Ccjna Clutched February 8, 2009 Share February 8, 2009 (edited) Anybody can recommend me a good & experience photographer man whom is needed on my younger bro's wedding actual day? I need a photographer man whom can take wedding photos from the morning until the night of the wedding day on 26th Dec 2009 (Sat). My barget is abt $500 for a full day. Thks!!! Edited February 8, 2009 by Ccjna ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear February 8, 2009 Share February 8, 2009 http://www.feldberyl.com/ he is good..but good tings come in a price.. but i think worth it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched February 8, 2009 Author Share February 8, 2009 http://www.feldberyl.com/ he is good..but good tings come in a price.. but i think worth it Why do u say that he is good? Do u use him during wedding date or what? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear February 8, 2009 Share February 8, 2009 Go to www.clubsnap.com There are some good photographers there who has online portfolio.... But IMHO...$500 is kinda low for wedding photography....but try and see if anyone fits the bill there for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched February 8, 2009 Author Share February 8, 2009 Go to www.clubsnap.com There are some good photographers there who has online portfolio.... But IMHO...$500 is kinda low for wedding photography....but try and see if anyone fits the bill there for you. ic....but we do not wanna to spend too much money on the actual day for the photography cos it was nt included inside the wedding package. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerms Clutched February 8, 2009 Share February 8, 2009 ic....but we do not wanna to spend too much money on the actual day for the photography cos it was nt included inside the wedding package. $500 is realy abit low for actual day photography as its normally a 12 hr job. $500 can get a junior photographer.. might not be good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 8, 2009 Share February 8, 2009 U cant get much with $500 i think. With this budget, u're likely to get someone who's really has little/minimal experience. Think abt it, The person has to wake up 3-4am to start taking wedding preparation photos until late morning. Then go spend 4hrs in the evening to take photos. Ur $500 includes the time subsequently to do at least some photoshopping for some of the photos. Most of these pple r part-timers ie they take one day leave or burn their wkend doing this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched February 8, 2009 Author Share February 8, 2009 $500 is realy abit low for actual day photography as its normally a 12 hr job. $500 can get a junior photographer.. might not be good. Actually, we really dunno how is the market rate now but the wedding bridal shop recommended us a experienced photographer at $850 for the whole day & they aso showed us those pics that were taken lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched February 8, 2009 Author Share February 8, 2009 U cant get much with $500 i think. With this budget, u're likely to get someone who's really has little/minimal experience. Think abt it, The person has to wake up 3-4am to start taking wedding preparation photos until late morning. Then go spend 4hrs in the evening to take photos. Ur $500 includes the time subsequently to do at least some photoshopping for some of the photos. Most of these pple r part-timers ie they take one day leave or burn their wkend doing this. It's true but....we really dun wanna to spend so much money on taking photographs as my younger bro had already took up the bridal wedding package almost $3k liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear February 8, 2009 Share February 8, 2009 u seen his portfolio? my sis used...and recommended to most of my friends..feedback are good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melissa 1st Gear February 8, 2009 Share February 8, 2009 (edited) TS, (sorry, reply to the wrong person) $800+ is the standard price for Bridal studio to charge for the photographer. If im not wrong, it comes with 300 photo prints, with all the photos in a CD. Cheers, Melissa Edited: Its always safer to get from the Bridal Studio itself, cos if anything happens (eg: Photographer cannot make it last min, absentee or MC), at least you can look for Bridal Studio. Well-known Bridal Studio depends very much on mouth-mouth reputation, by checking at one of the Brides forum you can know more. Edited February 8, 2009 by Melissa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentrain Clutched February 8, 2009 Share February 8, 2009 (edited) TS, u got PM Edited February 8, 2009 by Pentrain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched February 8, 2009 Author Share February 8, 2009 u seen his portfolio? my sis used...and recommended to most of my friends..feedback are good In fact, i've nt seen his portfolio yet but just called him nt long ago. He tot me that he charged $5k for the whole day... Where got so expensive one? $5k a day??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear February 8, 2009 Share February 8, 2009 5k a bit steep. 500 bucks? Haha.. maybe i'd do it. the $850 quote sounds reasonable. i think usually is above 1k, even 2k plus. that will include a slideshow during the dinner from the morning festivities Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panorama Neutral Newbie February 8, 2009 Share February 8, 2009 $500 for a full day - i presume it's from 6.30am till 11.30pm = abt $29/hr. the normal rate is usually abt $50/hr. for famous photog, they may charge u by manythousand$. a few mth ago, straits times reported that 1 guy charged $8K and still he says that he is cheap when he compared himself to famous make-up artist who charge S$2K for a 2 hour job. a photog may work 8 hrs in an event, but when he reached home, he will continue with another few hrs or another 24 hr or more depending on what to deliver as promised. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ZOHAN Neutral Newbie February 8, 2009 Share February 8, 2009 Do be careful may photographers have been reported to be sex maniac and flirts with the bride Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear February 8, 2009 Share February 8, 2009 (edited) ur whole day mus ask properly my sis overall spend 4k+ if not wrong...hourly is $250 ..morning and dinner session plus the photos i heard b4 10k one lor...other photographer ,forget the name 5k for whole day not really much for a good photographers la...in this line..a normal video man can earn 1-2k with equipment for 1 hour job like my ex boss when i help him do part time last time http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/...html?1115775678 maybe can see clients feedback...think my sis got him coz she saw alot good feedbacks from forums and people..but got to admit really didnt see him throughout the dinner..yet pic come out v stunning infact Edited February 8, 2009 by Freestylers09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jascyt Neutral Newbie February 8, 2009 Share February 8, 2009 My wedding photographer, Kelvin is highly recommended. His work is superb but I don't think he comes cheap. You may wanna contact him to find out more though. Simple Inspirations My wife and I as well as all our family/friends simply love his style ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...