I-love-xl Clutched January 3, 2013 Share January 3, 2013 997 you want, after 1.5yrs i sell you mine, cheap.... i got 1.5 yrs to save then... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mamamia Clutched January 4, 2013 Share January 4, 2013 So far i see dont have less than 20k on sgcarmarket. Was thinking of a cabrio which is why looking at 986. I would love to have a air cooled but need to satisfy the topless itch. agree 997 too much to pay for. How is the reliability of a 987.2? I bought my brand new and had it only for 8 mths. so far its reliable as long I dont muck around with it too much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-love-xl Clutched January 4, 2013 Share January 4, 2013 thanks for all advise. need to think it thru then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 4, 2013 Share January 4, 2013 i got 1.5 yrs to save then... Sell you cheap lah, don't worry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 4, 2013 Share January 4, 2013 I might be selling my 996C2 Cab Tip quite soon. Just have to get around to doing things, I'm lazy that way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingpin1133 Neutral Newbie January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 Need advice. I'm thinking of Cayman or 911. Read that handling of Cayman is just as good as 911. Is this true? Price wise n maintenance cost wise I prefer Cayman. Is latest model Cayman an improvement? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 (edited) Need advice. I'm thinking of Cayman or 911. Read that handling of Cayman is just as good as 911. Is this true? Price wise n maintenance cost wise I prefer Cayman. Is latest model Cayman an improvement? Thanks. If you think you can get a 911 out of a Cayman then its like a fella who thinks he can get an M3 out of a 335i Its like this, price and maintenance wise, everybody prefers a Cayman. Handling wise, mid engine cars are more balanced. But the most fun is in the rear driven ones. In terms of feel and rawness, Carrera wins hands down. In terms of wow factor Carrera hands down again. History and heirtage, no need to say, 911 equals Porsche. No 911 No Porsche. Honestly, there is no comparison. You are either a Cayman guy or a 911 guy. If you are a 911 guy, kill you , you also wont buy Cayman. If you are a Cayman guy, you may ultimately still give it up for a 911 if you continue to stick to Porsche. Note that while they may look similar and even share various interior trim parts, the Cayman and the Carrera are two different cars. They are both preety good cars either way, you look at it So are you Cayman or Carrera guy or are you badge whore only? No problem, becos i am badge whore myself. Edited January 6, 2013 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeras-95 Neutral Newbie January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 Hi, im selling my Oct 07 boxster at about 20k depreciation per year. My new 981 will be here next week. Do let me know if anyone interested. My car is maintained by SA. Roof just changed at Stuggart few months back. Silver w black leather. Sports chrono. Pm me if interested. Im the second owner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingpin1133 Neutral Newbie January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 If you think you can get a 911 out of a Cayman then its like a fella who thinks he can get an M3 out of a 335i Its like this, price and maintenance wise, everybody prefers a Cayman. Handling wise, mid engine cars are more balanced. But the most fun is in the rear driven ones. In terms of feel and rawness, Carrera wins hands down. In terms of wow factor Carrera hands down again. History and heirtage, no need to say, 911 equals Porsche. No 911 No Porsche. Honestly, there is no comparison. You are either a Cayman guy or a 911 guy. If you are a 911 guy, kill you , you also wont buy Cayman. If you are a Cayman guy, you may ultimately still give it up for a 911 if you continue to stick to Porsche. Note that while they may look similar and even share various interior trim parts, the Cayman and the Carrera are two different cars. They are both preety good cars either way, you look at it So are you Cayman or Carrera guy or are you badge whore only? No problem, becos i am badge whore myself. Throttle2, Saw the 911 and 981 at SA today. There's no new Cayman till Mar. Still kind of like the Cayman due largely to maintenance concern. I know of someone who owned the 911 turbo and it gave him no end of problems. So I'm bit of concerned about 911 unless the new Carreras are much improved. Thanks for your views. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingpin1133 Neutral Newbie January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 Oh I like the new look of the 981. I think it is much better both inside and out compared to the 987. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 7, 2013 Share January 7, 2013 Hi, im selling my Oct 07 boxster at about 20k depreciation per year. My new 981 will be here next week. Do let me know if anyone interested. My car is maintained by SA. Roof just changed at Stuggart few months back. Silver w black leather. Sports chrono. Pm me if interested. Im the second owner. I sell you my Ferrari Testarossa, ai mai. I first owner. COE renewed. less than 10,000km. Full original beautiful prancing horse in original factory Red. Depre $20k per year only. COE til 2020. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 7, 2013 Share January 7, 2013 Throttle2, Saw the 911 and 981 at SA today. There's no new Cayman till Mar. Still kind of like the Cayman due largely to maintenance concern. I know of someone who owned the 911 turbo and it gave him no end of problems. So I'm bit of concerned about 911 unless the new Carreras are much improved. Thanks for your views. hhmmm, you know of someone whose Turbo gave him endless problems? I also know of many someones whose Turbo, GT3, C4S, C2S, C2, Targa never gave s--t. So I am not concerned with 911s. 911 is the flagship model of Porsche and naturally the most expensive and coveted range of Porsches. No 911, no Porsche. Cayman is good car too, nonetheless. Get it. but dont compare it to the 911. Compare it with other 2 dr 2 seater coupes from other Houses. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 7, 2013 Share January 7, 2013 Oh I like the new look of the 981. I think it is much better both inside and out compared to the 987. Kay chua ! muayhahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 8, 2013 Share January 8, 2013 hhmmm, you know of someone whose Turbo gave him endless problems? I also know of many someones whose Turbo, GT3, C4S, C2S, C2, Targa never gave s--t. So I am not concerned with 911s. 911 is the flagship model of Porsche and naturally the most expensive and coveted range of Porsches. No 911, no Porsche. Cayman is good car too, nonetheless. Get it. but dont compare it to the 911. Compare it with other 2 dr 2 seater coupes from other Houses. [thumbsup] Like u say, no 911, no boxster, cayman, panamera, cayenne or macan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 22, 2013 Author Share February 22, 2013 Pwah, yesterday my old cayman was up for sale....today gone, sold liao....basket http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=327009 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 22, 2013 Share February 22, 2013 Wah, clean and nice..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged February 22, 2013 Share February 22, 2013 (edited) Radx what car you driving now, used to see your porker along upp thomson road in the mornings.. Edited February 22, 2013 by Beanoyip Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 22, 2013 Share February 22, 2013 Radx what car you driving now, used to see your porker along upp thomson road in the mornings.. I think he driving a boring 5er now ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...