RadX Moderator April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 haha. no lah. just post for fun nia since it came to mind. didn't really want to post in existing thread cuz a bit political, didn't want to stir shit. actually hor, just curious? why so keen to merge threads? because of bandwidth issue? there's a lot of similar threads that are not merged also mah. like below for example. if the rule is to merge all similar threads then it doesn't seem to be enforced very consistently? http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2697373-2014-nissan-teana-experience/?hl=teana http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2633155-nissan-teana-experience/?hl=teana Cos they surface then I merge Thousands out there cos of past posters Bottom line is SEARCH first I take the stand of TP: can TP CATCH ALL speedsters? Haha ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 How do I search for the one where one of our female MP said: "want to shit then look for toilet paper".. can't remember is quoted for what and from whom.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 Oh I see . . . everytime people say ownself check ownself I always look down . . . dunno why? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 I recall LKY or GCT ask back the question during one of those seminars for students too. Can't remember liao.. all these gems... must really archive for the laughs they provide... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 How do I search for the one where one of our female MP said: "want to shit then look for toilet paper".. can't remember is quoted for what and from whom.. I think ping pong auntie say one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 Cos they surface then I merge Thousands out there cos of past posters Bottom line is SEARCH first I take the stand of TP: can TP CATCH ALL speedsters? Haha With GPS ERP, the answer is yes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 what about the back seat driver comments traded between LTK and LHL? That was funny too. Are the pictures on SGAG or facebook? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 I recall LKY or GCT ask back the question during one of those seminars for students too. Can't remember liao.. all these gems... must really archive for the laughs they provide... HEY!! effective leh . . . whnever my boss asks me questions and I dunno how to answer I always shoot back "What do you think?" and it works all the time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 Actually all statements from MIW are famous quotes ... so famous that we all remembered cos these quotes are really "good" and can only come from their mouths oh well, "Let's Move On" 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neost 6th Gear April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 HEY!! effective leh . . . whnever my boss asks me questions and I dunno how to answer I always shoot back "What do you think?" and it works all the time Your boss never show you the door huh? You must a lucky chap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 With GPS ERP, the answer is yes.Lol Ok next time robot mod Duplicate thread means BAN! Haaaaa Drift means BAN! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 today got another one https://sg.news.yahoo.com/i-should-not-have-said-walking-041044520.html Jalan Besar GRC MP Denise Phua. Yahoo Singapore file photo Member of Parliament for Jalan Besar Group Representation Constituency Denise Phua said she did not mean to undermine any specific group when she described high-density congregations of foreigners as "walking time-bombs". In a Facebook post, Phua thanked foreign workers for their contributions and apologised if she had “caused (them) concern”. She added that she “personally get(s) along very well with the foreign cleaners in my constituency". On Wednesday (6 Apr), during a Committee of Supply debate for the Ministry of Home Affairs in Parliament, Phua noted that the crowds in Little India had returned to “pre-riot” levels. On 8 December 2013, some 400 foreign workers of mainly South Asian origin rioted over the accidental death of a fellow worker. It was the first riot in Singapore in more than four decades. She said, “Madam, congregations of such high density are walking time-bombs and public disorder incidents waiting to happen. It is important that we do not take our eyes off this matter lest we want history to repeat itself.“ Phua also called for communal areas such as playgrounds and void decks to be ring-fenced "so that the old and the young get to use the space meant for them”. Phua’s comments have caused a stir on social media, with some commenters comparing her to US presidential candidate Donald Trump. Trump has advocated building a wall to keep out Mexican immigrants from the United States. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 khaw boon wan sure comes close .... Nobody can beat Vivian on the number of laughs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 khaw boon wan sure comes close .... That $8 man hasn't hari kiri? [laugh] 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 Your boss never show you the door huh? You must a lucky chap He is the boss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 Phua also called for communal areas such as playgrounds and void decks to be ring-fenced "so that the old and the young get to use the space meant for them”. this one I don't get. ring-fenced playgrounds and void decks.. so lock and key give to the RC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 what about the back seat driver comments traded between LTK and LHL? That was funny too. Are the pictures on SGAG or facebook? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 this one I don't get. ring-fenced playgrounds and void decks.. so lock and key give to the RC? Fence the young and old inside also Aiya, what she wants is to privatize her HDBs la.... then add security guard. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...