TMJ convoy dont let me OVERTAKE in SLE

Papbest

I cant believe that TMJ car is being escorted by one of our Singapore Police vehicles. This vehicle dont even bother to keep to proper lane and used up lane 1 and 2 at only 110km/hour. When people behind wants to overtake to be nearer to TMJ car, a V6 Perdana will simply CUT you in from lane 2 to lane 1 without any signaling. And the stupid siren will go off to ask u to F off from their sight when they approach.

Get this clear. This is Singapore, not Johor Malu. How can we waste polis resources on Sultans who is a foreigner and not even a politician.

How fast you want to go in SLE? 110km/h still complain? If they hog at 90km/h, you can complain lah.

Must be the biggest dumbass in the world to purposely want to overtake a policecar while speeding.

I did that before and they bo chap me... was on ECP towards Jurong near Marine Parade.

They take Lane 1 and 2 around 100. I just go lane 3 at 130...

They wont bother about u...but if its the TP parking at road shoulder...then got to think twice..

You damn lucky hor...I heard..years back when sinkie still under boleh land, who ever overtake their car ,they will shoot your tyres [sweatdrop] ...I bet some old timer here will know a story or 2.

but escorted by Singapore Police vehicle? go and ask ur beloved ministers why they need to escort him. u know them best.

They still enjoy some sort of Head of state status mah, something like when the Queen of England or Emperor of Japan comes over, our police still escort them mah.

I did that before and they bo chap me... was on ECP towards Jurong near Marine Parade.

They take Lane 1 and 2 around 100. I just go lane 3 at 130...

They wont bother about u...but if its the TP parking at road shoulder...then got to think twice..

Why in the world would you want to do that? Test system? They might not even have to waste time stopping you.... All they have to do is take down your vehicle number.

our own PM's car also straddles 2 lanes when travelling in Singapore.... are you not happy becos the said vehicle now is from Boleh-land? [lipsrsealed]

You must be either dumb or plain stupid. You said it yourself. Our PM is our PM.. surely he enjoys some kind of respect and prestige whenever he travells around Singapore, which is his territory.

But this TMJ is just another foreigner, not even a PM of Mudland. Someone please ask him to keep his golf club at home.. in case he goes around clobbering innocent people like what he did in mudland

If you travel the causeway on weekdays, the grandson is also similarly escorted when he goes home from school.

his grandson studies in what school? I sent my guys to escort him balik kampong

You must be either dumb or plain stupid. You said it yourself. Our PM is our PM.. surely he enjoys some kind of respect and prestige whenever he travells around Singapore, which is his territory.

But this TMJ is just another foreigner, not even a PM of Mudland. Someone please ask him to keep his golf club at home.. in case he goes around clobbering innocent people like what he did in mudland

u are the one who is stoopid lah... he is considered a VIP that's why he has our TP as escorts. Think before you speak

I cant believe that TMJ car is being escorted by one of our Singapore Police vehicles. This vehicle dont even bother to keep to proper lane and used up lane 1 and 2 at only 110km/hour. When people behind wants to overtake to be nearer to TMJ car, a V6 Perdana will simply CUT you in from lane 2 to lane 1 without any signaling. And the stupid siren will go off to ask u to F off from their sight when they approach.

Get this clear. This is Singapore, not Johor Malu. How can we waste polis resources on Sultans who is a foreigner and not even a politician.

Complain somemore

u are the one who is stoopid lah... he is considered a VIP that's why he has our TP as escorts. Think before you speak

Huh? Just another Mudland state sultan only mah.. not as if he is Obama. This chap is not even a politician. Why should we kowtow to a normal foreigner like this HERE in singapore?

Think you need to learn to respect others and not be so arrogant. Nobody ask you to kowtow unless you wanted to.

Looks like u only kowtow to policitian, especially foreign 1.

Anyway, he is not a normal foreigner. Under MY constitution, sultan is a head of state, which is equivalent to our president. His successor is definitely on some normal foreigner.

By d way, u should count urself lucky that his body guard did not force u to ebrake & give u "TMJ" lesson. There is nothing u could do about it. Other than KPKB in here or stomp.

Learn a lesson & move on.

u guys maybe complaining abt why TS is starting a complain

but what about me ?

some months ago i was travelling beside the flyer heading towards esplanade, when i pass by ritz carlton, i noted a TP convoy with a S class. coming out.

i proceeded straight on the 3rd left most lane as i was turnin left soon towards shenton way, i travelled on the 3rd leftmost lane as there were many buses coming out from esplanade bus bay not wanting to be jerk to force buses to give way to me i normally will wait unit i overtake the buses before changing lane to left since most of the buses would be going straight as i wad i normally observed

, a navigator from the convoy then was 5 car length behind me, i signal left to enter the 2nd left most lane to enter the filter lane some 20m before the filter, he got the cheek to accelerate into the left lane and then horn me with his siren to force me out of his way. my car was already halfway into the 2nd leftmost lane

all these while the convoy was nowhere to be found, the navigator was riding dangerously and very close to me, if i proceed we would have collided, he forced me to proceed straight to the junction n then swerve infront of me to slow me down, the convoy then appear behind at high speed.

the VIP in question is not our ministar but rather a guy in saudi arabia clothing with a kid jumping up n down beside him.

if the reason for askin motorists to stay away from them is for their safety, please block the road properly, i dont mind waiting a few min for them to pass before proceeding, but not suddenly dash into ongoing traffic and force everyone to give way to them, they make me miss my turn n make me e brake unnecessarily, behind me there were still other cars i believe were also being terrorised by their kind of action.

Lastly, i am already on left signal n halfway thru my lane change, let me in will DIE ?the convoy is not even here yet !

so nowadays i see all those white ants in accident i only feel half sympathey for them, i dont hate them personally as i met good ones before.

but some really deserve it.

Edited by Ah_tee

i would advise you to do some reading up before making a fool of yourself here.... the constitution in m'sia is different from Singapore. They have a royal family structure... and YES ...they are big fark. Bigger than politicians, so pls get that in your brain. TMJ is the crown prince which means he is the next fellow in line to being the sultan. That makes him less of a big fark than his dad.... but he is still a big FARK!.... Either way, be it a big big fark or a small big fark, they are still a big fark as compared to you

u need to climb out of your well froggy

Edited by Altivo

For those who still asserting their rights that they should be entitled to overtake TP escorting VIP cars or defying TP's instructions, I suggest you attend TP head quarter in person with your cars and pour out your grievious to them instead of crying a river here.

IMHO, "Impatient" and "Full of complaint" is what Sillyporean are good at.......thats make us so unique hor...and after reading the whole thread.....i was all the way laughing that Sillyporean are becoming more and more fierce as well as cute [laugh]

Edited by Lemonade78

I was told, by actually hand signal, to beat red lite by TP! Move away so VVVVVVVVip can have smooth ride thru Scott road, think maybe it President. Shiok, but dun noe wat would happen if got camera?

Edited by Twofouronenite