Stream RSZ or Touran

Dualie

Stream RSZ or Touran  

82 members have voted

1. 1. Stream RSZ or Touran

• Touran
    • Stream RSZ
    • Others

how ironic that the touran wins in this poll but there's more rsz/stream on the roads. could it be the price? is 10-13k more for touran really that ridiculous? the boy in me wouldn't think twice about working more OT to cover the xtra cost of a touran. having said that, my own wife likes the car. hehe if everything works out i might just get it [flowerface]

Touran for me.

Since you are traveling up north frequently, Touran should be better. The 1.4TSI engine will provide better pick up, better overtaking. Conti car high speed stabilty is something asia car need to learn.

Why dun consider the Subaru Exiga GT damn chio !!

Damn ugly for me [lipsrsealed]

Anyway,TS is asking about those 2,i'm driving RSZ for 2 years and maintenance is straight forward and hoping for the rest of its years down the road.

I'm curious how a turbo charged engine is to be maintain for example 7 years? Particularly Touran.

FC is another issue. Touran have better FC if not wrong.

my KM RSZ onli give me 8km/L super low. light foot or heavy both the same mileage.

at least if this FC for touran i still dun mind for the extra power and joy driving.

if really 75K vs 80k i guess 80 will be a better choice for the long run. base on road tax and insurance(subjective), wat more is u get the special feel on the road rather then sian stream again.

Am looking at my option to upgrade to a 7 seater in the next 6 months or so...

Test drove and like the Stream RSZ and Touran... [drivingcar]

Cannot decide...

Car will occasionally travel into Msia for trips from 400~1400+km road trip (4~5times per year)

Most of the time will be me, wife and 2 kids.

Weekend will see 2~3 more adults. [grouphug]

The OMV is almost similar at 25~26k and pricing is 77~81k.

Expect pricing to drop further down the road...

FC is also similiar at 10~12km/l.

Will like to hear some opinions... [scholar]

no doubt, of course New wish lah, DVVT-i 2.0L 158hp, powerful than 2.0L Stream i-Vtec :D

Cannot decide...

Car will occasionally travel into Msia for trips from 400~1400+km road trip (4~5times per year)

no doubt, of course New wish lah, DVVT-i 2.0L 158hp, powerful than 2.0L Stream i-Vtec :D

FC is another issue. Touran have better FC if not wrong.

my KM RSZ onli give me 8km/L super low. light foot or heavy both the same mileage.

at least if this FC for touran i still dun mind for the extra power and joy driving.

if really 75K vs 80k i guess 80 will be a better choice for the long run. base on road tax and insurance(subjective), wat more is u get the special feel on the road rather then sian stream again.

8km/l? Fully run in liao?

My heavy Mazda 5 can get average 10km/l.

Touran now is $88k and RSZ should be around 83k from KM. Stream has the advantage of having a slightly bigger 3rd row leg room. Touran has better headroom, engine torque, transmission and ride comfort than stream. I have to agree RSZ does look better in my opinion. But I find it is too narrow and skinny in proportion to its overall size.

Wah, it seems like many Stream owners opt for Touran instead, why leh?

I guess could be because stream is very common on the road versus Touran. For me I still prefer stream over touran, still think stream look nicer than touran.

Touran design is a joke. no flare ,no line, no curve, in facts got nothing..........mi 2 cts -_-

Which MPV got lines and curves? All look like van. They are utility vehicles and they are shaped to be functional. They are classified as mini bus or van in other countries. My 2cts

Cannot decide...

I choose RSZ [rolleyes]

But for the 1.4 TSI DSG (A) ,i'd rather take Golf GT sport rather than Touran.