Darth_mel 1st Gear February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 What would you do ? Carry on or call off wedding ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 retrench the wife Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 be a house husband Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 (edited) Can call off wedding?? Mai tu liao! Open champagne and celebrate. Edited February 4, 2009 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowbell Neutral Newbie February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 i believe allowance has been made for d wedding way beforehand.do u mean wedding dinner?mabbe can change to wedding lunch cheaper?if not deposit also forfeited. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 cut down on your expenses.... live with your parents.... how can you not get married after you already made plans ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 why retrenched cant get married?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fondue Neutral Newbie February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 All the more reason to get married ..... the power of 2. But if the other half chicken out cos you are retrench, then really must "Open champagne and celebrate." cos you just saved yourself from a potentially damaging relationship. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 Better give a big discount on recuperating the cost of the wedding dinner from the red packets. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puffer_fish Clutched February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 this is the best time to test your wife love for you, back in 2003, i had the same problem, every thing was rosy when i was earning money can go holiday, etc... but my business went into very hard time, she left me in 3 month faster then you can spell divorce....... just be open tell her if she stick with you then she worth it, if you start to see strange behaviour like, i want to go roller blading with a guy that used to like me, or S H IT reasons. then it time you put on your army boots and kick her out of your life Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 Like some bros here says, its a good test for your partner. On the otherhand, honeymoon can be cancelled then also save a few Ks. Next time during anniversary then go..countries wont run away. LOL I always believe what goes up must come down and those at the bottom wont stay there forever. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 Like some bros here says, its a good test for your partner. On the otherhand, honeymoon can be cancelled then also save a few Ks. Next time during anniversary then go..countries wont run away. LOL I always believe what goes up must come down and those at the bottom wont stay there forever. Isn't it sad that you have to "test" your other half's faith in you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 Wife more important or job more important? I would say carry on with wedding. Losing job only, not end of the world, eventually will find another suitable job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 But no one wants to come into such a situation where he is retrenched, and his partner's vows to stay with him "through weal and woe" is tested. But if it does happen, it is nice to know that she passes the test too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 If other half still support u and intention is to save money or set aside the wedding money for emergency, just postpone lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 (edited) What would you do ? Carry on or call off wedding ? i must share my budget wedding. ROM cum buffet lunch at our 3-rm flat. total cost under $500. still got some ang pao and wedding gifts to take (bless their souls). how much one spends on wedding is really immaterial to the quality of the marriage. we may throw the traditional customary years down the road if we feel like it, but frankly, i don't our parents are cool with it. but i dun wanna go into details. the plus for them is tt if we do throw the big dinner, we shd be able to pay for the shortfall (between ang pao and costs). no need to burden them. but different pple have different priorities in life. some are very traditional, some want to show off, some pple just follow the crowd. some like me just bochup, and are practical. maybe too practical at times. there are also other more "presentable" but also cheaper alternatives to the stereotypical chinese restaurant wedding. maybe book some venue and get catering. only invite people who matter (and not every father mother acquaintance. not as if pple like to go wedding to give ang pow, unless the couple is close fren). it's all about the idea behind the event Edited February 4, 2009 by Boyboy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 (edited) Isn't it sad that you have to "test" your other half's faith in you? No harm as this "test" is not done on intention. Edited February 4, 2009 by Speedsun Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 Just go ahead lah. Wedding can be kept simple...in good or bad times. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...