Famous Quotes From Our Politicians!

Hishercar

so me and my angmoh colleagues were just talking over lunch. and they were saying that their USA politicians tend to say and do the stupidest stuffs. e.g. Donald Trump etc.

Singaporeans are so lucky to have Ministers and MPs that are so highly educated and rational.

I begged to differ so i started recalling some of the most cringe worthy quotes i remembered from our dear elites. He hear liao he also stunned " they really said that??" 

and we all had a big laugh over it.

so now i'm sharing the laughter with you guys. please enjoy!

Please note that these are strictly for laughs and not political. please not cause the thread to be locked ok? 

• Khaw Boon Wan responding to a participant who said the Government should set aside more university places for Institute of Technical Education (ITE) and polytechnic graduates.

10389232_10154026280247588_3421942212844

one more time ah @little_prince and I will moderate you

SEARCH first.  This was started wayyyyyyyy before.

Merged here.

@pchou take note please

If you are going to merge this then can you change the thread title?

We also have opposition politicians who talk rubbish.... 

If you are going to merge this then can you change the thread title?

We also have opposition politicians who talk rubbish.... 

done.  there is another tht I am determining if also contextually should be merged

i'll be back

http://mothership.sg/2016/04/denise-phua-had-a-foot-in-mouth-moment-comparing-high-density-congregations-in-little-india-to-walking-time-bombs/

“pre-riot crowds have returned to Little India. Congregations of such high density are walking time-bombs and public disorder incidents waiting to happen." 

HAHAHAHA MP denise phua ownself shoot ownself!

merged that EXACT thread here

you see, nong nong time ago, MCF no merge function.

now with merge, we can conjoin all those duplicate threads but does not mean you no need SEARCH hor.....

one more time ah @little_prince and I will moderate you

SEARCH first. This was started wayyyyyyyy before.

Merged here.

@pchou take note please

Oops. Sorry bro.

Ng Eng Hen: “You’re getting a bargain for the ministers you get… I worked half as much and earn(ed) five times more when I was in the private sector.”  

Henceforth, his online nickname became Bargain Hen.

Hot off the oven from from Son ofPpunggol:

"The Housing Board is not a bank and is unable to offer personal loans.”

haha. no lah. just post for fun nia since it came to mind. didn't really want to post in existing thread cuz a bit political, didn't want to stir shit.

Hahaha it's ok buddy

"To more good years ahead."

We know that only applies to the elite.

Ownself check ownself lor. Fav quote.

“We are our own check. The integrity of our leaders, of our MPs. That’s where the check comes from. … not this seductive lie of check and balance.”

"Heng Ah!"

That we are neither China Chinese nor M'sians.