Valuable advice needed!!

Latioboy

I am contemplating choosing between a few tyres.

As I am looking into the High Performance tyre group,

i'm looking @ RE001, Eagle F1 GSD3 or the Assymetrics, or the Goodyear Revspec RS02.

Any other comments?

Please help give some advice!!

thank you !

You can't even drive what diff does it make? Day to day tyre is sufficient for your mum's Sei fei loh.

dont like that say, he will get his lai scent in 1-2 years time, so can drive car mah. mean while, all he can do is polick his mama n papa car.

Scary isn't it. Now they want performance tyres on their parent's sedan. I cannot imagine what he will do to the car once he got his license. Already got a teenager killed himself driving his bro's car. I think their mindset must change. Driving is unlike driving in an arcade, you have only one life.

You can't even drive what diff does it make? Day to day tyre is sufficient for your mum's Sei fei loh.

Maybe he's scared of him parents driving, so just additional safety for him [:p]

For family sedan... LS3000... a balance comfort and grip and quiet..

why go for performance tyre when you dun even go beyond 140km/h and negotiating a bend and no more than 60km/h.. Waste money, waste tyre...

Hankook Optimo K415.

Latioboy, ur present Optimo K415 is v good alr - cheap, quiet, performance tyres ;) just too bad tht u paid 600+ bucks for 4 tyres ...

*flameproof spacesuit on* ;)

I am contemplating choosing between a few tyres.

As I am looking into the High Performance tyre group,

i'm looking @ RE001, Eagle F1 GSD3 or the Assymetrics, or the Goodyear Revspec RS02.

Any other comments?

Please help give some advice!!

thank you !

Answer lies in your engine...

e.g. a top end Nike running shoes makes sense if it's worn by Usain Bolt... but not Tan Ah Huat

wah don't like that say lah

I should be getting my license by end of this year assuming i can pass tp @ one go. den can drive alr.

haha

dont like that say, he will get his lai scent in 1-2 years time, so can drive car mah. mean while, all he can do is polick his mama n papa car.

haha. polish is one thing. able to drive it is another thing.

anyway, the high performance tyres, to me are just a safety thing. not as if i can kup corners @ 100km/h in the car. heh!

Out of the 3 tyre choice, choose your favourite model and install 2 pcs.

Then the the rest of the choice one piece each. Then you try all of them. [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Chickensoup

seriously

dont waste money, keep the 16inch

heh bro. why?

i have to get rid of the heavy stock rims. (:

also going for outlook.

which do u recommend?

wah don't like that say lah

I should be getting my license by end of this year assuming i can pass tp @ one go. den can drive alr.

haha

The you must make sure you are up to the mark. [thumbsup]

Nowadays, for 18 year old to pass at 1st try is damn hard liao.. not say dont have but must be very zai qiu. [drivingcar]

Cos recent many serious cases involve young and p-plate drivers, TP testers had been kana buttered liao. [lipsrsealed]

The you must make sure you are up to the mark. [thumbsup]

Nowadays, for 18 year old to pass at 1st try is damn hard liao.. not say dont have but must be very zai qiu. [drivingcar]

Cos recent many serious cases involve young and p-plate drivers, TP testers had been kana buttered liao. [lipsrsealed]

makes sense!

I will work hard! (: thanks for ur advice!

cheers!

nowadays young ppl kena influenced by 2F2F, initial D etc etc. once get license drive in SG drive like in movies or F1 or think they playing arcade trying to get fast lap times, plus ego damn big somemore. not all la, some. :D

haha. won't be lah. singapore so many cars, how to 2f2f man? lol!

I believe in driving safely, getting from place to place safely.

Safety is my utmost concern. thats why im looking for safe tires!

Recommendations???? (: