Foofam77 Neutral Newbie February 8, 2009 Share February 8, 2009 anyone knows where i can buy kites for flying? not those kinda stunt kites, but more of those simple ones below $10. also, what abt remote -controlled aeroplanes/ helicopters? anyone into those games? feel like buying one that runs on battery (rather than the expensive types that run on petrol).. any recommendation too? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 I am into radio control helicopter + boat. Electric powered ones only. Electric can be expensive also. My most expensive electric heli so far cost me abt S$1.6K, lower end kind. My most expensive boat cost me abt S$3K. Electric powered may not be cheap too, how deep do you want to dive into the hobby??? Do check out www.daddyhobby.com for radio controlled stuff. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 Use to frequent the store next to Kallang MRT, now the whole block is gone for many years. Dun noe where they went? Johnson, was the one playing remote heli. Gave up after crashing 2 heli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 go tampines giant Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 On 2/9/2009 at 4:14 AM, Dafansu said: go tampines giant but the planes they sell are meant for kids. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 go look for Michael Lim at Go Fly Kite. You can find the details online. He sells Remote Control Kites like the ones you see on NDP 2007 near Clark Quay. Central Mall or something like dat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wry85 Neutral Newbie February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 On 2/9/2009 at 4:14 AM, Dafansu said: go tampines giant The company that i am working in manufactures remote-control helicoptors. Do let me know should you wanna get one. May be able to get one at a discounted price for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 On 2/9/2009 at 5:09 AM, Wry85 said: The company that i am working in manufactures remote-control helicoptors. Do let me know should you wanna get one. May be able to get one at a discounted price for you. Wat type r u referring to? Toyish or more hardcore, etc with gyro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 I wanted to try the petrol powered rc car too (normal road track)...What are the running cost? Fuel price? spark plug need to buy? basic car price? How long can a rc car run until the next refill? Any idea? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 (edited) On 2/9/2009 at 5:38 AM, Rainman said: I wanted to try the petrol powered rc car too (normal road track)...What are the running cost? Fuel price? spark plug need to buy? basic car price? How long can a rc car run until the next refill? Any idea? With RC controller and 2 channel/servo think ard 500. Glow plug not spark plug The fuel price depends on the nitro %, the higher the more it cost. Can't remember but arga it's about 50. About 10~20 minutes. U can alway mod but ur battery will run out b4 u fuel! Edited February 9, 2009 by Twofouronenite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 Brother, you LONG LIFE man, I was about to mention yoru name at the start of this thread, but thought you;d come in naturally. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 On 2/9/2009 at 5:44 AM, Twofouronenite said: With RC controller and 2 channel/servo think ard 500. Glow plug not spark plug The fuel price depends on the nitro %, the higher the more it cost. Can't remember but arga it's about 50. About 10~20 minutes. U can alway mod but ur battery will run out b4 u fuel! Now still got people use glow fuel meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 On 2/9/2009 at 5:56 AM, Mazdaowner said: Now still got people use glow fuel meh? There will always be glow fuel as ppl like the smell n noise of an engine. I prefer the sweet sound of the 4-stroke nitro engine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 On 2/9/2009 at 5:09 AM, Wry85 said: The company that i am working in manufactures remote-control helicoptors. Do let me know should you wanna get one. May be able to get one at a discounted price for you. Dont tell me u r working for Aztech. Ivan hates me for critisising their Razer. http://rc.aztech.com/ Tis is the only local company I know of producing r/c heli. Their factory is in China. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 On 2/9/2009 at 6:09 AM, Adrianli said: There will always be glow fuel as ppl like the smell n noise of an engine. I prefer the sweet sound of the 4-stroke nitro engine. I thought they phased out a long time ago. I stopped playing planes and such many mons, started way back when they had Cox brand Cable controlled planes.One tin of glow fuel was so expensive then. My last project was a petrol driven F1 which was involved in a crash. No time to fix up, Only RC I have now is two Henglong Tanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 $50...wow give it 95 cannot ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 On 2/9/2009 at 6:33 AM, Rainman said: $50...wow give it 95 cannot ah? 100 at least No discount for SPC, Shell, Caltex, Esso card. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 On 2/9/2009 at 6:27 AM, Mazdaowner said: I thought they phased out a long time ago. I stopped playing planes and such many mons, started way back when they had Cox brand Cable controlled planes.One tin of glow fuel was so expensive then. My last project was a petrol driven F1 which was involved in a crash. No time to fix up, Only RC I have now is two Henglong Tanks. Still have lah, how long is long time ago? My RC stuff is collecting dust. Cable control u JFC ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...