbed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gdspd08 2nd Gear February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 I think we must bring our own parang to JB liao..he chop me and I chop him..Hehe.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 Stupid robber. What is there to take in a bus? Bus driver confirm don't have much on him. As long as the robbers see mecedes or volvo, they dont care liao, just rob lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 exactly what i was talking to my fren abt majority uses EzLink cards thus hardly any coins to rob and i seriously the driver is wearing a Rolex or flashing money ard robbers gone desperate! Stupid robber. What is there to take in a bus? Bus driver confirm don't have much on him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 exactly what i was talking to my fren abt majority uses EzLink cards thus hardly any coins to rob and i seriously the driver is wearing a Rolex or flashing money ard robbers gone desperate! Aiyo, Cannot rob passenger meh? Disable driver and rob at leisure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 think the driver is preventing the robbers from boarding his bus. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 true also... Aiyo, Cannot rob passenger meh? Disable driver and rob at leisure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 exactly what i was talking to my fren abt majority uses EzLink cards thus hardly any coins to rob and i seriously the driver is wearing a Rolex or flashing money ard robbers gone desperate! I usually pay cash if I take the bus back to Singapore... Coz it's in RM, 60~65% discount leh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 JB getting from bad to worst Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Papbest Neutral Newbie February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 JB is so dangerous. geylang is much safer. We should all patronise geylang and boycot JB. My sg friend just got slashed and robbed by a robber this morning at the shell station just coming out of JB CIQ. 9am somemore with at least 20 other people around.. Now lying in hospital here. Poor thing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imaginary 1st Gear February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 JB is so dangerous. geylang is much safer. We should all patronise geylang and boycot JB. My sg friend just got slashed and robbed by a robber this morning at the shell station just coming out of JB CIQ. 9am somemore with at least 20 other people around.. Now lying in hospital here. Poor thing. Not reported in the news? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...